Chevron Left
Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
388개의 평가
69개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science and public health and public health surveillance is a cornerstone of epidemiology. This course will help you build your technical awareness and skills for working with a variety of surveillance systems. Along the way, we'll focus on system objectives, data reporting, the core surveillance attributes, and performance assessment. This course is designed for public health practitioners and anyone who wants to learn more about the basics of public health surveillance. If you develop or implement surveillance systems or aspire to do so or use the data resulting from surveillance, then this course is for you. It's s also for people who are interested in understanding more about this fundamental epidemiologic tool and public health practice....

최상위 리뷰

PP
2020년 4월 5일

I fully enjoyed the course. The doctors that gave each lesson made it easier than I thought. The quizzes were not easy which I really liked because it made me study even harder.

CM
2020년 7월 10일

It was a great journey taking this course and though I am not in the health sector, my interest in venturing into it has been increased through taking this course

필터링 기준:

Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks의 70개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Pablo

2020년 4월 5일

I fully enjoyed the course. The doctors that gave each lesson made it easier than I thought. The quizzes were not easy which I really liked because it made me study even harder.

교육 기관: Christophe C

2020년 3월 31일

Interesting but a bit too focussed on US

교육 기관: Joanna L H R M

2020년 8월 15일

I enjoyed learning about the theoretical concepts of "The Building Blocks" of Surveillance in Public Health. I found that the nine principles of surveillance could be applied to the current COVID19 situation and unfortunately we are unable to do adequate surveillance when you look at the Building Blocks, too many negative attributes to have successful surveillance: timeliness-not good due to lack of resources, stability-poor due to the lack of cooperation between State and Federal agencies/government, sensitivity-varies. The other attributes are questionable as well.

교육 기관: Kathy B

2020년 8월 10일

I loved Dr. Gurley's course and learned so much. She used real world data from her own research which made everything we learned understandable and very interesting. Her lectures were clear and concise. All the readings she provided were highly informative. If you want to do well and learn as much as possible from this course I strongly suggest that you read all the recommended resources carefully.

교육 기관: Charles W

2020년 5월 6일

I thought this course was very clear and effective in using some examples to illustrate concepts about surveillance systems!

I wonder if there might be something in the first quiz that might need to be revised (where I don't think the "correct" answers in the map actually change between the dates), but this course did a good job overall with either not providing or correcting typos.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Sirius

2020년 6월 30일

The whole course is very clear and straight forward. Together with examples, it is very easy to understand. Also the lecturer Dr. Gurley has been explaining all the concept clearly and vividly. Can tell that she has a lot of passion toward what she is doing. She used examples from her own experiences which makes the whole course more attractive.

교육 기관: Ricardo V F

2020년 7월 23일

A wonderful explanation of a topic that might result very hard to deal with, or very difficult to withstand for non-experts in the subject. The real-life examples present with clarity the underlying importance of the surveillance process when tracking communicable diseases, and how to focus efforts on the right elements.

교육 기관: Shehreen F

2020년 5월 18일

What an excellent instructor!! Absolutely loved her, a big thank you for coming to Bangladesh and helping us out. Very useful course. I'm from Bangladesh myself so i could easily relate to the situations. Most importantly learned what a good surveillance system should contain and its importance in public health..

교육 기관: Clifford M

2020년 7월 11일

It was a great journey taking this course and though I am not in the health sector, my interest in venturing into it has been increased through taking this course

교육 기관: steve s

2020년 7월 16일

Superior introduction into Surveillance Systems, Epidemiology. Very timely and I look forward to the update to come when the COVID-19 pandemic becomes history.

교육 기관: MD Z R

2021년 2월 23일

This course was well structured with relevant examples and exercise sessions. I got, what I looked for in this course. My gratitude to the instructor.

교육 기관: Abhishek C

2020년 4월 26일

It was good introduction of surveillance system, the Nipah and rota virus examples from Bangladesh was very helpful in deeper understanding. Thank you

교육 기관: Philemon N

2020년 12월 8일

Ce cours a renforcer mes connaissance sur système de surveillance en santé publique, j'ai appris que nous sommes tous plus en sécurité si nous partageons les informations sur les évènements et les risques.

Ce cours constitue la base de fondement des mes activités professionnel en tant que médecin de santé publique et épidémiologie.

Ce monde a besoin des hommes et femmes a compétences en sante publique et épidémiologie pour faire face aux défis en santé qui accablent le monde actuel. Notre apprentissage vient en contribution afin d'infléchir la tendances de la courbe épidémiologique tant national qu'internationale.

Nous sommes ravi des bonnes présentations avec accents sur nos attentes et réalités sur terrain. Etant motiver par la volonté de savoir et approfondir mes connaissances en santé publique et épidémiologie, Nous comptons poursuivre les cours jusqu'au bout de ma spécialisation d'épidémiologie de pratique en santé publique .

Pour clore, je dis grand merci a coursera son équipe cadre organisatrice et sans oublier UNV qui nous donne des Opportunity de développer nos connaissance pour un monde meilleur de demain.

교육 기관: Beverley Y

2021년 2월 6일

It's a good course for those who would like to know more about public health surveillance systems and how it is used to assess the burden of certain types of diseases and mortality rates of others, followed by the course of action done to address and reduce its prevalence. Emily does a great job explaining through these concepts in a way that is easy to understand and apply in the examples provided, such as the Japanese encephalitis virus and rotavirus examples. Great course overall!

교육 기관: Thang N

2020년 7월 11일

My best part is learning through the epidemiology course presentations was with Dr. Gurley. Her entire well-presented course section on epidemiology surveillance is relatable, connective, & easy to understand, with cohesive comparable slides. She made it interesting and actually enjoyable. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Michael S

2020년 7월 13일

I am an infectious disease investigator, primary to natural history of, transmission and host cell - cytopathology, evaluation of innate immune responsiveness. This block was of great interest as I worked on SARS-CoV and Nipah Virus. Now I'm putting these pathogens into context with Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Ana B

2020년 6월 11일

Great course! It is a nice introduction to public health and surveillance systems. The examples given are based on real life cases and situations, which makes the content even more compelling. The video lectures and articles provided are enriching and interesting. I would recommend!

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 15일

This is a comprehensive foundational course on one of the most useful concepts in epidemiology - surveillance. The instructor is definitely an expert in the field, drawing from her vast experience in presenting examples relevant to both developed and developing country settings.

교육 기관: Rupok C

2020년 6월 15일

Great explanation about the most important topic of Epidemiology. Thanks to instructor Emily who showed how she along with ICDDR,B initiated Surveillance System to combat Nipah Virus, Japanese encephalitis virus and Rotavirus in my country Bangladesh.

교육 기관: Francesco M

2020년 4월 17일

Building Blocks is fundamental to face and stop high rates of Covid Disease in this time. Unfortunaley European Response is not unitarian and might be a second wave of spreading after some re-openings of Industry and National Lockdown

교육 기관: Marco A G

2021년 9월 12일

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

교육 기관: Jennifer O

2020년 3월 21일

This course provided a great overview of surveillance systems with great case examples and multiple relevant global standards. Definitely worth it.

교육 기관: Isaac F R G

2021년 7월 17일

Muy buen curso, la Doctora Emily Gurley explica de manera muy comprensible a través de ejemplos prácticos. Información sintetizada y completa.

교육 기관: Daniel O

2020년 6월 16일

I couldn't have wished for something better; everything about the class was on point, with epidemiologic case studies to backup. Thank you

교육 기관: Suneel K G

2020년 5월 9일

Most of the learners come from non- English speaking countries. Thanks, Emily Gurley for teaching us with an easily understandable accent.