Chevron Left
Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
150개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course examines the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to property transactions of business owners and shareholders. Topics include cost recovery, such as depreciation, amortization, and depletion; calculation of realized versus recognized gains and losses; evaluation of the potential tax effects of nontaxable exchanges; and the combining, or netting, gains and losses that are different in nature. Assignments facilitate self-discovery of knowledge and development of a variety of professional skills....

최상위 리뷰

RF

2020년 9월 27일

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

LA

2019년 11월 15일

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

필터링 기준:

Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sherillia M

2019년 8월 26일

The instructors were very thorough and detailed. The explanations and examples provided were very helpful.

교육 기관: Richard F

2020년 9월 27일

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

교육 기관: Aeshwar D

2018년 5월 1일

Once again, Professor Lisowsky has made very complex topics extremely clear and enjoyable. This course covered two generally complex but common topics in taxation - depreciation and capital gains/losses. To master these areas,one first needs to understand the principles. Professor Lisowsky is an expert at explaining complex tax laws. Second, one needs lots of practice. There are tons of questions provided in the course that serve to reinforce the concepts. Overall, the design , structure, and content of this course is par excellent.

교육 기관: Bandula W

2021년 8월 24일

Federal Taxation II was very comprehensive and I was able to add knowledge on property transactions to Taxation I on individual taxation. I feel non taxable Exchanges such as Personal Residence and Gifts and Donations could be a part individual taxation. As a Financial Consultant (FCMA,CGMA) I recommend this course to Accountants and others who is looking to gain an insight to US Federal Taxation,

교육 기관: Nikhil V

2020년 1월 19일

This course concept is very crisp and to the point that all the nitigrities of the tax is covered and how to save maximum tax by complying the law is addressed by both the professors. Great Thanks to courcera, Matthew and Petro.

교육 기관: Lucas R A

2019년 11월 15일

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

교육 기관: Sandhya V

2019년 1월 30일

This course is very good starting point for obtaining an understanding of the Depreciation rules/ Asset classes employed

교육 기관: Matt d B

2021년 9월 15일

Excellent overview of the relevant taxes applicable to property transactions. Great content and well presented!

교육 기관: Guy G

2017년 12월 23일

Very informative and nicely presented course about the US taxation regulations. One of my favorites.

교육 기관: SWATI S H

2020년 4월 28일

It was great learning with Professors, they explained all the provisions in a very systematic way.

교육 기관: Haifeng X

2022년 5월 3일

lots of stuff but overall it was good. some videos need to be watched for many times...

교육 기관: Rebeca M

2021년 1월 29일

I am very grateful for everything I learned in this course, it is excellent!

교육 기관: malika o

2020년 7월 18일

The best Instructors in Coursera! Many thanks to instructors!

교육 기관: Mario J R M

2018년 10월 9일

Congratulations

Excelent course

federal Taxation

Transactions

교육 기관: Charles P

2020년 11월 13일

The exposition of the many complex topics was clear.

교육 기관: Zhiyao L

2020년 6월 6일

Great both in terms of substance and structure.

교육 기관: LEVENT A

2022년 1월 8일

Great content, awesome instructors.

교육 기관: Angela T

2021년 1월 12일

Excellent everything!!

교육 기관: Alicia C H

2018년 4월 18일

Extremely Challenging!

교육 기관: Yessica B

2020년 4월 17일

Best course ever!

교육 기관: xiaoyan y

2018년 5월 14일

good instructor

교육 기관: Raquel R

2020년 4월 12일

Great course!

교육 기관: Mariko M

2018년 5월 23일

The course content was great and the instructor presented things very clearly.

However, there were a lot of mistakes in the quizzes and knowledge checks, which could at times be quite confusing and frustrating. I reported the errors and hope that they will be fixed in time.

In sum, I highly recommend taking the course if you have use for knowledge of tax accounting.

교육 기관: Inna Y L

2019년 9월 14일

I really enjoyed the course. It was simple to follow and didn't cause me any stress. I'll continue to the rest of the courses in the certification. I wish however they'd have more examples and more animations for such examples.

교육 기관: Leena L

2018년 3월 13일

Great content, many errors in the quizzes