학생용
Chevron Left
Equine Welfare and Management(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Equine Welfare and Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
212개의 평가
76개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This unique course was developed by veterinarians at the world-renowned University of California, Davis School of Veterinary Medicine. The course will address horsemanship from a welfare perspective, within the context of “The Five Freedoms” of animal welfare. We’ll explore equine physiology, behavior and basic needs including housing, nutrition, hygiene and disease management. You’ll learn how to perform basic tasks to assess the overall condition of the horse and identify problem areas. We’ll also examine the specialized needs of the equine athlete and the major responsibilities we as owners, handlers or competitors must assume in order to ensure the health and welfare of our equine companions. Finally, we’ll look several special topics in equine welfare including disaster planning and the international welfare efforts now in place to protect working horses and other equids in key industries such as racing, international competition, tourism and even mining. By the conclusion of the course, you will be well equipped to develop a comprehensive welfare plan for any horses in your care....

최상위 리뷰

GD
2020년 11월 11일

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

NC
2020년 6월 1일

This is a really great course for beginners interested in horses. I'm really glad I took this course, and I look forward to applying this knowledge in future volunteering opportunities!

필터링 기준:

Equine Welfare and Management의 76개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Awais j

2019년 6월 8일

It is one of the best courses I've been through so far. Thanks a lot to Dr. Claudia for mentorship.

교육 기관: annie s

2019년 7월 16일

very happy I was able to do this at home and was very pleased with what was covered.

교육 기관: Bradley S

2018년 9월 6일

extremely informative would recommend to anyone wondering about equine welfare!

교육 기관: Laura W

2018년 11월 5일

Wow! I thought I knew a lot about horses but after taking this course, I realized that I knew very little. The content was thorough but digestible for the average person to understand. I loved the videos where she used Joe as a model to show equine anatomy, how to check vitals and even how to give medicine. This course covered every stage of the horse’s life and common issues. I found that I couldn’t bring myself to watch the videos in week 6, but thankfully it was transcribed. I wish I could afford to get the certificate because the education in this course is work it. I hope you enjoy it as much I did. Thank you Dr. Sonder and associates.

교육 기관: Malik Z G

2020년 1월 17일

I appreciate coursera community on organizing such a wonderful course . I learn many new things from this course . This course is helping students in providing direction regarding their future . Being a veterinary studnet i encouraged myself to go on equine practice side in future , though there is no scope of equine industry in our country( Pakistan ). Moreover , i will opt futher more courses about Equines by yours . Thank you very much for providing such a great opportunity . Thank you very much

Kind regards

Muhammad Zahid Gulshan

Student DVM (final year )

Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan ,punjab, Pakistan

교육 기관: christina p

2018년 12월 19일

I did not find this course as challenging as I hoped. However, I am not a horse owner and I definitely learned some important things and feel that this class was definitely worth my time. I now understand so much more about owning a horse and basic healthcare.

교육 기관: HB

2019년 10월 17일

Informative for someone who hasn't had much experience with horses. Not as challenging as I had hoped, but still a good thing to review what I know. Good for people who have no knowledge about horses to someone with about intermediate knowledge.

교육 기관: HAMMAD U R B

2019년 7월 16일

Lots of information about basics of equine management. The major problems faced by owners and the manage-mental practices for better herd management.

교육 기관: tina

2019년 3월 4일

I think it is a great course for those who are novice to horses. As well, it is informative to those of us who have had horses for many years.

교육 기관: cindy m

2020년 1월 5일

Even with my years of horses, this is a great refresher. And I learned some new things too!!!

교육 기관: Christina F F

2020년 12월 8일

First, I want to thank you for allowing me the opportunity to be a part of this course and earning a certificate. I am positive that I will utilize what I have learned from taking this course. The instructor eloquently mastered delivering crucial topics that every horse owner or handler needs to know and understand to promote outstanding care and management for our horse partners.

Second, I will definitely be taking more courses to gain more knowledge and skills to assist me in being successful to complete my endeavors to propagate an equine ranch that will benefit both the equestrian and the community.

