Chevron Left
Introduction to Dental Medicine(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Dental Medicine 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
389개의 평가
112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

최상위 리뷰

GG

Feb 11, 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

BG

Jul 03, 2017

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Dental Medicine의 111개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mouyad A

Aug 19, 2017

I am going to the Dentist School and I feel like this is a very beneficial course that introduced me perfectly to the dentistry sea.

It's really awesome.

Thank you Pennsylvania university!

교육 기관: Nafees U D

Nov 29, 2016

Great overview of issues encompassing the patient assessment and management in the general dental practice underpinned by theoretical basis of health and disease supported by the latest evidence .

교육 기관: Robinson C

Dec 14, 2018

Amazing course for beginners. The material is excellent and easy to follow :)

교육 기관: Fahmeeda F

Jan 03, 2019

A great learning experience!

교육 기관: Stacey A B

Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for this course :) it helps in upgrading my schooling as I have a medical office administration diploma and would help in pursing a job in the dentistry field. Amazing Course

교육 기관: Khaleel I A K

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: CHARIS A P

Feb 10, 2019

Although the final quiz was quite challenging, i found the course over the past 7 weeks to be quite remarkable and fascinating, thank you for this unique experience

교육 기관: Hyun J K

Apr 11, 2019

It is a good opportunity to learn dental medicine.

교육 기관: Hisham E

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Leena S

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course for beginners and practising dentists alike. Very detailed and informative. Looking forward to seeing more courses on dentistry.

교육 기관: DR O E V P

Dec 06, 2018

j

교육 기관: Paddy K

Feb 26, 2019

Good Course, Lots of information

교육 기관: Matthew S

Jul 17, 2016

Un cours passionnant et parfois saisissant !

교육 기관: Bianca G

Apr 26, 2018

It is a great course, if you are a dental student it helps you to refresh your knowledge, well explained , and great material.

교육 기관: Erica

Jul 02, 2016

One sentence that sums it all: "This is a MUST NEED for Pre-Dental Student." From, a Pre-Dental Student

교육 기관: Michal M

Oct 31, 2016

the course is very well divided and includes many interesting informations and cases.

교육 기관: Paragkumar P

Oct 17, 2017

very nice dental course for dental students

교육 기관: Navneet

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: Sulaiman

Apr 23, 2017

the course was helpful thank you so much for everything

교육 기관: Jinwoo J

Jul 31, 2017

Very useful to beginners who are not familiar with dental medicine!

교육 기관: Denise R S

Aug 18, 2016

I enrolled in this course looking for an introduction to supplement my current dental shadowing experience, but there is so much more. I really love the organization of the material. This course is thorough, and the instructors are great! I really wish there was more of an interaction with the instructors, but overall this is an amazing course and I loved it. I recommend all PreDental students to take this course!

교육 기관: Juan G C M

Feb 28, 2017

I would like to say I am thankful with Coursera and Pen for give this opportunity to learn essentials about dental medicine, I am a dentistry student and it has been very useful to take this course for strengthen and increase sound fundamental knowledge

교육 기관: Tabatha R

Oct 15, 2017

This course goes very in depth with all it's content, which i like. Great course thank you.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Nov 23, 2016

where I can find the resources of this course (ppt or pdf) ?

교육 기관: Maria A C

Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful course for anyone interested to explore the different specialties in dentistry and also is a great opportunity to increase your background knowledge of what dentistry is really about.