Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,796개의 평가
6,248개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NF
2020년 12월 5일

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

SD
2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,221개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Sandy Y

2021년 1월 5일

I love this course, easy to process and funny to learn. I love the idea of the food rule which is Eat Food, Not too Much, Mostly Plant. And I find the section is so important which teaches us how to literate the nutrition label. All in all, I love this course, and I hope there is more coming up, then I can dig more into this field.

교육 기관: Tyna C

2020년 10월 23일

As said introduction, it's great start for one who don't have any basic understanding on nutrition. Easy to absorb. But if you are looking for deep dive into scientific data and research, this might not fit you. I give it five stars because it is a good start pulling me back to view big picture for me before dig in more.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Mariadel C P d A

2020년 6월 3일

It was an extraordinary experience for me. I have learned a lot about nutrition, how to read levels, how to eat and prepare healthy meals. Thanks so much for the opportunity to learn something very interesting and helpful. The teacher was excellent sharing her knowledge and made the class understandable and fun. Great teacher Maya.

교육 기관: Maria C R

2019년 2월 22일

I love the details on the overview of each lesson. I have learnt so many important aspects on nutrition and key for healthy eating! This gives me thinking of looking back on my plate and practice the moderation to have a successful diet!!!

Thank you as well for the extra cooking recipes which are very useful for me. Thank you Maya!

교육 기관: Khalid A

2021년 7월 1일

V​ery focused on the issue, the instructor knew how to use every minute of the lectures, not to wander away from the subject with many examples. The spoken language by the instructor and guy involved in the videos is very clear and enjoyable to hear. The lectures are structured in a very nice way, the topics covered are excellent.

교육 기관: Ana P

2020년 5월 24일

Aprendí sobre la importancia y beneficios de comer sano. Además de qué tipo de alimentos elegir y cuales evitar. La importancia de saber interpretar las etiquetas de nutricion, la importancia de las porciones que ingerimos, la forma en qué debemos comer para estar saludables, cómo controlar el sobrepeso y obesidad, entre otros.

교육 기관: Roger G

2020년 4월 17일

Amazing course to learn more about cooking your favorite meals. Highly recommend this class. Maya is a great teacher and she shows you very simple techniques on how to cook meals you think are tough for a beginner. I have learned more about cooking and have become more interested in cooking for my wife. She is going to love it!

교육 기관: Karan C

2020년 1월 15일

I'm Karan Chudasma from India🇮🇳. I enrolled in this course and I learned a lot from it because before I'm not controlling my bad eating habits but after I watched all the videos and read all the articles I can proudly say that it can help me a lot. Thank you so much standford university and Maya Adam for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Alejandra O

2018년 6월 27일

Excellent information provided in understandable terms for everybody. The concepts have lingered with me on everyday decision making, and it helps me with informing my patients who suffer from diabetes and other metabolic diseases. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone, health professionals and public in general.

교육 기관: Andrew S

2021년 1월 21일

This course was excellent. It was just the right length and served as a "taster" (no pun intended) to health-related learning. One point that deserves particular mention is the delivery and eloquence of the main presenter: she refrained from using the "you know" and "kinda" language that some course presenters frequently use.

교육 기관: Suparna K

2017년 11월 1일

Loved this course! Cleared my misconceptions about frozen meat and I also realised that my family recipes were actually the healthiest kind of meals to eat. I was considering shifting to a high protein diet until I completed Week 2 of this course. The recipes seemed interesting and I'm definitely going to try out all of them.

교육 기관: Maylyn C

2017년 6월 27일

The course was very informative and easy to understand. I am a beginner with regards to nutrition, thus there were terms that I've never heard of or I have heard of but never understood. However, this course clearly explained terms such as glucose, insulin, etc. I would love to learn more about nutrition taught by Prof. Maya.

교육 기관: Adriana M

2016년 12월 20일

Very interesting course! ;)

I sincerely recommend it to everyone, who would like to extend the knowledge about healthy eating and how to make wise changes and choices regards to diet. Everything was explained in very simple way and the lecturer has a perfect pronunciation (might be important for non-native speakers, as I am).

교육 기관: Sharon M

2020년 9월 23일

I believe this course must be part of school curriculum. we learn complex mathematics and century old history but we need to teach our kids how to eat right and stay healthy longer. Thank you Maya. I am hoping to share my knowledge with kids and parents in India and help reverse our diabetes capital of the world status soon!

교육 기관: Vivien T C Y

2017년 6월 13일

The course material is presented in an easy-to-understand and straightforward manner, which contributes to a smooth learning experience. The course material was also well-selected in the sense that it contained - in my opinion - some of the most practical suggestions and information about basic nutrition. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: *JOSE L O G

2021년 2월 22일

De una forma eficaz, interesante, esta bella expositora nos ha llevado a un fantástico viaje alrededor de la importancia de la alimentación para la sociedad; saber que no es algo complicado revertir los malos hábitos y que la solución de muchos males a nivel mundial está en la mente y el corazón de cada persona.

Mil gracias

교육 기관: Thapodha G

2020년 12월 23일

Very interesting course. All the explanations are highly informative and can be related to day to day life practically. Instructors are so talented to catch the learners attention by explaining in a simple and effective manner. Videos are attractive and well organized. Thanks for giving us a wonderful learning experience.

교육 기관: Michele O

2020년 9월 23일

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor was engaging and informative. The content was presented in a way that was easy to understand and interesting. I sometimes think a course might be boring, but this one was professionally made and like a fun documentary. Thank you for making this available to the public for free.

교육 기관: Uyanga

2020년 8월 6일

As someone who knows nothing about eating healthy food, this course was really introductive and can be a good start to healthy food journey. Also, the explanation was really clear and the narrative was totally understandable to non-fluent English speaker like me. Really enjoyed this course and fully recommend to others.

교육 기관: Usama F

2020년 7월 14일

Glad to have that Course. Very informative and digestible information. I think every student should have done this course. It gives me brief knowledge about health and maintaining a healthy diet.

Thanks to Mam Maya Adams! The way she taught the course was brilliant. I think this course should be necessary for Nutrionist.

교육 기관: Alyson L P

2020년 5월 17일

This was such an interesting and thoughtful course! I really enjoyed how Dr. Mara Adam made the course material so accessible. Also, her conversations with Michael Pollan were incredibly insightful and supportive of the course content. This course has inspired me to continue my self study on food, nutrition, and health.

교육 기관: Ximena A P L

2019년 6월 10일

It is an amazing course. You learn a lot of the basics important things to have a good guide in how to eat healthier. It also content the explication of "why" it is like that. It is a very undernstandable course and very clear. After this course I just want to continue learning about nutrition. Fascinating and adictive.

교육 기관: shalaw r q

2017년 9월 20일

I found the course informative and very helpful to anyone beginning to take serious steps in understanding the relation between the food we eat and our health. I have studied nutrition as a subject before, and this was a quick and efficient revision of the basics.

I would like to thank all who helped prepare this course.

교육 기관: Cleudiane P d A

2020년 6월 30일

Curso extremamente interessante. Eu sinto que o material e os vídeos foram muito fáceis de absorver e entender. Eu certamente recomendaria isso a qualquer pessoa interessada em comida e como isso afeta nossa saúde. Apesar de esperar algumas abordagens mais profundas, o curso é ideal para quem está iniciando nesta área.