Chevron Left
Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
261개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want learn how to apply concepts of sustainable faecal sludge management (FSM) on a city-wide scale? This course starts with an overview of what faecal sludge is and an introduces you to the engineering fundamentals and required information for the design and selection of technologies. Sanitation solutions are prone to failure if an integrated planning approach that includes stakeholder involvement and the development of appropriate institutional, management and financial arrangements is not implemented. The course therefore dedicates a complete week to presenting the full picture, in addition to technology, that needs to be considered for sustainable solutions. It concludes with a focus on current research and innovations in technologies, to provide an understanding of the most up-to-date options. This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

최상위 리뷰

BD

Jun 11, 2018

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

TS

Jun 09, 2017

Highly recommended course for anyone who wants to learn about the basics of Faecal Sludge Management. I thank the instructors and the entire team for a thorough coverage of topics in FSM.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management의 65개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Carlos P A

Jun 04, 2017

Muy interesante, ameno y útil para personas con interés el campo del agua, el saneamiento y la higiene.

교육 기관: Juan F d L I

Jun 03, 2017

Es un curso que te proporciona una amplia perspectiva acerca de la situación actual del manejo de lodos fecales, sus tecnologías y enfoques

교육 기관: shweta

Jan 09, 2019

this course is very useful in WATER SANITATION HYGIENE sector.

it helped me in understanding very new concepts related to FSM.

thank you .coursera and EWAG team.

교육 기관: Md.Tawhidur R

Dec 26, 2018

Very informative & up to date global practices are included in this course. I would like to suggest this course for engineering students, professional engineers,environmental experts and development professionals.

교육 기관: Ajith K

Jun 05, 2017

Well structured and comprehensive course, including all aspects of a successful city sanitation planning and implementation. Examples given during the course makes it more practical and easy to understand.

교육 기관: indri a s

Jun 05, 2017

The topic is actually important to us in Indonesia which is still in need for better treatment of faecal sludge.

The lecturers are OK and I could understand easily. If there are some presentations too short and lack of explains it is understandable because of limited time of presentation.

Thank You especially for Mrs. Linda Strande.

교육 기관: Javier R R

Jun 05, 2017

A very good course to gain knowledge about Faecal Sludge Management, I totally recommend it!

교육 기관: Ruby S

Jun 01, 2017

Wonderful course to have basic understaning on this new innovative field of FSM and was very helpful in clearing my concepts related to it.It aroused curiosity to learn more every week as It has embedded in itself sea of knowledge.Thanx to everyone who lectured in videos as they were so lucidly explaining the things so it was very to grasp.Materials were sufficient enough to enhance my knowledge.

Kudos to the EAWAG Team!

교육 기관: Sakyi A S

Jun 01, 2017

A good course, I hope you introduce a course on the laboratory analysis on faecal sludge like COD,BOD, TSS. TDS etc

교육 기관: Suneel R

May 31, 2017

Videos are great, a lot of real life examples are given. Very well structured!

교육 기관: Stephane D

May 30, 2017

Very interesting MOOC. A big thanks to EPFL!

교육 기관: David M

May 30, 2017

A superb summary of progress in the field and, rationalization of the lessons learned. The course and support text present the pathway to a successful integrated approach "perfectly", i.e., capturing the difficulties and risks while setting out the options. All of this is done to be practicable in the context of the developing nations that it seeks to serve. The practice of such a complex field as a devlopment initiative also provides lessons and fundamental learning that are useful for developed country sanitation.

교육 기관: edward l

May 27, 2017

This course has broaden my horizon.it has also exposed me to a lot of information and ideas to help me make impact in my environment

thanks i really appreciate

교육 기관: Borja

May 24, 2017

Really nice MOOC course, as the others of EAWAG.

Im waiting for the next one of EAWAG´s courses, with new material and continue learning for technologies for developing countries.

교육 기관: Frantz J

May 09, 2017

Je suis vraiment fier de votre travail, ceci contribue grandement a l'echelle mondiale la protection et la prevention des maladies qui issues directement des boues de vidanges. A ce point, une fois que acteur respect son niveau de fonctionnent dans la societe nous aurions un climat sein et nos proches auront un vie seine.!!!!

교육 기관: David K

Jun 24, 2018

Very well done, good structure, plenty of very interesting resources!

교육 기관: Pankaj A S

Dec 06, 2018

Excellent Course

교육 기관: KIMBERLY K

Sep 22, 2018

This was a great refresher for me, AND I gleaned new and affirming information.

교육 기관: Akash

Jun 29, 2018

A great learning course with relevant published results

교육 기관: Gujjuru M B

Aug 17, 2018

This MOOC is very good. I had learnt many concepts of FSM. I am looking forward to use some of the concepts in my research work.

교육 기관: Rebekah B

Jun 22, 2018

Approached course with no background in FSM, but some in allied topics such as geography/utilities/resource management. Enjoyed immensely, in part because Dr. Strande is so clearly engaged with the topic.

교육 기관: FORAN C

Jun 16, 2018

Course was very helpful in understanding clearly about Faecal Slugde and its Management

교육 기관: Bruce M

Jun 01, 2018

Brilliant course

교육 기관: Filimon A Q C

Jun 04, 2018

Muy bueno, recomendable para las personas que están involucrados en el sector WASH