Chevron Left
Disease Clusters(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Disease Clusters 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
264개의 평가
80개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do a lot of people in your neighborhood all seem to have the same sickness? Are people concerned about high rates of cancer? Your community may want to explore the possibility of a disease cluster, which happens when there is a higher number of cases of disease than expected. When communities hear about cases of disease in their neighborhood, they are rightfully concerned. However, the results of investigations by the health department often find no evidence of a cluster. This course will help you understand what a disease cluster is and how it is studied. The goal is to empower community (or citizen) scientists, and to help build better relationships between communities and health officials....

최상위 리뷰

EP
2020년 7월 16일

The peer review assignment takes a little while to get graded because there aren't that many people enrolled, otherwise, it's a great class with case study lectures that showcase disease clusters.

NM
2020년 5월 22일

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

필터링 기준:

Disease Clusters의 80개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Hope D

2020년 4월 14일

Disease Clusters taught me quite a bit of new information in regard to conducting a disease cluster investigation. I have deducted two stars from my overall rating of the class. The first star was deducted because there was an inordinate amount of repetition. The second star was deducted because there is a student-graded assignment. Students have not been trained to provide fair and through feedback on assignments. Indeed, many are trolls while others don't even understand what they are reading. On this assignment, my paper was marked as having insufficient words by one student grader while the other student grader marked it as having sufficient word length. I just went through and counted the words. I did indeed have sufficient words, just as I thought originally. As a compromise, Coursera gave me half-credit for word count. Coursera needs to base grades on tests/quizzes, unless a teacher is grading assignments.

교육 기관: Azajul I N

2020년 4월 4일

Helpful and Informative. This course is highly recommended for people who are working in the healthcare sector. As a student, I've found this course personally interesting.

교육 기관: Angela B

2019년 7월 1일

Excellent course. I really enjoyed the explanation and examples. I really loved the field of Public Health and this was one of the better courses I have taken.

교육 기관: Noel M M

2020년 5월 23일

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

교육 기관: Siriyakorn

2020년 5월 23일

It's new experience and knowledge to me. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Luigi C

2020년 4월 14일

Very interesting and instructive, I learned many new things.

교육 기관: David P

2020년 6월 9일

I feel that I learned a lot about structuring a plan from the beginning stages of forming a goal objective, to collecting data, harnessing community input and actions, external sources that can fill in the foundation data on the community and keeping an open mind so that you're not blind to data that would disprove your hypotheses.

교육 기관: Jason G

2020년 7월 16일

This course is really challenging for me, and it really gave me a new knowledge about public health which in this case are disease clusters. Thank you to John Hopkins University, lecturers and Coursera for making this a free limited certified course. I really appreciate my time and enjoy the whole course.

교육 기관: Gloria C W

2019년 12월 3일

This course (Disease Clusters) was comprehensive and practical in todays world. It will assist me with identifying disease clusters due to the noted process of deductive reasoning while being unbias. Thank you for providing me with this pertinent information.

교육 기관: Maitiú Ó M

2020년 7월 8일

Brilliant course, very eye-opening. I found myself thinking differently about disease and its prevalence in the community in my area. A great addition to my undergraduate studies as it widens my perspective on things.

교육 기관: Erica P

2020년 7월 16일

The peer review assignment takes a little while to get graded because there aren't that many people enrolled, otherwise, it's a great class with case study lectures that showcase disease clusters.

교육 기관: Hosam M G A

2020년 8월 9일

The course is beneficial to those who want to get acquainted with disease clusters definitions and investigation mechanisms and study case examples, really very helpful.

교육 기관: Giannina Z

2020년 9월 1일

Very informative. I am really thankful for helping me get more educated and learn/become aware about issues that could affect my health as well as that of my community.

교육 기관: Yitian X

2020년 4월 30일

This course can be viewed as an guidance of epidemiological parcitice performed by anyone who is conccernd about certain exposure's potential influence on a population.

교육 기관: sarah c

2020년 7월 14일

Excellent course, I have learned so much in this course, it was a joy to do it. Excellent quizzes and peer assessed assignment was great. Thank you so much .

교육 기관: Christian S T

2020년 5월 15일

This is a supplimental course to my degree, nursing. This is where I incorporate public health to community health nursing, and in the future, medicine.

교육 기관: Redvers F C

2020년 6월 11일

A totally magnificent, intriguing, and enjoyable course that I would recommend to anyone interested in disease/epidemiology studies.

교육 기관: Andrea D

2020년 5월 28일

This was a very enlightening study and gave me a better understanding of the complexity in every Disease Cluster investigation.

교육 기관: Noime L

2020년 4월 19일

One of the best courses I take ony Coursera. The teachings are high standard with very interesting topics you could learn from.

교육 기관: Yashendra S

2020년 4월 7일

Great learning experience .Content of course is crisp and clean and helps you gain confidence over skills you learn

교육 기관: Juliette M P O

2020년 11월 10일

Es un curso muy completo, se aprenden muchos conceptos nuevos y ha sido una buena experiencia a pesar de todo.

교육 기관: John S

2020년 6월 8일

It was great learning the fundamentals of disease cluster investigation and I really enjoyed the case studies.

교육 기관: Navin R

2020년 8월 9일

Wonderful Course. I learned lots, and the case studies kept it interesting. Great idea for final project.

교육 기관: Zobayda N

2020년 9월 15일

I have learned a lot of various terms and techniques that may help me in my career within this field..

교육 기관: Md. R H

2020년 4월 4일

Very interesting course and hopefully the learning outcome will work for my professional career ahead.