Chevron Left
Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.6
별점
547개의 평가
205개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

최상위 리뷰

PP
2020년 11월 17일

One of the best courses I have taken in relation to UX. Very good design, engaging lectures and examples, and well designed exams. I learned alot and enjoyed listening to Dr. Webbrock. Kudos to him.

MS
2020년 11월 28일

Great course.\n\nHighly recommended. It was very clear and I'm very thakful because there were many subjects I only understood partially before this course but are now very clear to me.

필터링 기준:

Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments의 202개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: sara w

2016년 12월 17일

Far too advanced for a total beginner as I am, was really hard and very confusing. My industry friends said it went too far for what I need in the real world

교육 기관: Almudena L

2016년 6월 28일

Despite of been a interesting course I find it really hard to pass it. In my opinion, previous knowledge or R should be required.

교육 기관: Michele M

2016년 12월 24일

If you already took statistics, this is a reasonable refresher. However, it is way too brief for the amount of material covered.

교육 기관: Anna M

2016년 10월 15일

Very hard to follow and to understand if you don't have any mathematics background or statistic knowledge. But it is doable.

교육 기관: Cristian R

2016년 4월 24일

This course is good but TOO FAR from the real content this specialisation look for (or at least, I was expecting).

교육 기관: Dina A

2020년 2월 23일

Limited provided resources and it focused on R coding more than content discussion.

교육 기관: Liwa S

2016년 7월 11일

OK content but too slowly presented

painful experience to go through all the lessons

교육 기관: Xenia X

2021년 1월 4일

I don't understand what this course is meant to do here...

교육 기관: Luis P

2018년 10월 5일

Very boring, and not useful for the normal work market

교육 기관: Esmeralda

2016년 4월 22일

too complicated

교육 기관: Mohammad I S

2021년 9월 15일

It seems like claiming - "this course is not a Physics course" and then teach Einstein's Theory of Relativity in great details. The Statistics, R Programming may be basic for a Math or Stat student but not for most students of this specialization (Interaction Design Specialization). The concenpts discussed are not basic, they go way deeper than needed. I learned math in my college and did two courses on Statistics during my Bachelor's degree. I also have a fair degree of experience in Programming. So I was able to go through it easily. But I can imagine the frustration for learners who do not have these experiences. Other than the experience level required, which is not suitable for this experience, I have a nother major issue. This course discusses in great detail how to get the results using R. But it did not discuss what to make use of the results. This is what should have been the focus and not how you compute the P-Value. Rather you should have talked about what a P-Value is and what we should do with it.

I​ndividually this course is good, I can give it a 4 star may be. But as a part of this specialization (Interaction Design Specialization), it add very little and adds a great deal of frustration for learners.

교육 기관: Carina S

2020년 5월 23일

I wish I could give this no stars. For a course that isn't about coding and doesn't involve math, there certainly is a great deal of both. I actually don't mind that...the fact is that the professor was so intent on avoiding both that he missed a lot of opportunities to actually TEACH. R is a statistics and programming tool. To attempt to teach an entire course while avoiding both math and coding is absolutely ridiculous! I was frustrated and discouraged and ended up seeking other sources to learn because this professor wasn't actually doing his job. I don't want to be a monkey that simply knows how to hit enter. I want to know why the formula is coded the way it is...but without knowing the math or the code I had absolutely no idea WHY I was doing the things I was doing. A teacher should never have to say "So, if you want to learn about what I'm teaching, you can look it up on Wikipedia." If that's in the lesson, then they're not doing their job and they need to rethink their career choice. Truly a disappointment.

교육 기관: James F

2021년 3월 20일

Statistics are not something I want to master, nor do I enjoy them. Because of this, I am left with no choice but to abandon, regretfully. I wanted to do the capstone project, but am unable to access it without passing Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments. I dont quit easily and have made it as far as week 7 in this 9 week long course. My satisfaction rating just took a nosedive. Follow the University of Michigan course if you dont want to jump through the Statistics hoop.

교육 기관: Emma M

2021년 6월 18일

1. This course has so many multiple choice questions. Especially some of the multiple choice questions are directly from the sentence of the lectures. I've been worked on experiments in the companies for a few years. I believe working on a case is better than "remembering" things in this industry.

2. The course videos are low quality. I can hardly see the code in the screen.

3. I strongly suggest taking experimental design courses from Statistics departments.

교육 기관: Nick E

2020년 7월 25일

This course is out of date with regards to the software needed to complete it. This makes it incredibly time consuming and frustrating. I have not been able to complete the 'practical' quizzes (5 - 9) as the packages required are no longer available which means I cannot get a pass grade and cannot continue to the Capstone project. The course needs updating unfortunately. It's a shame as the other courses in the overall Interaction Design course work well.

교육 기관: Thais X G

2020년 11월 24일

This course isn't made for beginners and if you have short time to complete, that is not the course for you. I wish they have explicitly informed about this module, it is not for everybody and you are not able to complete by yourself, even following the instructions, which aren't made for beginners.

교육 기관: Pedro B

2020년 11월 23일

By far the most complex module. I do understand the need of including it on the course but I feel It goes into some complex concepts without having any backing theory, being up to us students to search for it.

I think this module should be completely revised.

교육 기관: Caroline A

2020년 12월 11일

This course was so old and so out of date for the current UX world It astounds me Its even still available to take. Horrible course, taught poorly, comprehensible material and quiz. Utter trash pile of a course.

교육 기관: Dagmara F

2020년 7월 31일

the worst course I've ever done, useless. it's too hard to pass the test, the program that they require to install doesn't work properly. and how need this nowadays? Let me tell you - NO ONE

교육 기관: tonis

2020년 12월 29일

The whole course was about calculating a "p" value, but I still don't know what it is. I went through it just because I want the specialization, otherwise total waste of time and energy.

교육 기관: Mariana M O C

2016년 5월 6일

I took up to week 2 and, so far, this course assumes statistics knowledge. I expected it would provide a background on the rather than just run a code and show the results.

교육 기관: Omar A P C

2021년 4월 6일

The course is very technical for someone who wants to start in UX and focuses on a program and language that they may not use again.

교육 기관: Irene C

2020년 12월 23일

This is the worst course I ever had. Useless, not in the same line as the others and a completely waste of time

교육 기관: Monica W

2021년 3월 23일

This shouldn't be a pre-requisite to access the capstone.

교육 기관: Reuben A

2020년 12월 25일

Horrible. Was a nightmare to finish.