Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,754개의 평가
6,237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NF
2020년 12월 5일

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

CS
2019년 8월 26일

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,208개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: MAHASIN S

2021년 3월 8일

I really learned and re-learned information that I had in my head. I want to continue with courses like this in the hopes that I can help as many people as possible. I hope to use the Discussion Board more in my next course. Dr. Maya's video's were really engaging.

교육 기관: Biswajit D

2018년 4월 28일

It is the most scientifically planned course, I have seen in my wife .I am planning to learn more about healthy cooking for the international cuisines to make the world free of obesity in my way .

Let God bless the whole team and make more such courses in the future

교육 기관: Roberto C

2018년 3월 8일

Very good course, I wish the truth about animal products and oils will be told based on the latest evidence

showing that their not meant for the diet of humans... I have not yet being able to retrive my certificate, the app on your web site is not working!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Shaden A

2017년 5월 17일

I loved this course, Dr. Adam! Please continue to make more of these videos on nutrition - I would especially love a video customized for college students' nutrition since weight gain is a popular phenomenon either during one's freshman year or throughout undergrad!

교육 기관: Thy N H

2018년 8월 29일

It is super informative and helpful fur sure. Maya Adam, she is pretty kind. Her voice is so soft that pours word by word to my ears. Through the course, her smile is always on her lips. Finally, Mr. Michael Pollan, I can feel a dedicated mind from the way he said.

교육 기관: T G

2016년 11월 18일

This is a sweet and short course. I loved that many of the things that I already knew from owning a Vegan restaurant and my own research were covered. I learned some of the scientific terms and bodily processes behind the common sense knowledge I had. Great course!

교육 기관: jeff v

2021년 5월 19일

Excellent course on food. You get armed with all the info you need to eat healthy. The doc that teaches this class is awesome. The person she interviews is also incredible. Lots of good stuff here. This is a must do course that is only a couple hours to complete.

교육 기관: Tharuni R

2018년 7월 19일

It was very helpful and easy to understand. On what is the picture of healthy food vs What we consume thinking its heathy. Which is not, I have got a clear understanding for the what good to consume? How much to consume? and What time to consume?

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Pranith K K

2016년 5월 28일

Maya made it look so easy that I completed the whole course in 2-3 hours. I now have an understanding of where I am going wrong with my eating habits. I am not confused about what to eat and how much to eat anymore! I guess I will start cooking more often as well!

교육 기관: Elizabeth q m

2021년 3월 21일

Muchas gracias por el aprendizaje brindado fue un placer pertenecer al curso .

sus enseñanzas de una magister Maya Adm MD ERES LA MEJOR lo pondré en práctica lo aprendido .con mucha tristeza por motivos de recursos económicos no pude cancelar para el certificado.

교육 기관: Tania V L

2018년 9월 16일

Excellent course and very informative. All the information was clear and precise. Maya was an excellent teacher, and when she shared about her lifestyle and her children it gave to the course a touch of empathy and credibility. I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: benjamin l

2016년 7월 30일

I'm beginning to take courses on Coursera. This is a four week course but can easily be done in one setting. Great information and material that can be used for a long time.

Easy to follow. I'm going to try some of the recipes that were mentioned! And it's FREE!

교육 기관: stephanie r

2016년 4월 24일

A very interesting and practical approach to our daily healthy diet. Refreshed some of my ideas about food. especially the last chapter " moderate eating" made me realize I do have over eat problem. ask yourself " are you still hungry " instead of " are you full"

교육 기관: Abhishek M

2021년 7월 8일

I'm delighted to have this course offered on Food, Health and Nutrition through Coursera ... I learned very well about nutrition and real food and how to read the Nutritional facts on processed foods and many more but hard to find any information on sweeteners.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 7월 6일

The great course for the one who wants to start eating healthier but doesn't know how. The information is really easy to understand and even I, a person who is not a native English speaker, didn't read the subtitles. I strongly recommend the course to everybody!

교육 기관: Megan L

2017년 6월 22일

Before beginning this course I felt I had a basic grasp on the principles of nutrition. This course fills in the gaps and provides practical information on how to maintain a healthy, sustainable kitchen (which, in turn, promotes a healthy sustainable lifestyle).

교육 기관: David B

2020년 7월 3일

The course contains great information about nutrition with useful examples, and also some good recipes. The only item missing would be a conversation about necessary minerals and vitamins. but I guess that would make it a bigger course. So I put 5 stars anyway.

교육 기관: Fawzia M

2020년 4월 14일

A wonderful experience. Very insightful and informative. Learned so much. This will help me to make necessary changes to my food habits and also for family and friends and the delicious recipes at the end were absolutely inspiring to go and try them out. Thanks

교육 기관: Diana S

2020년 2월 14일

This course was excellent. The delivery and content were perfect. The instructor was interesting and well knowledgeable. It was a joy to take this course and I suggest everyone take this course because the content is critical for everyone health and longevity.

교육 기관: Anh T H

2019년 6월 22일

The course is informative and helpful. I would recommend it for those who are interest in their health and diet. The concept introduced is not too complicated to understand. Especially, I fell relaxed and enjoyable with photos and illustrations in every lesson.

교육 기관: Camilo H

2021년 7월 18일

Such a complete series of informative videos that allow you to get more into the food you eat and how it could get healthier. I Personally loved it. It's always good to have this kind of key content to improve your knowledge about somenthing we all love, FOOD!

교육 기관: Kevin A A G

2019년 8월 27일

Bastante claro, explicaciones directas concisas y muy entendibles, generación de interés, ayuda a la vida diaria, te capacita para situaciones preventivas de obesidad y a situaciones donde ya se esta en el problema. Felicitaciones y sigamos aprendiendo juntos.

교육 기관: Luis R H S O

2018년 6월 20일

Its was clear and good, but maybe would be more efficient if their show how to deal exactly with nutritional facts of the food we could found at the supermarket or while doing exercise. In general really work to me to practice English, either speach or writing

교육 기관: Namig I

2018년 3월 29일

Decent course for beginners. I have read a lot about Nutrition past couple years so it was easy for me. If you already read couple solid articles about food and diet I would suggest to skim through in an hour so. I am indeed excited about the recipes though :)

교육 기관: Tapan M

2021년 7월 29일

Before this course my perspective towards proper nutrition was totally wrong!

This course helped me towards a positive approach to my food.

I learned food choice, food safety, good food, real nutrition and many more.

I'm really grateful that I took this course.