Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
8,452개의 평가
3,010개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

VM
2020년 4월 9일

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

JJ
2018년 8월 17일

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 2,964개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Fejel T D

2020년 5월 10일

I like the short videos! It is a more interesting way of teaching than creating 1,5-hour-long lectures. Short but straightforward. My only problem is that after the third week it became a little bit monotonous because we had to do the same task every week. Despite that, the teachers are great, and I hope I will see them in the next modules, too.

교육 기관: Gunamuni A M

2020년 8월 20일

I enjoyed this course very much. As a student I am happy to say that the time and effort I put on this course was very beneficial to me. It is really helpful for me to improve my teaching career. I really appreciate the way the lecturers approach to teach us broad and deep concepts through very simple but meaningful examples. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: KOMAL C

2020년 4월 24일

This course, which, is the first milestone for a language teacher has given me immense knowledge about the teaching pedagogy to be followed while teaching students and remain control over oneself and that teaching is a lifelong process where we will encounter pandoras secret every time throughout the journey.

Thank you for this beautiful course.

교육 기관: NAKITENDE R

2020년 3월 4일

A very good introduction to the basics of teaching English to speakers of other languages.I learnt how to engage students from the very first seconds of a lesson .I became aware that students can gauge whether you will be a good teacher or not in just a few seconds.The techniques i learnt have given me confidence to teach in a professional way.

교육 기관: Mustafa F

2017년 1월 18일

the course was really informative and helpful, especially some theories and studies are 2007 and i just knew about since i graduated in 1995, I think all teachers should do these courses regularly,

and we hereby thank Coursera and ASU and all those who make it happen and I will go forward with the second course for sure, wish me Luck.

Mustafa.

교육 기관: Benaragama V S I B

2020년 11월 6일

This course is a great opportunity to sharpen the teaching skills. The syllabus is well planned and easy to grasp. Even not being a native English speaker I could easily understand everything. Every concept is explained in a simple and attractive way. I offer my thank for the mentors, coursera and everyone involved in the process. Thank you !

교육 기관: Sawaiz R

2020년 9월 25일

Hello everyone! I recently completed the first course of the TESOL Specialization and let me tell you, I am beyond delighted. The number of valuable techniques and teachings that I have learned in this course are truly stepping stones to my teaching career in the future. Dr. Shewell is an incredible teacher! Can't wait to learn more from him.

교육 기관: Kate D J

2020년 10월 30일

A lot of skills I've learned in this course. It widens my horizon in teaching the language and able to know how important for us teachers to know our students, to know right strategies for the language and for us also as a teacher to be called an effective and effecient teacher. Thankyou so much for this course. It really helped a lot.❤️

교육 기관: Dina A

2020년 11월 22일

Great course! By taking this course, you will definitely gain a great experience and acquire new knowledge and skills about teaching students English efficiently and successfully. Even in the first course, you will get so much useful information in the easiest way. Just try it and you will really benefit from this! Wish you success!

교육 기관: Haythem E H

2020년 6월 18일

What a wonderful course it was and what a creative way to teach the principles of teaching the instructors used to facilitate understanding. The use of metaphors to explain the principles of teaching was very helpful and effective! I don't think I will ever forget the principles now nor the metaphors! I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Mar S

2018년 1월 11일

As this was my very first "course" with Coursera. i enjoyed it! I found it entertaining and very informative as well. I believe it can help a lot!. I didn't complete al the courses because I have many interests and now I am fallin for the freelance remote work so i got to learn about that and hopefuly with Coursera I get to do that!

교육 기관: John N S G

2020년 6월 7일

This course is fantastic, I learned lots and lots of priciples about teaching any language, how to combine between the content and the technique, how to be different always and follow your own passion in teaching the language and be an actor, act silly and make jokes to serve the purpose and make your students acquire the language.

교육 기관: Theresa R M

2015년 12월 5일

If you're interested in learning virtual instruction, then this is the course for you. The instructors encourage students to record a series of videos (1 to 4 minutes long), but those without a Web cam can also submit text files. Making a fool of yourself is allowed. The instructors provide excellent andragogy. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Donna N D

2016년 11월 29일

I really did enjoy taking this course. The information that I received helped me to implement new ideas and concepts into my language classroom. It also made me stop to think "Why do I teach?" I think looking at your own personal motivation helps you to remember and develop a better strategy to use inside your language classroom.

교육 기관: Derya G

2020년 7월 16일

Thanks for everything. All teachers around the world haven't same conditions especially advantage for developing themselves . But with this course all of us can have a lot of opportunity for improving and developing ourselves. You can be a teacher more than 20 years but there are lots of new things you can learn in this course.

교육 기관: Christine L

2016년 8월 15일

This is an excellent course as an introduction to language teaching. Loved how the entire course was scaffolded and built upon very important language teaching techniques. I highly recommend this course for those interested in becoming a TESOL Instructor or as a review for teachers who are already teaching. I am very satisfied!!

교육 기관: Bhuvani G

2019년 11월 13일

Consistency is clearly visible in the way the lecture is structured and delivered. Use of Metaphor helped in understanding the terms even better. Peer-graded assignment challenges the learner in bringing out the best in them. Congratulations to the entire team for the effort and wishing them to keep doing in future. Thank you.

교육 기관: Anna K

2016년 9월 4일

Thank you so much for this course! It was a wonderful path! Hope, I'll finish all the courses for TESOL certificate and will communicate with mentors not only as guides in teaching, but with experienced colleguages! As well as with classmates, it's great that we can create a network of ESL professionals! Thank you, Coursera!

교육 기관: lei c

2017년 7월 17일

I truly appreciate the comprehensive course . When I discovered this great online course and the convenience of it, I like to learn and teach the English language.I actually had fun taking this course.I especially appreciated the video lectures and written assignments. They helped me prepare for my future teaching endeavors

교육 기관: Martin J

2020년 8월 12일

Great course! I loved every minute of it. The videos were great and I learned a lot about teaching that I didn't know before, or rather that I might have known but not paid much attention to. The passages and the videos made me more aware of my own teaching techniques and skills, especially where improvement is required.

교육 기관: Nurzada

2020년 11월 17일

I am so grateful for this course! I learn so much! All the video materials were short yet so useful, interesting, and enjoyable to study. All the quizzes and exercises helped me to check my progress and revise all the materials. Thanks to all the teachers and Arizona University for creating such an amazing online course!

교육 기관: Alfredo M L

2020년 5월 1일

Comparing this to other TESOL programs, you're going to learn a lot! Watch the videos and do the work, they're only going to add towards your learning experience. What I absolutely like about this is that it really does take an effort to succeed in these courses, unlike the other websites with cheaper options. Thank you!

교육 기관: Серова М М

2019년 9월 22일

It's a wonderful course for English teachers and people who want to become an English teacher. This course has a logical and understandable structure, interesting tasks. I've got a lot of interesting and useful information. I can apply the acquired knowledge in my work. It's sVery inspiring course. I like it very much.

교육 기관: Kaye M

2019년 9월 29일

Very enlightening, and easy to follow. I've taught English to non-English speakers, and wish I'd had a course like this beforehand! Learned many helpful principles.

Was also quite encouraged to learn that (research shows!) that one can learn a new language at any age, provided you use effective acquisition techniques.

교육 기관: Jessica I

2019년 1월 2일

Great course! The videos were done in such a way that made the information interesting to learn and easy to grasp. I really enjoyed how Dr. Dixon wasn't afraid to make himself look ridiculous to make meaning clear, as he teaches us to to. I also enjoyed the supplemental literature on the theories we were introduced to.