Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
25,731개의 평가

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

GG

2021년 10월 7일

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

SD

2020년 8월 6일

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 7,508개 리뷰 중 6301~6325

교육 기관: Sabina M

2020년 10월 28일

Great topic, simple yet clear however seems like things I have already known as an informed individual who does her own research in order to be healthy so I’m giving it 4 stars.

교육 기관: Mikaela F

2020년 10월 13일

Very interesting and easy to complete. I learned a lot, but there were also some parts that were a little basic. But overall a great course to get an intro to food and health!

교육 기관: Olga N

2016년 4월 18일

It is a very basic course, very useful for general public. But if your specialization is nutrition or public health, this course is way too easy and does not have enough info.

교육 기관: Jaina C

2021년 1월 14일

Super easy and fun to follow along! So much information is packed into such a small course! Highly reccomend for beginners or people who just want something interesting to do

교육 기관: Lucie S

2017년 5월 10일

Great introduction course about nutrition and healthy eating habits. It really helps to make better food choices when shopping groceries by following some of the useful tips.

교육 기관: mingyou

2022년 5월 24일

First two weeks were pretty useful, the rest were kind of pointless. The last week of lessons were just all recipes and cooking videos. Wanted to learn more about nutrition.

교육 기관: Dattatray D

2021년 4월 24일

Really an amazing experience and i have explored the new angle of food that it is not just a source of calories more than that it is a basic functional unit of human health.

교육 기관: Muhammad M I

2020년 4월 17일

I have learnt some different issues which things i do mistakenly to consume food. It will help me to make a good healthier diet and also help me to change my food behavior.

교육 기관: Anna F

2017년 3월 21일

The information is helpful and practical, but the recipes at the end with all that butter and eggs just do not correspond to the message of this course to eat mostly plants

교육 기관: Virginie V G D P

2021년 6월 17일

Very straight forward, lacks bit of depth in my opinion. However, it was informative enough to make important changes to my eating habits. Looking forward to learn more.

교육 기관: NDI B B

2020년 9월 24일

This course has changed my perception on some eating habits.

I will make a better society from the knowledge I gathered.

I am so much happy with the modules of this course

교육 기관: Glyn W

2020년 4월 6일

All the information was great but for €35 and you get a downloadable certificate that's pretty cheap, if was a employer and i saw a piece of printed paper, I would laugh

교육 기관: pedro p c c

2020년 1월 7일

I'll gladly will do the continuation of this if you make another course. Thanks for the information as always, nice tips to give to parents who attend my clinic. Thanks.

교육 기관: Nikita

2020년 6월 18일

Very informative for beginners

Would love to have more knowledge shared about what is insulin , lipids and other such terms used in the course for better understanding

교육 기관: Allan S

2016년 10월 26일

A great course to establish a fundamental understanding of positive nutrition as well as integral steps that can be taken and implemented everyday to start a meanginfu

교육 기관: Anyaogu J

2021년 6월 17일

Fantastic course with new philosophy on plate composition, built on more vegetables and less protein. I learnt a new slogan eat food, not too much mostly plant based.

교육 기관: Qabas Q

2020년 7월 3일

a great course overall.

I just did not like the recipes section being mandatory, it would have been better if it was optional as not all of us consume animal products!

교육 기관: Иванов А В

2021년 4월 21일

Good quality basic information on balanced nutrition. Lots of practical tips on how to make your diet healthier. Additional bonus - an interview with Michael Pollan.

교육 기관: Nyamjargal

2019년 4월 9일

It was very informing for beginners and food aware persons who wants to improve their eating habits, but did not know what to eat or how to eat that particular food.

교육 기관: Marta d l S

2020년 5월 6일

Basic course about nutrition (maybe so basic). Usuful to have the highlines about food and how to make your plates healthier. Easy to understand and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Abir A

2020년 3월 28일

Jajakallah!!

This course is tremendous good for understanding Food & Nutrition. Helped me to understand several aspect of Food & Nutrition. Thanks a lot to Maam Maya

교육 기관: Kate W

2016년 11월 2일

Very basic so makes for a good introduction. Very informative and enjoyable to watch, concise lectures. I strongly believe every person should have this knowledge!

교육 기관: Tona J G

2022년 3월 13일

Very nicely done. Gave me specific guidelines to easily follow for healthy eating. Could have done without the receipts and more data on specifically good foods.

교육 기관: Sai V

2021년 7월 8일

A​mazing intro to food ended with easy to follow techniques to improve food habits. However, there could have been atleast 1-2 videos about micronutrients as well.

교육 기관: Jody T

2020년 6월 5일

The course was very informative and interesting. I liked the ability to clip portions of videos as notes; other courses I have taken have not allowed that feature.