Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,903개의 평가
2,361개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

VM

Apr 10, 2020

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 2,318개 리뷰 중 2201~2225

교육 기관: Hector S

Nov 27, 2018

I loved the course. I think it gives very applicable advice to those of us who want to teach English as a second language.

Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: ayesha

May 03, 2016

hi its ayesha all i can say is every teacher should regardless of subject and field as language is a meager part of any learning experience

교육 기관: Ahmed S K B

Aug 13, 2017

It's awesome even though I taught English for 6 years. I do recommend ASU to make it also suitable for children not only adults oriented.

교육 기관: Jahanzaib k

Dec 18, 2018

It was a nice experience for me.I learned a lot and will surely apply the techniques in my teaching.

Bundle of thanks to the Instructors.

교육 기관: Claudia M G R

Nov 07, 2016

Great teachers, fantastic techniques and information. My only complain is that the certificate doesn't comes with the number of hours.

교육 기관: Anselm C

Feb 09, 2016

Most of videos are great but I think instructors can provide more details for each one, because most of ideas are general and normal.

교육 기관: Marina P R L

Oct 15, 2017

I found this course amazing for biginner teachers. It helps with basic understanding of what is important for a great teacher to do.

교육 기관: Marwan s s

Jul 11, 2018

Well, it's an amazing and useful course .. What i'm trying to say is that, when it comes to teaching ,This course is the best one.

교육 기관: İbrahim N

Dec 06, 2016

The discussions in the last three week were shallow. However, I liked the first three weeks. I really appreciate your work. Thanks

교육 기관: Fátima C d J N

Feb 18, 2018

Good teaching pace for busy learners and excellent use of metaphors to convey the courses' most important theoretical concepts.

교육 기관: nop1

Jan 15, 2018

From this course We can know some detail about teach English,and this foundational principles will apply in our work.

교육 기관: Naida C

Jun 26, 2017

Solid foundational course in the world of L2 instruction. I enjoyed this class and look forward to future coursework.

교육 기관: Toyia B

Aug 28, 2019

Enjoyed the entire course and videos. Very informative and entertaining. I love the passion of all the presenters.

교육 기관: Daniela G d S

Dec 07, 2015

This course is really good for the ones, who, like me, want to learn more about teaching English for basic learners.

교육 기관: Patricia V

Jan 25, 2017

Course was good but I thought more could of been added to the content to make more understandable. For ex. videos

교육 기관: Hari K K

Jun 27, 2018

The course is simply awesome. The content is perfectly suitable for the foundation of this course actual vision.

교육 기관: Awder R A

Nov 28, 2016

It was a very useful course. The ideas were simplified by giving simple examples which are not easily forgotten!

교육 기관: Osman A U

May 24, 2020

A great program, easy to follow and interesting. A great program for those interested in teaching as a career.

교육 기관: AYaat E

Jul 17, 2018

This course is very useful and important to anyone who cares about teaching the language.

Thanks Shane Dixon.

교육 기관: Alex Z Y

Jun 13, 2020

The course was really amazing and has taught me a lot of things regarding teaching and learning as a whole.

교육 기관: Maria F Z

Aug 05, 2018

I recommend this informative and interesting course, I have been learning more than I had thought I would.

교육 기관: Michael J S

Mar 14, 2016

The previous Coursera forum format was far more useful than the current, new, format used in this course.

교육 기관: Oriana G

Jun 24, 2017

Great content!

Love the dynamic of every lesson.

Really happy and thankfull for all the knowledge shared.

교육 기관: Okoye I N

Mar 06, 2019

I totally enjoyed taking this course and unreservedly recommend to every English teacher, old and new.

교육 기관: Bilal Ç

Oct 05, 2018

I get a lot of teaching technic, teacher behaviour, helping student with different ways. Great course.