Chevron Left
Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
1,033개의 평가
166개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Success in business can be greatly enhanced with an understanding of key entrepreneurial characteristics and competencies solutions. This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the many faces of and contexts for entrepreneurship 2. Learn about the entrepreneurial process and how to manage it 3. Learn about what it takes to be an entrepreneur and your own potential to be one 4. Learn to recognize opportunities to generate and assess your own business idea 5. Explain the business planning process 6. Apply entrepreneurial approaches, concepts and methods to your own business idea 7. Learn about the operational issues in developing new business ventures...

최상위 리뷰

NG

Nov 08, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It has given me serious motivation to start my own company. I liked being able to see an overview of the steps I need to take to start my business off on the right foot.

CC

Oct 31, 2016

Course is a great introduction to knowing the mechanics of Entrepreneurship. This course would only be a foundation and first step. Take this course to remember the essentials and build over it.

필터링 기준:

Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action의 165개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Amanda S

Oct 13, 2016

This course is great if you're just looking for a general overview about Entrepreneurship. I enjoyed learning about what things to expect as an entrepreneur as well as the do's and dont's for running your own business. It was really helpful to learn from someone who has real life experience as an entrepreneur.

교육 기관: Fouzia B

Mar 07, 2017

very well done!

교육 기관: Pramod W

Oct 21, 2015

Its very good introduction to topic and concepts.

교육 기관: André C B

Jan 15, 2016

Very nice overview. The time is short but the teacher adds a lot of his personal experience, and that makes the difference. Thank you for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Mohammed H E

Jun 11, 2017

Very useful course for beginners, covers a variety of business and management topics, after completing the course, you will have the base which helps you build your business and management knowledge and then build your company.

교육 기관: Mary R H

Oct 09, 2016

I loved this course, I know have a better understanding of how a Business runs.

교육 기관: Jacqueline C M

Sep 22, 2015

very interesting with some great

교육 기관: Luis S

Jan 07, 2016

Great C

교육 기관: David m

Dec 26, 2015

Great course to learn how to start a Business

교육 기관: Dawn C

Oct 26, 2016

To the point and informative

교육 기관: Sanket

Mar 05, 2016

It quit good

교육 기관: Derek O

Feb 01, 2016

Videos were a little slow. I would prefer more slides and factual information to memorize and then videos as an option to hear opinion and real time experience.

교육 기관: Allen J M A

Jan 09, 2018

The course is practical enough in terms of short yet comprehensive course presentations. However, more reading materials will increase the learning available for students in class.

교육 기관: Vijay S

Mar 24, 2017

Start your own, getting "the Jack of all" mindset is very important to become Entrepreneurship in own business or corporate work culture. Great module, smart learning. Thanks!

교육 기관: hagar h a

Apr 22, 2018

Great Overview.

교육 기관: Anil C

Aug 05, 2018

Great course

교육 기관: Claudia G

Sep 28, 2018

The course is so helpful at times its a little challenging but overall a great refresher.

교육 기관: Ecila A

Oct 22, 2019

Great illustrations

교육 기관: Juan A P

Jan 12, 2016

Me parece que es un curso bastante corto y le falta contenido demasiado suave.

교육 기관: Jana M J

Sep 25, 2015

Good information. When you compare this course to others available on Coursera, such as UVA Darden's Design Thinking or University of Maryland courses on Entrepreneurship, this course does not have the same level of information, nor was the same care put into completing the course materials. For instance, the last three or so classes were missing, yet it was still possible to take and pass the final review.

교육 기관: Christopher C

Nov 04, 2015

This course very briefly presents large picture concepts of Entrepreneurship without going into a enough detail to provide any major benefit. I would see this being most useful to a person who had only vague ideas of what entrepreneurship entailed overall. The quizzes seemed to focus more on what was said during the lectures rather than what large scale constructs actually define entrepreneurs or processes overall. i.e. questions focused on sentence construction and ordering in a lecture rather than the overall concepts the sentences themselves were expected to convey.

교육 기관: Jayson W

Jan 31, 2016

If you have absolutely no foundation of what the basics of business, then this is for you. It's very simple and direct, but make sure to follow this course up with lecture material that goes slightly more in-depth. I recommend U of Penn.

교육 기관: NIL A E R

Nov 11, 2015

Good introduction, but just that an introduction. As they say a Macro-overview.

교육 기관: John D

Dec 03, 2016

h

교육 기관: Siméon K

Dec 15, 2015

It was very theorical than pratical