Chevron Left
Dense Gases, Liquids and Solids(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Dense Gases, Liquids and Solids 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
106개의 평가
15개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 4 of Statistical Thermodynamics addresses dense gases, liquids, and solids. As the density of a gas is increased, intermolecular forces begin to affect behavior. For small departures from ideal gas behavior, known as the dense gas limit, one can estimate the change in properties using the concept of a configuration integral, a modification to the partition function. This leads to the development of equations of state that are expansions in density from the ideal gas limit. Inter molecular potential energy functions are introduced and it is explored how they impact P-V-T behavior. As the density is increased, there is a transition to the liquid state. We explore whether this transition is smooth or abrupt by examining the stability of a thermodynamic system to small perturbations. We then present a brief discussion regarding the determination of the thermodynamic properties of liquids using concept of the radial distribution function (RDF), and how the function relates to thermodynamic properties. Finally, we explore two simple models of crystalline solids....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2020년 6월 1일

Amazing course for statistical thermodynamics. Learned the origins of specific heat for solids and how they are calculated.

KM

2021년 4월 10일

Great course to learn about Dense Gases, Liquids, and Solid. I highly recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Dense Gases, Liquids and Solids의 15개 리뷰 중 1~15

교육 기관: Allan J G V

2020년 4월 27일

I learned something, but most of the time it feels like the quizzes do not match the contents that are taught.

교육 기관: Surya_Narayan

2020년 6월 2일

Amazing course for statistical thermodynamics. Learned the origins of specific heat for solids and how they are calculated.

교육 기관: B S H

2020년 8월 1일

The course syllabus is awesome, but the content should be more elaborate. Please mention the units of the answer properly. The discussion prompts should be converted to quizzes for more appropriate certificate provision.

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2021년 4월 11일

Great course to learn about Dense Gases, Liquids, and Solid. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Benjamin C C

2020년 7월 6일

I loved the course, very practical full of exercises to solve

교육 기관: Egere W N

2020년 7월 22일

It was interesting. Thumbs up to the professor.

교육 기관: Syed M T

2020년 8월 5일

Very Informative and Professional

교육 기관: Ahmed I a a a f

2020년 9월 7일

very good course

교육 기관: Agbo J O

2020년 8월 4일

Very exquisite

교육 기관: Thorpe O B

2020년 7월 7일

Nice course

교육 기관: Odedo N B

2020년 7월 4일

Thank You!

교육 기관: Richard C U

2020년 7월 17일

Beautiful

교육 기관: Sumit M

2020년 6월 10일

valuable

교육 기관: Jerwin J E T

2020년 8월 20일

I like the course, it brought back the memories I had when I was taking statistical thermodynamics in undergrad. However, the problems need to be reviewed carefully. It took me a while to complete the course because as far as units are concerned, the correct answer does not match what is asked in the problem. The typographical errors (units, given values, etc.) were probably overlooked by the subject matter expert.

교육 기관: Anyiam O O

2020년 8월 29일

It is a good course. It teaches you patience and equally to work hard