학생용
Chevron Left
Securing Digital Democracy(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Securing Digital Democracy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
131개의 평가
37개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you'll learn what every citizen should know about the security risks--and future potential — of electronic voting and Internet voting. We'll take a look at the past, present, and future of election technologies and explore the various spaces intersected by voting, including computer security, human factors, public policy, and more....

최상위 리뷰

PM
2019년 11월 20일

An amazing, insightful and practical course that finds immediate application at any stage of an electoral process. Very highly recommend!!!

RE
2020년 5월 14일

Excellent information and deep knowledge. I have gained many skills. Thank you very much for making this course available online.

필터링 기준:

Securing Digital Democracy의 37개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dr E I

2018년 3월 30일

This is an excellent, very interesting non-technical course. A very productive way to spend some relaxing evenings.

교육 기관: Andreas C

2016년 3월 6일

Great course on a real battlefield in Systems Security. A well designed academic "mind opener".

교육 기관: ADIB E

2017년 12월 1일

Initially i gave a five star to this course simply because it deserved it . the instructor is fantastic and everything is great BUT:

APPARENTLY WHAT THEY DON'T TELL YOU IS THAT YOU HAVE GOT TO WAIT FOREVER BECAUSE OF THE STUPID PEER GRADED ASSIGNMENT TO GET YOUR CERTIFICATE.

according to the forums this issue has been going on for a YEAR and no body cares to do something about it therefore i really wanted to demote my previous rating.

THIS COURSE DESERVES 5 STAR BECAUSE OF ITS MATERIAL AND - (NEGATIVE) 5 STAR for the responses in the forum as well as the way the assignments were designed. its only fair to turn this into a degree program because it will take that long for you to finish it and im not talking about bachelors degree im talking about Phd WHY ????????? coz it really does take that long to get it , ive got my bachelors in 3 BUT I BET nothing is going to be solved ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Omar A

2017년 9월 11일

Muy buen curso, en especial para los que estamos llevando adelante la implementación de un sistema de votación electrónico en la provincia de Misiones, Argentina. Nos demuestra que no estamos tan errados en nuestros pensamientos y que vamos por buen camino. Les dejo un link para que vean los que estamos haciendo:

http://www.electoralmisiones.gov.ar/index.php/component/content/article/165-vocomi/369-principal-vocomi

교육 기관: Courtney H

2016년 9월 3일

This is a great course. Excellent history of voting that puts everything in context. Good overview (with details) of how voting machines and systems are vulnerable today taught by a professor that is good at what he does and enthusiastic about the topic.

Although it is not presented this way, this is a good course for those in CyberSecurity.

One of the better Coursera courses available.

교육 기관: Paul

2016년 12월 8일

Excelente aproximación al voto electrónico: evolución histórica del voto, complejidades técnicas (hardware & software), casuística internacional, marco legal norteamericano, propuestas de mejora y todo sin olvidar una exquisita bibliografía complementaria para cada unidad formativa. Totalmente recomendable para quien desee profundizar en este campo.

교육 기관: Sylvia S

2020년 7월 28일

I linked this course and it gave me a good introduction to the history, strength and weaknesses in various voting systems, including the start-of-art ones. As a engineering student some contents are a bit easy for me and some explanations are not needed, but it's good that professor give a lot of references so that I can go deeper.

교육 기관: Alfonso V

2016년 11월 5일

If you are worried about electronic and on-online voting systems in your country, you MUST take this course. The teacher uses real examples to illustrate the weaknesses of many voting systems around the world. After that, he gives tips and solutions to improve them.

There's no need of engineering or programming knowledge.

교육 기관: Olumide O

2020년 7월 4일

The 5-week course opened up the vast opportunity available in man's endless pursuit of the perfect voting system. With the attacker's mindset, I can now identify flaws in my country's voting system with the aim to see an increasingly secure and credible voting system.

교육 기관: Jim J F

2017년 2월 27일

I really enjoyed this course. The reading material is a thorough listing of what I can continue to reference in my continued work in this area. I aspire to utilize these new skills in subsequent involvement in my local government elections.

교육 기관: Jiri S

2017년 2월 28일

Very thorough and interesting take on the topic. I am bit horrified how unnecessary complicated can voting system become and i see now voting in my country in a bit different light even if it wasnt part of this course

교육 기관: Peter M

2019년 11월 21일

An amazing, insightful and practical course that finds immediate application at any stage of an electoral process. Very highly recommend!!!

교육 기관: RANI E

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent information and deep knowledge. I have gained many skills. Thank you very much for making this course available online.

교육 기관: Temuulen S

2016년 3월 6일

Taught very well. Assessments can be frustrating (i.e. "select all that apply" questions) but it adds to the learning process.

교육 기관: Carlos R A

2017년 3월 28일

A great course Prof. Halderman explains the concept of Digital Democracy from the past to the current events in our society.

교육 기관: Fristtram H F

2017년 9월 9일

O curso foi muito bom aproveito, abriu o meu horizonte sobre democracia digital e sistemas de votação online

교육 기관: A V

2016년 5월 28일

Awesome course, the teacher has very good knowledge on the topic and he explains very well.

교육 기관: Rüdiger F

2016년 5월 14일

Thanks für the team of the course. I have learnt a lot about Securing Digital Democracy.

교육 기관: Andrew S S

2018년 9월 16일

Great Course! I recommend this course for anyone that works in the Elections Industry.

교육 기관: Björn E

2017년 1월 31일

A very interesting course, more relevant than ever...

교육 기관: Mario O

2017년 1월 25일

excellent content made very accessible. thanks!

교육 기관: Dmitry U

2016년 3월 4일

Especially loved the DRE voting machines part.

교육 기관: loken

2016년 3월 1일

Teacher is so goods,and so enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Emmanuel C O

2017년 3월 2일

Excellent and Interactive Course...

교육 기관: Sameer D

2016년 10월 9일

Amazing course. Loved it. Thanks :)