Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,547개의 평가
612개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

Jun 07, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 601개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: JOHN J

Jun 02, 2018

Could use a bit more explanation of the formulas and methods for deriving some of the balance sheet and income statement items, but overall very good overview.

교육 기관: Carolina R C

Jun 10, 2019

Muy buen curso, aunque sentí que falto profundizar un poco en los ejercicios ya que en los quices y/o parciales faltaba información para poderlos completar

교육 기관: RORY C

Dec 27, 2019

I liked the course. There are some elements of FIFO and LIFO that I worked through, but I'm still fuzzy on. I look forward to the live sessions.

교육 기관: Jonathan K

Mar 19, 2019

If there were interactive workbooks, that would solidify understanding and give practical application to the content learned in the module.

교육 기관: REY I A M

Jan 02, 2020

Los estudios son interesantes, ya que se puede ver la capacidad de analizar la información y prevenir varias alternativas.

교육 기관: Shahzadi L D

Apr 25, 2020

It was well covered and was really in depth. the only thing can be changed is case studies should not be too brief.

교육 기관: SAMIR S

Jun 06, 2020

For a person from engineering background and willing to study the finance, I believe this is the go start course.

교육 기관: M R

May 11, 2020

This course has made me gain interests in finance. And i have learnt many finance topics conceptually..Thank you

교육 기관: Syed U A

Apr 27, 2020

Overall its a very good course. However at some points more details are required for better understanding.

교육 기관: Himani T

Aug 24, 2019

The course is great, however some more depth is required to answer all questions in the student's mind.

교육 기관: Abanob R

Feb 03, 2017

it's a good course in financial accounting foundations and I real liked the idea of the peer assignment

교육 기관: Agustín E

Apr 24, 2018

The grading of the submission took too long. I´m still waiting. The rest of the course was excellent!

교육 기관: Varsha R

Apr 22, 2020

Peer graded assignment was not explained properly. Rest of the course material was explained nicely.

교육 기관: Jacques P P

Mar 07, 2017

Good and clear explanations to refresh or establish knowledge about financial accounting principles.

교육 기관: Emmanouil K

May 18, 2017

A good class overall. Would have liked it more if the approach was a little bit more systematic.

교육 기관: Shelley K

Jun 15, 2019

The fundamentals are covered in good amount of detail and information is easy to articulate.

교육 기관: shivam g

Aug 09, 2020

It was a great learning experience for me . i learned a lot about the financial accounting.

교육 기관: Chia C L

Mar 24, 2019

Good accounting course for a beginner! Would be good if there are many practical examples.

교육 기관: MICHAEL C

Feb 13, 2019

The coursework and presentation of materials assisted in completing this course on my tim

교육 기관: Aljaz S

Oct 09, 2018

The lecturer is sometimes hard to understand, but teaches the concept quite efficiently.

교육 기관: Tayroni H d S C d O

Sep 30, 2018

Awesome course, nothing to complaint. Just wanted that the books were easier to find.

교육 기관: Mudit M

Nov 06, 2016

One or two mega examples to cover all the topics of this course would have been great

교육 기관: Craig B

May 20, 2018

Good, well presented course covering the basics in an easy to understand approach.

교육 기관: sonali a

Jul 04, 2020

Very Good Course. Explanation wise - Excellent. I just expected more examples.

교육 기관: Alan C

Dec 04, 2017

Short assets could have been broken up into two weeks ,lifo and fifo were hard