Chevron Left
Designing the Organization(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Designing the Organization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,165개의 평가
225개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

최상위 리뷰

DS

Apr 28, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

필터링 기준:

Designing the Organization의 224개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jelah G

May 16, 2020

This is very wonderful course wonderfully delivered by very knowledgeable Professors.

교육 기관: Franco A M

Aug 07, 2020

Really an excellent course, unique in his kind, and a top choice for entrepreneurs.

교육 기관: Susanna A P

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent Foundational Course! The Professors are incredible leaders and educators.

교육 기관: Rena R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

교육 기관: Martin K

Oct 04, 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

교육 기관: mark a s

Apr 06, 2018

Very insightful and the essay part will let you think deeper the course.

교육 기관: Felipe M N

Jun 30, 2017

I am surprised with the content of this course, I recommend it twice.

교육 기관: Chibuike N

Dec 17, 2016

The lectures were great. The entire structure of the course is good

교육 기관: Commander G G (

Jul 01, 2020

The course has been designed well, compact and full of examples.

교육 기관: Monica D C M

Apr 07, 2018

Loved it! Great structured information, great presentation.

교육 기관: Fuad A

Jan 28, 2018

This was a hard course but had a lot of good content

교육 기관: Jennifer A

Dec 18, 2018

Explaining with good examples always helps.

교육 기관: Idris G

Apr 12, 2020

Loved every single lecture of this course.

교육 기관: Aziz M P

May 08, 2018

Good teachings on the leadership topic

교육 기관: Enayatullah

Mar 14, 2017

MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE COURSE I VE SEEN

교육 기관: Jossa A D

Feb 02, 2019

It’s interesting.Good to learn

교육 기관: Izabela K

May 01, 2020

Great course! Very practical.

교육 기관: rohit c a

Mar 17, 2019

I had a great experience

교육 기관: Olusegun A

May 23, 2017

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Charlotta S R

Jun 12, 2016

Loved it!

교육 기관: Mahesh G

Feb 21, 2019

v

교육 기관: Esteban M

Feb 02, 2020

I had a lot of issues with the way it is structured, and also presented. I haven't had any problem with studying and passing the previous courses on this specialization, but with this one... oh my! it seems very obfuscated with tricky questions.

교육 기관: Neeldeepsingh S

May 22, 2020

I audited the course some time back. No offense meant, but I barely managed to complete it just because I had told myself I need to do it.

I came back again to this course to check on something, saw that the content seemed to have changed quite a bit and so decided to have a look at it again. Surprisingly, it was so much more interesting now because I found the content and structure had been revamped and so I decided to audit the course - again. I am glad I did because now I have decided to go in for a free trial and see how it works for me as it is so much better in presentation and in the sequence of the lessons and lecture videos. Also, I am thankful to both the professors for really making the lectures also interesting. A vibrant lecturer engages the student much better and keeps the interest levels high. Otherwise someone reading from a teleprompter can be a real dampener.

Just one request - if the professors can speak just a bit slowly during their lectures. I understand the lectures are meant to be in the conversational mode but still. I have had many American colleagues over the past years and am quite used to the accent/s, but when it is a lecture and I am a student, it would help with a slight reduction in speed. :-)

Otherwise, thank you so much Professors Bednar and Love.

교육 기관: Joe F

Apr 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course especially the sections regarding the organizational structure. Having worked in corporate finance for over twenty years the structures have pretty much been the same across different industries. Upon completion of this course I have gained valuable perspectives regarding the different strategies and structures associated with various companies.

교육 기관: Hanaa Y

May 24, 2020

This course about designing organizations and structuring them strategically to maintain competitive edge and survival was very helpful. The company examples provided were very helpful in putting concepts into perspective and better understanding the various theories. Questions' wording was sometimes a bit confusing.