Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,268개의 평가
2,937개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,896개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Samyak J

Mar 17, 2019

This Course should Acollades ,as it guides us how to Live a Happy and Prosperous life.

교육 기관: 林春煌

Mar 18, 2019

VERY USEFUL

교육 기관: Olga L M

Mar 07, 2019

I love this course, Maya is a tremendous teacher; she has a lot of knowledge and explains the key elements in an easy way! I recommend it!

교육 기관: Elena K

Mar 19, 2019

One of the best and understandable course I've ever learnt. Recipes are an extra advantage for enrolling it

교육 기관: Juan L A

Mar 20, 2019

Great introductory course for a fascinating subject which today is more essential than ever, this course is highly recommended and should be taken by everybody to sensibly benefit their life.

교육 기관: Jamie C

Mar 20, 2019

Very easy to understand since it was explained very well.

교육 기관: Mike H

Mar 20, 2019

Nice informative way towards better eating habits

교육 기관: Pino E R S

Jan 13, 2019

Is a very good start on learning basic tools and information about healthy life.

교육 기관: Jessica G

Dec 27, 2018

I love to get knowledge every day. It was a little hard because English is not my language but thanks for offering other languages options on the subtitles. I learn a lot about eat right.

교육 기관: Буланина В Б

Dec 28, 2018

Мне очень понравилось! Доступно и очень тонко объясняются простые приемы, которые играют огромную роль в изменении питания человека для того, чтобы стать здоровее.

교육 기관: Grabiel t

Jan 13, 2019

excelente, muy recomendado para aprender cosas nuevas.

교육 기관: Stacey B

Dec 30, 2018

amazing course :)

교육 기관: Lawrence S M

Jan 15, 2019

Very good learning material.

교육 기관: Andrew W

Jan 15, 2019

An easy and informational class that help people realize the importance of eating healthy food.

교육 기관: David H

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderfully engaging and interesting introduction to food and health! Look forward to completing more of these courses throughout the next year

교육 기관: Remi M

Jan 15, 2019

The course includes multiple ways of learning and makes it easy to study while working, studying and other life obligations. It was very nice to see Maya include her children in the videos as it is never to soon to teach children that food is good, fun and starting with healthy attitudes towards foods. I like that the videos are short and easy to follow and the text is below.

교육 기관: Andrea T

Jan 15, 2019

Thanks!!! Very useful! Everybody should take this course.

교육 기관: Syeda M A

Dec 16, 2018

I have learned alot from this course. I highly recommend this course to all students who want to explore andmore learn more.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Prithvi K V

Dec 01, 2018

Fantastic course! I learnt how to make informed decisions when it comes to food and health.

I think every mother or anyone who is making food choices for the family must do this course.

교육 기관: xinqian x

Dec 18, 2018

Really like this course that gives me more systematic knowledge of healthy food and diet. Pretty practical as some suggestions about shopping and receipts.

교육 기관: Bishoy G G A

Mar 21, 2019

This course helped me to understand the importance of nutritions we provide to our bodies and gave me an insight of some simple cooking techniques that can help me enhance my meals.

교육 기관: Claudia S R

Mar 21, 2019

Very helpful, well narrated, wonderful easy videos and recipes. It inspires you to eat cleaner and more balanced foods

교육 기관: Yolly f M

Mar 22, 2019

Wonderful!

교육 기관: MARIVAN C V

Mar 21, 2019

The best

교육 기관: Shiva K N

Mar 21, 2019

Great Information that is Excellently Presented