Lastly, I am grateful for finding Coursera online because without your website this wouldn't have been possible. This an amazing academy and I commend your facility and faculty for honoring students, like myself, to administer major steps to excel and achieve our quest in life. Thank you, Coursera.

교육 기관: Joanne d L

2020년 12월 25일

Dr. Claudia was a great help in refreshing my knowledge regarding equine management and welfare. I have learned a lot from this course. The topics included physiology, anatomy of the horse, basic freedoms, management when it comes to stressed and fearful horses as well as many more! The quizzes were a good assessment of skills one has learned during the course. I have enjoyed it especially since I am a veterinary medicine student here in the Philippines and that horses here are not that common. Thank you so much. You wont regret enrolling in this course!

교육 기관: Daniela D C

2019년 7월 9일

Thanks to this course I learned many tips and knowledge of equine management that will allow me from now on to improve my work at the time of living with these incredible animals, in order to give them the best possible welfare and also improve the physical and mental safety of horses and people, the course also helped me to become more aware of all the parameters that must be taken to give horses the best possible life and thus create a link between human and animal, i'd really enyoyed this course tjank you

교육 기관: Bev H

2020년 5월 9일

I am very new to horses and do not own my own horse however after seeing a link to coursera and finding this course was available I felt it would be a worthwhile use of my time during the Coronavirus lockdown. Each lesson took me longer than the video time as I would pause to write notes however the presentation of the course was good and the content was clear. I would definitely do another coursera course - but think I should do a spot of housework first!!!

교육 기관: Josie M R

2020년 4월 19일

As a Canadian student, I found this course to be very compatible with the Equestrian Canada Stable Management certification. It has information that I would grade as intermediate in level, but delivered in such a way that it is very accessible to beginners. It provides a very solid entry into education about Equines as a species, their care, and role in the world. The delivery method is also very accommodating to different learning styles.

교육 기관: Juan P M A

2020년 6월 25일

It is the best course about equids, we learned about anatomy, care, management, behavior, and behavior problems and management, common diseases and illnesses.

If you are a horse lover, or you want to specialize in this field, this is the best course.

Additionally, it's by the University of California, Davis, ranked like the best veterinary college in the U.S

Juan Pablo Moreno / Future Veterinarian

교육 기관: Raquel G F

2020년 7월 22일

This was an interesting course that covered a lot of topics in the horse industry. It's great for people who have been around horses a long time already or total beginners. I have had horses for years but still learned a ton from this course (mostly learned more about anatomy, diets, hoof and dental care.)

교육 기관: Helen B

2020년 6월 3일

Very interesting and covered a lot. There was a lot I already knew but also some things I didn't know in being in and out of horses much of my life. It will help me help to care for a friend's rescue horses and be more aware of potential problems along the way. Good value for money also. Would recommend.

교육 기관: Harish C

2020년 12월 28일

This was an excellent course and I have learnt a lot about horses. It is a course where anyone involved in the equine industry in a significant way should do. There should be an Equine Welfare and Management part 2 course to cover more advanced topics.

교육 기관: Muhammad I N

2020년 6월 4일

One of the best courses I have completed. Very comprehensive learning about all types of equines. I would suggest that the trainer must include more real-time hands-on practice videos like in 1st while briefing about how to take vital signs. Thanks

교육 기관: David S

2020년 12월 3일

This course was extremely well-organized, lots of good information, clearly communicated, good pacing, good mix of visual aids. One of the best online trainings of any kind I've experienced. Thank you SO much!

교육 기관: Gabrielle d

2020년 11월 12일

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

교육 기관: Natalie C

2020년 6월 1일

This is a really great course for beginners interested in horses. I'm really glad I took this course, and I look forward to applying this knowledge in future volunteering opportunities!

교육 기관: Angelica J

2020년 11월 29일

This course gives a better understanding of animal rights, particularly horses, their physiological management and mental well being. Thank you very much for developing this course.