Chevron Left
Drug Discovery (으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Drug Discovery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
442개의 평가
88개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

최상위 리뷰

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

SK

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

필터링 기준:

Drug Discovery 의 89개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Bruno S P

Apr 22, 2017

The course presents the basic concepts of DD and allows familiarization with the technical terms of the field. I strongly recommend for those who want to understand a little bit of DD.

교육 기관: Abhishek B

Nov 27, 2017

A very helpful and enlightening course. Clears my basics of Drug Discovery and explains principles and aspects to be kept in mind when researching for a new drug.

교육 기관: Shreyas D

Feb 03, 2019

A wonderful overview of the process of drug discovery.

교육 기관: David M

Mar 03, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Teertha U I

Mar 05, 2019

This course is a great source of knowledge!

교육 기관: Clara M M

Mar 11, 2019

A very useful introductory course.

교육 기관: Natalya M

Dec 10, 2018

Great introduction into Drug Discovery!

교육 기관: jordi n

Feb 19, 2019

Great content. Really recommended

교육 기관: Andrea S B

Jan 27, 2019

An innovate Course, Complete and give us facilitie in time! Great Course!

교육 기관: Almudena C S

Jul 14, 2018

Allow me to be a more open minded pharmacist.

교육 기관: Asraa Z

Jul 11, 2018

I really enjoyed this class. It taught me a lot about drug delivery and pharmaceutical methods. It did not only explain the environment of the pharmaceutical company and the different centers, it even explained how a drug can be discovered, manufactures and sold. Really interesting course! Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Jose L C L

Dec 05, 2016

Very nice course. It helps you understand the importance of the new discovery methods and how the industry is changing.

교육 기관: Aroon A

Mar 31, 2017

The course has given a strong understanding of how the drug discovery process works with expert presentations by Dr. Williams Ettouati, Dr. Bourne & Dr. Stephen Burley. Thanks to Skaggs School of Pharmacy and ofcourse to Coursera for making it possible.

교육 기관: Rishabh G

Apr 05, 2017

The course was interesting, enjoyable and easy to comprehend.

교육 기관: Jose R

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent course. Goes through the initial efforts to rationally get to new therapeutic molecules, then the testing and screening to maximize the chances of success, and finally the routes of administration with allusion to pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics.

교육 기관: Godfrey O

Jun 17, 2018

If you are a story teller, the stories we tell always have a beginning and and a better ending that changes someones perception. This cause prides all the package that is involved in science, let be discovery, manufacturing and production, commercialization of the product and finally understanding what out come of the product is to the consumers.As a biomedical student I believe I have learnt how to run a successful Research and development from the beginning to the end and i would encourage any one in the same or different career to take the cause

교육 기관: Gautam J

Mar 17, 2018

it was quite helpful

교육 기관: Nour A K

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Tazeem Y

Dec 02, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Elizabeth C

Jan 01, 2017

A very informative and highly interesting course giving a high level condensed overview of the Pharmaceutical Industry, the key chemical and biological components of drug development and key concepts of pharmacokinetics and dynamics.

교육 기관: Theodoros T K

Mar 21, 2017

Awesome Course! Interesting speakers!

교육 기관: 俞文冰

Nov 25, 2016

very useful, very practical. The professors told nice stories.

교육 기관: Md. j s

Sep 23, 2017

good

교육 기관: Christian B

Oct 06, 2017

Great exposure for R&D in the drug industry. Not super extensive but a great course to get started and get some basic understanding

교육 기관: Amir r V

Jul 13, 2017

An up to date and precisely structured course for understanding network-based and fragmented drug discovery,