Chevron Left
Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
115개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Decentralized Finance: The Future of Finance is a set of four courses taught by Campbell R. Harvey (Professor of Finance at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, and a Research Associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research) that focus on decentralized finance (DeFi). In this first course, we begin by exploring the origins of DeFi and take a broad historical view from the earliest barter economies, such as the first peer-to-peer exchanges of bartering, to present day. The course also looks at historical examples of money having value even though it is not officially backed. We then focus on the key infrastructure components: blockchain, cryptocurrency, smart contracts, oracles, stablecoins and decentralized applications (or dApps). This includes discussion of the mechanics of the Ethereum and Bitcoin blockchains including cryptographic hashing. Next, we focus on the specific problems that DeFi is designed to solve: inefficiency (costly, slow, and insecure today), limited access (1.7 billion are unbanked), opacity (we need to trust regulators to monitor banks and the regulators have mixed records), centralized control (financial system is oligopolistic imposing higher fees than we would have in a competitive market) and lack of interoperability (it is difficult to move funds from one financial institution to another today). The course closes by exploring many of the myths about the crypto space....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2021년 11월 4일

A good part 1 of the overall course! It's hard to find consolidated knowledge of DeFi browsing on Twitter, so this is very useful to understand the full scope of the field.

SH
2021년 11월 5일

Very thorough foundational course! I also loved being able to download notes & slides to go back and reference.

필터링 기준:

Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Stephen M

2021년 10월 22일

Greetings from Nairobi.

This was an excellent course on the introduction to Decentralized Finance. The instructor is very engaging and knowledgeable in the subject matter, na.

I also recommend his Blockchain Business Models course here on Coursera, that should be taken together with these DeFi series courses to help one understand blockchain, and appreciate the changing nature of the financial services industry.

Great content! Great professor!

Cheers.

교육 기관: Simarjeet S

2021년 9월 23일

Great Course

교육 기관: Aidan G

2021년 11월 5일

A good part 1 of the overall course! It's hard to find consolidated knowledge of DeFi browsing on Twitter, so this is very useful to understand the full scope of the field.

교육 기관: Joseph I

2021년 12월 1일

An excellent entry level course into the rapidly growing world of decentralized finance.

교육 기관: Lon A

2021년 10월 28일

Professor Harvey does a great job explaining the topic.

교육 기관: Calixto J S G

2021년 11월 24일

Fue un tema muy interesante del que todos debemos de aprender para poder estar bien informador e ir al día sobre lo que pasa en el mundo de las finanzas y que grandes cambios podemos preever con el presente que tenemos

교육 기관: Sarah H

2021년 11월 6일

Very thorough foundational course! I also loved being able to download notes & slides to go back and reference.

교육 기관: SI Q

2021년 11월 11일

It refresh my view to the world. I hope I can be one of the attendee to create the new world.

교육 기관: Francesco M

2021년 11월 27일

A​mazing starting point to learn how many possibilities this sector has for the future.

교육 기관: Tiago S d S

2021년 11월 24일

Really great to understand the basic terms of DeFi. If you are new to it give it a try!

교육 기관: Jeanne C

2021년 11월 24일

This was a wonderful and easy to digest overview of DeFi. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Markus L

2021년 11월 30일

E​xcellent professor and super exciting topic presented in a great way.

교육 기관: Earl J L

2021년 11월 17일

I really learned a lot and can't wait for more information to come.

교육 기관: Nolan J B

2021년 11월 29일

Terrific class that will get you up to speed on the basics

교육 기관: Shawn A

2021년 11월 14일

Excellent introduction - well organized and explained.

교육 기관: Clark T

2021년 10월 19일

O​utstanding introduction to DeFi. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Alison M

2021년 11월 30일

E​xcellent instruction. I will continue to the next.

교육 기관: Alexander L

2021년 11월 24일

A lot of practical, useful knowledge! :)

교육 기관: Heather H

2021년 10월 16일

Well presented, clear and informative.

교육 기관: bacool

2021년 11월 14일

great depth in course 1, impressive

교육 기관: Dr S K

2021년 10월 5일

Very Informative Course

교육 기관: Bruno F

2021년 11월 26일

MUITO BOM

교육 기관: Eduardo P

2021년 11월 22일

Explains basic concepts of Decentralized Finance and Block chains technologies

교육 기관: Danny F

2021년 11월 19일

Looking forward to a more in-depth DeFi discussion