Chevron Left
Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
587개의 평가
146개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulatory mechanisms of over thousands chemical reactions. Without fine control of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical steps involved in energy production from glucose oxdiation as well as glucose synthesis via photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fat as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed. Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulation of thousands of chemical reactions. Without fine regulation of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical processes involved in energy production as well as photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fa as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed....

최상위 리뷰

G
2020년 9월 1일

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

VS
2020년 5월 24일

Thank you so much this course means a lot to me especially about the biochemistry carrer and i recommend this course to all the Biochemists and biotechnology students all around the world.

필터링 기준:

Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism의 149개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ariadna H M C

2020년 10월 23일

EXCELENTE CURSO, ME GUSTO MUCHO LA MANERA SENCILLA Y PUNTUAL DE COMO EL PROFESOR SEYUN KIM DIO LAS EXPLICACIONES DE CADA TEMA.

교육 기관: Kasianchuk N

2020년 7월 30일

very interesting course for people who want to learn some basic principles of biochemistry and physiology! completely like it

교육 기관: 赵博威

2020년 3월 16일

This class introduce a lots of detials about our body and biochemistry reaction in our body ,excellent! Thank you so much !

교육 기관: Karpenko R

2020년 4월 13일

Very engaging and at the same time simple to understand. Thanks, professors of Kaist for the creation of this course!

교육 기관: Dinesh C

2021년 7월 20일

It was really a great experience for me to undergo this online course. Hats off to all instructors and team members.

교육 기관: Andreina G

2020년 9월 25일

I enjoyed a lot all of these lessons. It is a marvelous course with good material and an excellent professor.

교육 기관: Sholeye M I

2020년 7월 27일

I loved this course, it was very explanatory and I was able to add more to my knowledge on energy metabolism.

교육 기관: Luz M S R

2019년 8월 15일

I really liked this course. The lectures were amazing and the explanation very easy to understand. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jasper J E

2020년 10월 3일

Brief and concise discussions and contents that are properly selected to be discussed. Thank you, Prof. Kim

교육 기관: Aldo H

2019년 6월 28일

I am so happy to learn from Mr. Kim all the knowledge he gave me throughout this course. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Édgar A S G

2021년 4월 6일

Very well taught! Professor Seyun made an effort to try to explain complex processes easily. Thank you!

교육 기관: Brandon E G V

2020년 12월 1일

Good course,the professor explains in a very well way, my congrats to Seyun Kim for his classes.

교육 기관: Kristel J S

2020년 11월 20일

The course is a good review on the fundamentals of the biochemistry behind energy metabolism.

교육 기관: Eric M L

2020년 6월 19일

Excelente curso, muy explicativo y puntual, se entiende con facilidad los términos y las vías

교육 기관: Natalia R C

2020년 6월 7일

Curso completo, interesante, el profesor explica de una manera que es fácil de aprender.

교육 기관: Omotosho O E

2020년 7월 14일

Excellent course.

I recommended this course to my university students. Very explanatory

교육 기관: Camila S C

2020년 8월 7일

Really good course to understand tha basics of energy metabolism. I really enjoyed it

교육 기관: SÁNCHEZ C M A

2020년 4월 2일

Great course and nice instructor, the information provided was concise and helpful.

교육 기관: Aira S H V

2020년 10월 28일

I was able to remove a lecture class in my PhD. It was a fun learning experience.

교육 기관: Genreith F P

2021년 2월 28일

Super. Umfasst quasi ein Semester Biochemie für Mediziner in einem 7 Wochen Kurs.

교육 기관: Yugandhara S K

2020년 8월 30일

very informative course. the concepts were basic and quite easy to understand.

교육 기관: Shaunak R

2020년 4월 7일

Amazing explanations and really interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Siedoma D K

2020년 7월 12일

This course really helped me in topics I had problem with in biochemistry

교육 기관: Natalia R

2020년 8월 15일

Interesting, in depth, easy to follow, really good visually. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sofía V d l T A L

2020년 11월 24일

An excellent course! Everything was very detailed and well explained.