Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,448개의 평가
1,619개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 5월 9일

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
2020년 1월 17일

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,608개 리뷰 중 1576~1600

교육 기관: venu d

2020년 7월 25일

good

교육 기관: Santosh B A

2020년 12월 1일

N/A

교육 기관: Hemanth Y

2020년 6월 8일

Nyc

교육 기관: JEGAN S 1

2020년 7월 11일

OK

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 19일

Y

교육 기관: AbdAlRahman M

2020년 11월 4일

The instructor is just reading, I feel it is like a book and someone is reading it in front of me, another thing this course focus alot on electrical system in US, which I find it useless, the course is about electric system in general, I do not live in US, why would I be asked in the exams about type of system or energy that is used in US, I always get the question wrong, I really do not care what US is using.

교육 기관: Abhijith K

2020년 8월 6일

The course is very basic. Its lacks detailed information. I have got more information from a 1hr 30min webinar about distribution network and smart grid than from this course. This course is for beginners who doesn't have the basic knowledge of electricity

교육 기관: EBADUR R K

2020년 6월 18일

I think the course has a lot of place to improve. I am a student of electrical engineering and i can say you can learn EEE in much more sophisticated and fun way.

교육 기관: VAISHALI S 6

2020년 5월 6일

Very good teaching 👌 .but I have one problem my certificate isnot download and also not get link of my certificate plz send the link

교육 기관: Sumit S

2021년 9월 2일

I​nstructor is literally reading from just a screen. ZERO interaction with the audience!!!!

교육 기관: Sama S E

2020년 12월 6일

It's too basic, doesn't give enough information about the power system, needs more details

교육 기관: Anirudhan B

2020년 7월 16일

Teaching could have been more personal and better instead of just reading from a prompter.

교육 기관: Sujash D

2019년 10월 5일

I have more than 10 online course but this is the worst instructor ever

교육 기관: Ryan A

2019년 8월 7일

Though the lectures are informative, the presentations were bland

교육 기관: Savant S C

2020년 3월 29일

Not good ...sir is only reading , not explaining in detail

교육 기관: Mihir B

2020년 3월 18일

Not enough visuals. Quizzes differed from material.

교육 기관: Asif A

2020년 5월 17일

Expected more brief things about Power Systems

교육 기관: mandadi v s

2020년 5월 1일

Please send me my certificate to my mail

교육 기관: Andrew C

2020년 8월 20일

less detail then i expected

교육 기관: Ankit S

2020년 5월 20일

There was nothing like technical study in this course. We were only discussing ,how much renewable source will be beneficial to the economy and climate change.

Nothing was discussed about grid power calculations and all

교육 기관: June O

2019년 12월 16일

Instructor was quite boring. Content was ok but hard to follow without proper slides. the video were completely not necessary since everythign he said (in extreme slow motion) could have been read

교육 기관: Abdulrahman A F

2020년 5월 11일

what a great intro but that was just for the university add after that a badddddd course he just reading the slides!!! hypocrites

교육 기관: Aharon N

2021년 1월 25일

Too general, too shallow, not interesting, too short, boring presentation and graphics. In short- I didn't like it.

교육 기관: ANSARI S S

2020년 5월 28일

Content was good but professor was unable to explain please use use body language too. thank you

교육 기관: David B

2020년 12월 15일

The course really pushed liberal ideologies like climate change and global warming.