Chevron Left
Financing for Startup Businesses(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Financing for Startup Businesses 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
166개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to manage a startup’s financing strategy, where you will learn how to build capitalization tables (or “cap tables”) in Excel. Cap tables will help you explore different financing strategies for your startup company and determine which financing decisions are best for your entrepreneurial venture. You will also learn about innovations in the digital space that allow new ways to finance entrepreneurial ventures. These include different forms of crowdfunding, and alternative credit scoring mechanisms based on web-based data. This course concludes with a module featuring cutting edge research from Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business on the financial technology industry. In this module, you will learn how financial technology companies are disrupting the credit scoring industry by developing new methods for credit scoring using consumers’ digital footprints. In addition, you will explore how financial technology platforms have introduced new, experimental forms of financing, such as crowdfunding....

최상위 리뷰

YW
2021년 5월 15일

The course is very innovative and informative! The professor is very good at explaining concepts and all knowledge is well-delivered with excellent and clear examples.

AB
2020년 4월 23일

Very insightful, in terms of using new sources of founding for start-ups and to understand the distribution of shares, money in different series or in company exiting.

필터링 기준:

Financing for Startup Businesses의 43개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ashish A

2020년 4월 29일

The relevance of week 3 and 4 to Start-up financing was extremely limited. The course content could be improved significantly there.

교육 기관: Daniel

2020년 3월 16일

Great course! Helped a lot in preparation for a VC interview!

교육 기관: AUGUSTIN B

2020년 4월 23일

FICO scores is interesting but link with startup businesses is not very clear

교육 기관: Alejandro B

2020년 4월 24일

Very insightful, in terms of using new sources of founding for start-ups and to understand the distribution of shares, money in different series or in company exiting.

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

2020년 4월 30일

The concepts are high level for who are not from financial background. But by going through the lectures more often you can learn the concepts.

교육 기관: Mohamed D

2020년 7월 19일

Excellent all around, particularly the section on crowdfunding and innovations in credit scoring!

교육 기관: Ginger M

2020년 5월 27일

Excellent discussions that are relevant to current market landscape.

교육 기관: Alexander J

2021년 2월 2일

Some valuable information in here. But I'm not sure if the title of this course is all that accurate. It is a little misleading to what is included in the course content. Still a decent course

교육 기관: Ruben d J M

2020년 8월 23일

Course material for the first two weeks was great. However, the material for weeks 3 and 4 was too much of a deep dive into research on crowdfunding and credit scores that may not be as relevant. Such material could have been summarized in one or two lessons instead of two weeks.

교육 기관: Suyoung K

2020년 12월 15일

First half of lectures were really good, but second half of lectures were not. Both Professors and Course materials are required to be enhanced. Furthermore, the second half lectures should consider the relation with the "Financing for Startup Biz."

교육 기관: Manuel F S P

2020년 5월 28일

Contente is great, I really learned a lot. However, in some cases info is ambiguous and unclear, specially on quiz

교육 기관: Jurgen P

2021년 2월 22일

First half is excellent, second half is deadly boring.

교육 기관: Juliette D

2020년 6월 5일

Week 1and 2 are very useful and insightful, I really learnt new skills. But week 3 and 4 have are very long and not relevant to startup financing, what a loss of time.

교육 기관: Todd H

2020년 11월 20일

I have no idea what digital footprints has to do with startup financing. But it was interesting.

교육 기관: Ai-Chen l

2021년 7월 20일

Very informative. This course could give you a basic idea of how startups get finance. The FICO score and digital footprint studies in week four are interesting as well.

교육 기관: Yun W

2021년 5월 16일

The course is very innovative and informative! The professor is very good at explaining concepts and all knowledge is well-delivered with excellent and clear examples.

교육 기관: Sebastián P

2020년 4월 21일

It was a very productive course for me. I could understand all the material and videos and I hope I can use it for my professional life.

교육 기관: Noha Z

2020년 11월 15일

Very informative and back you up with proper qualifications for the the valuation landscape of the startups and new businesses

교육 기관: Luis G I D

2020년 7월 14일

Me pareció un curso excelente, muy buen material para aprender inclusive si no eres ciudadano de Estados Unidos

교육 기관: Amal O A

2021년 4월 21일

It is good course and importance for any one want to be entrepreneur and help perform best.

교육 기관: Khadijo H M

2021년 4월 20일

it a important course i have more information about business finsncing

교육 기관: Mehmet Y

2020년 5월 18일

Very insightful and to the the point & actual subjects covered .

교육 기관: XAVIER A B C

2020년 9월 11일

Excellent professors and content quality. Very satisfied!

교육 기관: Oscar D

2020년 8월 4일

Excellent course! Very informative!! I liked it a lot!

교육 기관: Aishwarya.h

2020년 7월 2일

Its very useful to us....i learn much in this course..