Chevron Left
Disease Clusters(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Disease Clusters 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
225개의 평가
70개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do a lot of people in your neighborhood all seem to have the same sickness? Are people concerned about high rates of cancer? Your community may want to explore the possibility of a disease cluster, which happens when there is a higher number of cases of disease than expected. When communities hear about cases of disease in their neighborhood, they are rightfully concerned. However, the results of investigations by the health department often find no evidence of a cluster. This course will help you understand what a disease cluster is and how it is studied. The goal is to empower community (or citizen) scientists, and to help build better relationships between communities and health officials....

최상위 리뷰

EP

Jul 17, 2020

The peer review assignment takes a little while to get graded because there aren't that many people enrolled, otherwise, it's a great class with case study lectures that showcase disease clusters.

NM

May 23, 2020

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

필터링 기준:

Disease Clusters의 74개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Hope D

Apr 14, 2020

Disease Clusters taught me quite a bit of new information in regard to conducting a disease cluster investigation. I have deducted two stars from my overall rating of the class. The first star was deducted because there was an inordinate amount of repetition. The second star was deducted because there is a student-graded assignment. Students have not been trained to provide fair and through feedback on assignments. Indeed, many are trolls while others don't even understand what they are reading. On this assignment, my paper was marked as having insufficient words by one student grader while the other student grader marked it as having sufficient word length. I just went through and counted the words. I did indeed have sufficient words, just as I thought originally. As a compromise, Coursera gave me half-credit for word count. Coursera needs to base grades on tests/quizzes, unless a teacher is grading assignments.

교육 기관: Azajul I N

Apr 04, 2020

Helpful and Informative. This course is highly recommended for people who are working in the healthcare sector. As a student, I've found this course personally interesting.

교육 기관: Angela B

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent course. I really enjoyed the explanation and examples. I really loved the field of Public Health and this was one of the better courses I have taken.

교육 기관: Noel M M

May 23, 2020

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

교육 기관: Siriyakorn

May 23, 2020

It's new experience and knowledge to me. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Luigi C

Apr 14, 2020

Very interesting and instructive, I learned many new things.

교육 기관: David P

Jun 09, 2020

I feel that I learned a lot about structuring a plan from the beginning stages of forming a goal objective, to collecting data, harnessing community input and actions, external sources that can fill in the foundation data on the community and keeping an open mind so that you're not blind to data that would disprove your hypotheses.

교육 기관: Jason G

Jul 16, 2020

This course is really challenging for me, and it really gave me a new knowledge about public health which in this case are disease clusters. Thank you to John Hopkins University, lecturers and Coursera for making this a free limited certified course. I really appreciate my time and enjoy the whole course.

교육 기관: Gloria C W

Dec 03, 2019

This course (Disease Clusters) was comprehensive and practical in todays world. It will assist me with identifying disease clusters due to the noted process of deductive reasoning while being unbias. Thank you for providing me with this pertinent information.

교육 기관: Maitiú Ó

Jul 08, 2020

Brilliant course, very eye-opening. I found myself thinking differently about disease and its prevalence in the community in my area. A great addition to my undergraduate studies as it widens my perspective on things.

교육 기관: Erica P

Jul 17, 2020

The peer review assignment takes a little while to get graded because there aren't that many people enrolled, otherwise, it's a great class with case study lectures that showcase disease clusters.

교육 기관: Hosam M G A

Aug 09, 2020

The course is beneficial to those who want to get acquainted with disease clusters definitions and investigation mechanisms and study case examples, really very helpful.

교육 기관: Yitian X

Apr 30, 2020

This course can be viewed as an guidance of epidemiological parcitice performed by anyone who is conccernd about certain exposure's potential influence on a population.

교육 기관: sarah c

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent course, I have learned so much in this course, it was a joy to do it. Excellent quizzes and peer assessed assignment was great. Thank you so much .

교육 기관: Christian S T

May 15, 2020

This is a supplimental course to my degree, nursing. This is where I incorporate public health to community health nursing, and in the future, medicine.

교육 기관: Redvers F C

Jun 11, 2020

A totally magnificent, intriguing, and enjoyable course that I would recommend to anyone interested in disease/epidemiology studies.

교육 기관: Andrea D

May 28, 2020

This was a very enlightening study and gave me a better understanding of the complexity in every Disease Cluster investigation.

교육 기관: Noime L

Apr 19, 2020

One of the best courses I take ony Coursera. The teachings are high standard with very interesting topics you could learn from.

교육 기관: Yashendra S

Apr 07, 2020

Great learning experience .Content of course is crisp and clean and helps you gain confidence over skills you learn

교육 기관: John S

Jun 09, 2020

It was great learning the fundamentals of disease cluster investigation and I really enjoyed the case studies.

교육 기관: Navin R

Aug 09, 2020

Wonderful Course. I learned lots, and the case studies kept it interesting. Great idea for final project.

교육 기관: Md. R H

Apr 04, 2020

Very interesting course and hopefully the learning outcome will work for my professional career ahead.

교육 기관: Prompiriya P

Jun 18, 2020

Concise and informative. While the information is not brand-new, it's still applicable in situations.

교육 기관: Jessica L

Apr 23, 2020

Very comprehensive but understandable overview of the subject. Had no background but learned a lot!

교육 기관: Rajesh D

Jun 15, 2020

Thank you Johns Hopkins university. It was a really helpful course. Learned a lot of new things.