Chevron Left
Surveillance Systems: Analysis, Dissemination, and Special Systems(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Surveillance Systems: Analysis, Dissemination, and Special Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
305개의 평가
55개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we'll build on the previous lessons in this specialization to focus on some very specific skills related to public health surveillance. We'll learn how to get the most out of surveillance data analysis, focusing specifically on interpreting time trend data to detect temporal aberrations as well as person, place, and time in the context of surveillance data. We'll also explore strategies for the presentation of surveillance data and some of the complex legal elements that affect its use. We'll then turn our attention to surveillance of non-communicable chronic diseases and how the data can be used to support prevention efforts. Finally, we'll explore special surveillance systems, such as syndromic surveillance, antimicrobial resistance, and event-related surveillance. This course is designed for public health practitioners with a focus on those working on health surveillance in municipal, regional, state, provincial, or even national public health agencies. We really think that this course will help those with an interest in health surveillance to see which approaches are used in actual practice of public health....

최상위 리뷰

MR
2021년 2월 22일

This course is well structured with relevant examples and educative practice sessions. I've got what I seek for.\n\nMy gratitude to the instructor.

FS
2020년 5월 10일

The course was very insightful and helped to solidify and peak my interest for gaining more knowledge of surveillance techniques.

필터링 기준:

Surveillance Systems: Analysis, Dissemination, and Special Systems의 56개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Victor R D V G

2020년 6월 6일

A clear and thorough discussion by Dr. Baral! Another great topic!

교육 기관: Rupok C

2020년 6월 19일

The lecture was quite fast. But, the informations that Mr. Stefan provided in quick succession was worthy as a beginner in public health practices.

교육 기관: Max A

2020년 5월 3일

I did this course as part of the "Epidemiology in Public Health Practice Specialization". This course gave me a little bit of extra information, but I didn't lear many new things. Additionally, it seems outdated in some of its content.

교육 기관: RAJ S

2020년 6월 19일

HIGHLY DEPRESSIVE COURSE INSTRUCTOR

교육 기관: Philemon N

2020년 12월 22일

J'apprecie avec mention satisfaction des differentes presentations sur surveillance systems qui contribuent mieux au renforcements de nos capacit', surtout nous acteurs terrain pendant cette periode de la pandemie de la COVID 19.Nous avons acquis un bagage qui nous permettra de faire face aux defis rencontrés sur terrain dans notre domaine' de santé et epidemiologie

교육 기관: Abigail C

2020년 11월 14일

I can truly say that this course has taught me so many new things like the type of analysis that can be conducted when using surveillance data, assessing trends when using geographic and personal level data. Thank you all so much and I can assure you that this information is well received and will be used in my daily activities. Thanks again

교육 기관: Joanna L H R M

2020년 10월 6일

With each new class, I have found excellence in the information I have been provided. I have found a special interest in this subject, especially taking the COVID situation into account. There is a lot of information provided and I can only hope I will retain at least half of it, I thought the class amazing.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 15일

This is a great follow-up to the preceding course (Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks) in the Coursera Specialization series where it belongs. I recommend this course for those who are thinking of entering a graduate-level program in public health and/or working in epidemiology bureaus or units.

교육 기관: Amina K E

2020년 4월 21일

Thank you so much for this informative course. I learned about a lot of new approaches here. it's just that we don't apply most of them in my country here. But still, It was very beneficial and it's going to help me in my future career. Thanks again :).

교육 기관: Diana C

2020년 5월 24일

I think it was a great course, to learn about the different surveillance systems that exist, and that one can use to make informed decisions or even plan to implement one of the various surveillance systems in one´s country.

교육 기관: Charles W

2020년 5월 7일

Very well organized slides - thank you!

I think there was one question on a quick about outbreaks that wasn't covered in the lectures, but this may be OK given that you can re-take the quiz without penalty.

교육 기관: Felipe T

2020년 10월 1일

Together with Emily Gurley's course on Surveillance Systems, I have learned a lot about facing different threats and how it should be expected for epidemiologic departments to respond to these situations.

교육 기관: Josue G G T

2020년 6월 25일

Buen Curso, te abre las puertas a la epidemiologia en estados unidos y a nivel global, y te da una introducción a los sistemas de vigilancia en epidemias

교육 기관: Marco A G

2021년 9월 12일

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

교육 기관: MD Z R

2021년 2월 23일

This course is well structured with relevant examples and educative practice sessions. I've got what I seek for.

My gratitude to the instructor.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 9일

Great course! I've enjoyed it and learned a lot. I'll apply this knowledge on my data science projects. Many thanks to the course team!

교육 기관: Frank S

2020년 5월 11일

The course was very insightful and helped to solidify and peak my interest for gaining more knowledge of surveillance techniques.

교육 기관: FRANCO S N

2020년 11월 15일

Good course, with a good teacher, really helps the examples and the way the instructor explains all of the surveillance systems.

교육 기관: Ricardo V F

2020년 8월 22일

Excellent course, lots of practical information useful for many situations in my experience. Thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: A A U

2021년 5월 24일

Concise Lecture, with relevant information. Special thanks to the Course Instructor, JHSPH, and, Coursera.

교육 기관: Mike M

2020년 4월 21일

It's a wonderful course for anyone with interest in gaining additional knowledge in Public Health.

교육 기관: Jennifer O

2020년 3월 21일

Great course! There were excellent cases of using different types of surveillance systems.

교육 기관: Jyoti J

2021년 6월 15일

awesome lecture ,its really helpful specially medical field students.

교육 기관: temesgen j

2021년 2월 28일

I have seen how to improve my professional and career in my future

교육 기관: Ozzie E P

2020년 12월 29일

Excellent presentation and full coverage of the topic.