Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,661개의 평가
541개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

최상위 리뷰

IG
2021년 6월 23일

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

SS
2020년 6월 6일

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

필터링 기준:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most의 550개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Chua R L

2020년 8월 12일

Highly recommended for individuals who wishes to enhance yourself. This can really help you in some way.

교육 기관: Mohit K

2021년 3월 30일

Was wonderful, I have a whole new definition of life and purpose. I thank you for this wonderful course

교육 기관: Barbara M

2020년 5월 31일

Loved both the format and content of the course. The right subject matter and format for a COVID world

교육 기관: Jabali S

2020년 12월 22일

Great course. Relevant and helpful info and context. Well-paced. Informative. Very related to my work.

교육 기관: Rhoby C

2020년 7월 20일

As a guidance counselor, I realized that purpose is important to a person's mental health disposition.

교육 기관: Sara A

2020년 6월 6일

So educational and practical. Nothing ever helped me this much to figure out my values and my purpose.

교육 기관: Jamie C

2021년 6월 24일

So thought-provoking and memorable. Loved every single second! Wish there were more MOOCs like this!

교육 기관: María I R R

2020년 8월 31일

Un curso que te ayuda a crecer mucho personalmente y te hace ver lo que realmente importa en la vida

교육 기관: Sheila V

2020년 5월 26일

This course was very well laid-out and the instructor was easy to understand. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Maria F G M

2020년 8월 9일

This course is amazing! For personall, social and professional life, everyone should do this course

교육 기관: Ramon R

2021년 7월 12일

This course should be a must for everyone: nothing is more important than living a purposeful life

교육 기관: Rozbeh S

2021년 6월 15일

This course really feels good. if having a free time, I highly recommend giving this course a try.

교육 기관: Наталия Б

2021년 4월 18일

Thank you for this course ♥️ Found out the important knowledges and got inspired by many thoughts

교육 기관: Petra H

2021년 4월 14일

What an emotional journey! Professor Vic's personal story makes you drawn to this course so much!

교육 기관: akhil n

2020년 12월 18일

This is an amazing course and you will learn about life a lot and trust me it's worth your time.

교육 기관: Fabio M

2021년 12월 4일

great content and flow! But, I expected more of the forums and hadn't an space to ask questions

교육 기관: Hannah M

2020년 11월 28일

I wish every person could take this course, or that it's a required subject taught in school.

교육 기관: Lima R S

2020년 11월 12일

Take enough time to complete this course.. You will never disappoint ... I'm pretty certain..

교육 기관: Laksamana A R M I

2020년 8월 24일

I am so glad i joined this course, it definitely changed my perspective seeing things in life

교육 기관: Juan S U P

2021년 1월 21일

Great. The course helped me identify important aspects in life and develop more as a person.

교육 기관: What B

2021년 1월 2일

A fascinating and insightful class that helped contextualize this woman's search for meaning

교육 기관: Janine R

2022년 1월 18일

Life changing in terms of how you view for life. Thank you for this opportunity. God bless!

교육 기관: Terje T

2020년 9월 10일

I loved the course and Vic Strecher's charismatic way of bringing the knowledge. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jesus R

2020년 8월 28일

Great course, It helps you to get a better understanding of how Purpose works on your life.

교육 기관: Rodelio J G F

2021년 8월 25일

an inspiring course, it helped me to focus more on what really matters to me... my family.