Chevron Left
Disaster Preparedness(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Disaster Preparedness 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
331개의 평가
100개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

최상위 리뷰

CH

Jan 31, 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

EB

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course, logically put together and well presented. It raises multiple issues, some of which we were aware of but had not addressed and others which we had not even considered.

필터링 기준:

Disaster Preparedness의 98개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dr N N

Jul 23, 2019

Definitely, it is a great guide line for 'disaster preparedness'. Course is well planned, very informative and interesting too.

Yet, there is scope to improve the course by providing more specific knowledge related to specific disaster.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Emilio C

Mar 03, 2019

Practical, targeted course, quite based on US vision, but applicable in many other contexts. Some of the links to external material do not work any longer, it would be great if they could be reviewed. In any case, thank you very much for having compiled this useful knowledge!

교육 기관: MITHLESH K K

Apr 04, 2019

good course

교육 기관: Kamal S

Apr 05, 2019

i learn a lot of things from this course this course will definetly help me in my future for better opportunity

교육 기관: Sudeep H

Apr 09, 2019

Knowledgeable and interesting course

교육 기관: Monira A

Oct 10, 2018

very informative and clear

교육 기관: Stefano M

Jul 15, 2016

lessons are very clear and rich of links to external material, and instructor is communicating effectively

교육 기관: Brent H

Jun 07, 2018

wonderful course, learned quite a bit in this course.

교육 기관: Renato F

Jan 25, 2017

ótimo!

교육 기관: Javier E S M

Sep 28, 2017

A great course. Thank you

교육 기관: Ali Ü G

Nov 29, 2015

Amazing

교육 기관: Justin D

Dec 03, 2015

The course was very interesting an informative. I feel much more prepared for if an unfortunate scenario is to present itself to me and the family. I'm very glad for this opportunity I received and the knowledge I now possess. Thanks.

-Justin Dougherty Winter Park, FL

교육 기관: Alessio V

Apr 13, 2017

This course is amazing. Very helpful and interesting!

교육 기관: Ravindra B

Jan 16, 2017

Very interesting and informative, the information provided will be put to good use.

교육 기관: Mark A F

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Christina H

Jan 31, 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

교육 기관: Leagaioalii M

Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Beach was engaged with students on video. I really enjoyed the interaction with other students globally on the 'Open Forum' portion. MOOCs gave me the opportunity to learn on my time frame. I highly recommend purchasing your certification, you've earned it!

교육 기관: Jim C

Sep 04, 2015

Very insightful course. The peer-reviewed plan was also incredibly useful, both in the exercise itself and seeing the risks (and mitigation plans) by others. Outstanding!

교육 기관: JULIA

Feb 20, 2016

This class is amazing, informative and full of useful information. Highly recommend this class.

교육 기관: Lita L

Oct 23, 2017

Great course. Everyone should be required to take this. There are disasters just waiting to happen in all parts of the country and the world. Be Prepared!

교육 기관: Audra R B

Nov 01, 2015

Very informative. Great illustration.

교육 기관: John C J

Sep 24, 2015

Awesome course that presents a fresh, sane approach to being prepared.

교육 기관: Kerry W

Dec 30, 2015

Good info for the novice

교육 기관: RITESH G

Oct 11, 2017

Excellent Course. The case studies from Japan are really informative and give a good insight into the Disaster Management System. The modules on Personal Preparedness are a must for everyone in today's time.

교육 기관: Perumalu K

Nov 17, 2017

Great course thanks to the teachers and coursera for creating this wonderful opportunities to learn l will definitely recommend to my friends.