Chevron Left
Assessing Achievement with the ELL in Mind(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Assessing Achievement with the ELL in Mind 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
82개의 평가
28개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to design assessments around the needs of your ELL students and their language level. You will learn how to incorporate language and content requirements for both formative and summative assessment types. You will learn to assess your ELL students through the use of project and task-based assignments. You will learn to use and modify rubrics to align to and measure student achievement of your language and content learning objectives. The course will also briefly cover strategies for supporting ELL students during standardized testing. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: * Conceptualize theories of authentic assessment as they apply to second language learners * Design formative assessment types incorporating language and content objectives * Design summative assessment types incorporating language and content objectives * Incorporate project and task-based assignments as assessment tools for ELLs * Design rubrics that align to language and content objectives for your ELL(s) * Apply the use of rubrics, both language and content, to the work of your ELL(s). * Support your ELL(s) as they participate in standardized testing...

최상위 리뷰

SD
2015년 12월 19일

WOW! I learned so much my head is spinning--EXCELLENT Course!\n\nAmazing Content! Fantastic Examples! Well Organized! Superb Teachers!\n\nThank you for the opportunity to learn!

AL
2016년 2월 7일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was a great learning for me and to understand how assessments can be created and modified for different learners.

필터링 기준:

Assessing Achievement with the ELL in Mind의 28개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Maria S

2017년 2월 18일

Another interesting course. It offers a wide range of resources and content, and the learning outcomes and objectives are clear.

교육 기관: Malcolm B

2016년 5월 7일

Great unit. Highly recommended. Really appreciate the interviews with staff working in the field as well.

교육 기관: Jerome C

2016년 3월 30일

As a seasoned teacher, 20 years, much of this content is intuitive or has already been in place in my classroom. The course validated much of the methodology I already use, but I did lose interest from time to time.

교육 기관: Juliet H

2016년 3월 1일

I am an intern school psychologist, and was concerned that the content of the specialization would not benefit me as a practitioner. I was going to just take this Assessing Achievement with the ELL in Mind and not the other courses. I am eternally grateful that I decided to take all three courses in the series. I have a better appreciation for both instructors and students. Much of the content and strategies benefit all learners, including myself. I would highly recommend this class, and the

교육 기관: Verônica d O R

2016년 2월 8일

Excellent course which provides sources and ideas to help the teacher in the classroom. It is trully designed for and to teachers who have to deal with ELL on a daily basis.

교육 기관: Susan D

2015년 12월 20일

WOW! I learned so much my head is spinning--EXCELLENT Course!

Amazing Content! Fantastic Examples! Well Organized! Superb Teachers!

Thank you for the opportunity to learn!

교육 기관: Archna L

2016년 2월 8일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was a great learning for me and to understand how assessments can be created and modified for different learners.

교육 기관: Nora S M D

2020년 3월 16일

Excelent

교육 기관: Zina I

2016년 7월 19일

I truly enjoyed this course. As a speech-language pathologist, learning the process of assessments for ELLs was especially helpful as I work in the city with very diverse populations. Thank you for the wonderful course!

교육 기관: Alexander C

2019년 3월 20일

I strongly recommend this course since it unveils important facts about the evaluation process for educators and students as well.

교육 기관: Deanne N

2018년 5월 6일

Great course. A great way to learn more about assessment techniques and how teachers can help students who are learning English.

교육 기관: zachary r

2016년 8월 21일

Very informative and helpful in assisting teachers with learning how to assess their ELL students.

교육 기관: Sergio H S

2016년 1월 25일

Quite useful if you are trying to become a better teacher for your students.

교육 기관: Carla S

2018년 7월 24일

It has clarified many concepts I had on objectives and assessments

교육 기관: Prasolova S I

2016년 1월 27일

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

교육 기관: Anari E D

2016년 8월 14일

This course helps me to improve my teaching skills

교육 기관: Rafael M C D

2016년 1월 9일

Very useful! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Ana R P

2018년 2월 24일

Is a great course, Ana Pelayo.

교육 기관: Sarah C

2016년 4월 14일

Practical and useful!

교육 기관: Lorena P

2018년 2월 4일

Excellent Course!!

교육 기관: George M

2020년 3월 19일

Quite resourceful

교육 기관: Meibis G V

2018년 5월 21일

Excellent Course!

교육 기관: De'Marley W

2016년 3월 7일

Informative!

교육 기관: Nancy P R d V

2017년 6월 13일

Excelent.

교육 기관: Amadou A A

2016년 3월 26일

cool