Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,229개의 평가
5,512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE
2018년 6월 21일

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

NF
2020년 12월 5일

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,464개 리뷰 중 4676~4700

교육 기관: Haysha S

2017년 7월 24일

This was a great introductory course. It gives you a good basic outline of nutrition, and some practical tips and recipes

교육 기관: Rodolfo W

2016년 2월 18일

Would have enjoyed to have been shown examples of breakfast, lunch, and dinners for people that are just getting started.

교육 기관: Serhani A

2020년 6월 1일

highly recommanded as introductory to healthy food. General ideas that give enthousiasm to learn more about the subject.

교육 기관: MURACCIOLI

2018년 12월 18일

Very informational. Some videos seemed a bit easy but I guess it is needed to remind the basic principles ! I enjoyed it

교육 기관: Elena T

2018년 5월 17일

The first week was the most interesting and helpful in order to understand the science behind all this issue. Thank you!

교육 기관: santi d a

2017년 8월 4일

I love this course, very helpful and give me more information about health and good life.

Thank you very much,

Santi Dwi A

교육 기관: Angel A A D

2016년 10월 26일

It's great for basic information, but it is very common sense, a little bit of more in depth information could be added

교육 기관: Sathya P

2016년 8월 8일

Hi there

This course is very useful for basic learners and very useful to everyone irrespective subjects!!

Thank you

교육 기관: Nagashravya R

2020년 9월 11일

This course really changed my perspectives towards food. I enjoyed doing it. Quite improved knowledge also, Thank you.

교육 기관: Nicole A T S M

2018년 9월 21일

Its really well made, super understandable and basic but for my taste could have little less animal products. Thanks😊

교육 기관: Negash A

2016년 2월 22일

This course is informative course. Somehow, it may require some basic knowledge. Thank you and I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Leo M

2018년 1월 6일

Great introduction to the topic! Would have liked to learn more, specifically about hard facts/scientific references.

교육 기관: John T

2017년 2월 26일

Good information for those beginning to understand nutrition. I also highly recommend reading Michael Pollan's books.

교육 기관: Cheng L

2016년 4월 16일

Very basic course with lots of common sense. But could be good for someone who never thought about their diet before.

교육 기관: Lulu

2016년 4월 15일

simple, easy to follow, for everyone. Not really a "course" per se. Not many real nutrition "courses" on Coursera. :(

교육 기관: Isabel V

2020년 6월 6일

Very pleasant teacher ! Content was bit poor though. I wish I could have learned more instead of a bunch of recipes.

교육 기관: Mariia R

2020년 6월 18일

Liked it a lot, but felt the info given could have been deeper and more complex.

Thank you a lot for your hard work!

교육 기관: Anika S

2019년 6월 11일

I hoped to learn more about food then about health and how to cook. But in general it was a very interesting course

교육 기관: Emma T J

2016년 3월 17일

Good introductory course covering a wide range of concepts. I particularly liked the lecturer - good tone and pace.

교육 기관: Йордан М

2021년 1월 17일

I enjoyed the course Stanford Introduction to Food and Health. It gives basic information on how to eat healthier.

교육 기관: Amit T

2018년 2월 10일

It was an informative course which was explained well, keeping in mind that the concepts explained are understood.

교육 기관: Anna M

2017년 6월 16일

It can serve a good source of information for a person who wants to change his/her lifestyle to the healthier one.

교육 기관: Tomas J

2016년 3월 3일

Easy to understand, easy to follow up. Love the recipes, hence these just prove, cooking ain´t complicated at all.

교육 기관: Adarsh J

2020년 5월 8일

Good and interesting information, the pacing is great at 2x speed. Binged the whole set of videos in one sitting.

교육 기관: Stanislav K

2018년 5월 26일

Could be a good motivation if you have a bad diet. You will not get a lot if you already care about what you eat.