Chevron Left
DevOps Culture and Mindset(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 DevOps Culture and Mindset 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
113개의 평가
23개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you the basic foundational principles of DevOps with a particular focus on culture and the DevOps mindset. We’ll learn about how DevOps is grounded in lean principles, and how it can help improve collaboration between developers and operations team members. We'll learn about ideas regarding systems thinking, feedback loops, continuous improvement, loosely coupled architecture and teams, managing risk, and dealing with unplanned work. We’ll learn about strategies to manage work, monitor it, keep it organized, and maintain a high level of quality by following key DevOps principles. We’ll also discuss various organizational models and structures that are used by companies in their DevOps transformations. You’ll learn about value stream mapping, and ensuring continuous workflow. Ultimately, we'll learn key ideas and tactics that you can employ at your own organizations to improve both time-to-market and increase the value delivered for your customers, no matter your product line or industry....

최상위 리뷰

CB

May 23, 2019

The course was great it answered questions I had about DevOps and provide a good guideline and references to work with.\n\nthe assignments were good and cemented the learning undertaken.

AA

Aug 21, 2019

The insight and recommend KPI and approach how to manage and switch from traditional IT silos to joint the team and change the work culture is so powerful.

필터링 기준:

DevOps Culture and Mindset의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Ally M

Mar 25, 2019

Great introduction to DevOps - you don't need to be a technical person to complete this course and understand the principles and benefit a DevOps mindset and approach can bring.

Lecturer is clear, succinct and uses real-life examples from her career to illustrate key concepts.

교육 기관: Nicolás R M

May 06, 2019

Having the oportunity to learn from a well devops experienced teacher, gives you the idea of how much real impact organization culture can boost organization performance. The assigments are oriented in order to take real actions to transform your team and leader mindset. This is the most powerful of the course. Also, lessons are well structured so you never get lost about any concept.

교육 기관: NH

Aug 30, 2019

One of the best courses I have ever attended. The course focuses on culture, mindset with good examples unlike other which says DevOps as technology. Here the instructor has done very good job with examples.

I would request her to take Infra as A Code which will be useful.

교육 기관: C P B

May 23, 2019

The course was great it answered questions I had about DevOps and provide a good guideline and references to work with.

the assignments were good and cemented the learning undertaken.

교육 기관: Cláudio A d S

Feb 27, 2020

The course shows that DevOps is much more than just tools and automation. It' s an excelent introductory course. I liked the cases from the instructor's professional experience in industry and the given references for further reading. I do recommend this course.

교육 기관: Sam H

Oct 13, 2019

Being new to DevOps, I found this course really interesting and challenging. I've got a really good basic understanding and have gone on to read The Phoenix Project, which showed it all working in practice.

교육 기관: Ibrahim A

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course. Rich of real-life examples that can help in understanding the DevOps principles and best practices. Highly recommended for IT leaders and management.

교육 기관: Alejandro

Aug 21, 2019

The insight and recommend KPI and approach how to manage and switch from traditional IT silos to joint the team and change the work culture is so powerful.

교육 기관: Jeff M

Dec 31, 2018

Excellent and timely course for anyone involved in software engineering and contributing to delivering product.

교육 기관: Preston G

Mar 05, 2019

This course was great and made me really think and take what i learn and put it in to practice

교육 기관: Serg B

Jan 27, 2020

I would say that course covered much more than i expected.

교육 기관: Rohit K

Jul 22, 2019

A good course of Architect Level.

교육 기관: Ashwin K

Sep 30, 2019

Loved the overall course

교육 기관: TAPESHWAR S

Jan 30, 2020

It was great learning.

교육 기관: Anton B

Dec 19, 2019

Very educational!

교육 기관: Michael J N

Sep 23, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: koradedinesh@johndeere.com

Jan 24, 2020

T

교육 기관: Mário J R M

Jan 20, 2020

M

교육 기관: Kirill M

Feb 24, 2020

Primary course target audience is within one's company management level, it may be beneficial at DevOps engineering level to understand the big picture only. It does not focus on technical implementation and tools as such which many people may be looking for in such a course. This should be clear from course name and description though. Anyway beware of that before you enroll.

The course introduces learners to a wide range of DevOps practices, although practical application is hardly covered. There are a couple of good excersises helping to put those concepts into practical perspective, but it does not go beyond writing up presentation to top management.

Last exercise requires completion of Value stream mapping which is introduced as a general idea without actual information on its application in practical terms. This applies to other DevOps practices. I coped with that part because I completed offline class on Lean a long time ago, but others may have to do their homework on finding related information on the Internet to figure out how to complete it in practice.

One of the biggest challenges one faces when introducing anything discussed in this course is actual transformation of organizational culture and winning colleagues' support. This has to be discussed somehow within such a course, I believe. There are a number of other challenges implementing such practices one has to be aware of, but tutor mostly focuses on her own success stories rather then talking about those things. This is where course can be improved a lot.

교육 기관: Erez M

Feb 17, 2020

Overall it was very nice course, but I have expected more details on the DevOps side. I felt it was more of a lean/kanban course then DevOps. I expected to have some explanation about canary releases, dark releases, feature toggling, architecture in DevOps, and so forth.

교육 기관: Ahmed H

Sep 23, 2019

Excellent course, I would recommend it for DevOps learners that will give a lot of DevOps concepts, practices and many others in a very good way of explanation

교육 기관: Shital K

Mar 03, 2020

Course content is good

교육 기관: Swarupa R S

Oct 09, 2019

good

교육 기관: Lochan M

Apr 04, 2020

The course assignments are never completed as they completely depends on other feedback.