Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,146개의 평가
5,163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,123개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Mabel H

Apr 10, 2018

I learnt a lot in this amazing course, many important facts in my diary life, like the way to prepar my meals, and the nutritional real facts, so instead of buying processed food I'll definitely prepare my own healthier food.

교육 기관: Sham A

May 09, 2017

This course was really helpful for me in many aspects. First, I, as a medicine student, need to know how to advise people in their diets. Second, I have had many problems about my weight and how I should eat better. Thank you.

교육 기관: Julio R N P

May 04, 2020

I'm thankful for all the information and guide that improve our daily life. In fact, learn one of the ways to contribute of our health by eating healthy food and the best way to prepare it. I'm glad to have taken this course.

교육 기관: David C

Jun 02, 2017

Was always intimidated to eat healthy because I didn't really know how to plan, cook, or prepare healthy meals. This course explained thing very simply. I feel confident that I can now maintain a healthier diet. Great course!

교육 기관: Ekta S V

Jun 11, 2020

This is a very nice and useful course for every one. Being an alternative medicine practitioner, I like this course so much and feel highly relevant. I want to heartily congratulate Dr Maya and Michael Paul for their effort.

교육 기관: Prashant S

Apr 06, 2020

Great course! The short videos with compact knowledge really motivate you to learn more and more. Maya Adam is a very good instructor and the interviews with Michael Pollan add more value to this course. 100% recommendable!

교육 기관: Sara J

Apr 09, 2019

What I loved about this course that is short and simple. I liked the animations. I liked that in changed my view of food, since I've had a problem with eating food. I've learnt that I'm supposed to enjoy cooking and eating.

교육 기관: Eva M K

Jun 15, 2016

Amazing and excellent course ! Well done!

This course is a great introduction into the up-to-date topics of food, nutrition and health!

It is very informative, helpful, enlightening with clear explanations and demonstrations!

교육 기관: Aditi J

Sep 24, 2020

It is really an excellent experience to listening to Maya and Michael about food habits. I have learnt a lot. Believe me, I do not like cooking at all but I am inspired to cook and started as well!

Really awesome! Thank you

교육 기관: yarden g

Aug 22, 2020

This course was fun to take, I learned a lot and it covered a variety of subject that were relative to my everyday life routine. It wasn't too long, but short yet still covering what you need to know. Love the recipes part

교육 기관: Antonella N

May 08, 2017

I thought the information was informative, basic yet necessary. For anyone just getting into health and needs some fundamental tips, this course is a great one. The instructor is clear and easy to learn from. Great Course!

교육 기관: Emily N

Jan 15, 2017

This course is wonderful! Maya is a elegant lady, I like her a lot! I took her other course, too! The recipes she gave are so easy to practise! Will always love her and use all the wonderful tips in life, in everyday meal!

교육 기관: Annette Q M

Sep 14, 2016

This course was enjoyable and I learned a lot about eating healthier. It made me look at food differently, and gave me hope that I can choose foods that are delicious and healthier for my family. Thank you so very much!!

교육 기관: Pramod H

Jul 02, 2020

It was really very good course as it was important for us to keep your body healthy and fit and the objective of this course is mainly focuses on that. I thank Stanford University and Coursera for introducing such course.

교육 기관: Parinaz S

Apr 10, 2020

One of the most helpful and informative courses I've taken so far. Videos are short and information are put in simple words which makes you engaged and excited for the next lesson. I recommend everyone taking this course.

교육 기관: Macala W

Oct 27, 2019

Great overview of the current state of the American diet. I'd recommend it for food writers, health coaches and anyone who wants to start understanding what we should eat and why so many people have challenges to do that.

교육 기관: Anis K

Sep 02, 2017

I just could not stop! I simply started it, and a few hours later...completed!

Absolutely attractive, informative, comprehensive, captivating speech style, simple and fun..

And most importantly HONEST.

Thank you very much :)

교육 기관: Khari H

May 18, 2020

This course was awesome and very informative with great introductory lessons and also tools to use to take home. It was straight to the point and very easy to comprehend and understand! Thank you for this amazing course!

교육 기관: Barbara L

Sep 21, 2020

Great high-level course on how food affects our overall health, well-presented and easy to understand. The recipes at the end were a nice touch, though I would have loved to have regular (non-gluten-free) options, too.

교육 기관: Alely M

May 22, 2020

Es un curso excelente, toda la metodología aplicada y la explicación es comprensible. La Dra. Maya explica de manera sencilla lo relacionado a la alimentación y la salud para que sea entendible para quien toma el curso.

교육 기관: PRANTI B

May 10, 2020

I found this course very interesting. Specially the way they presented the course it attracted me so much that I wanted to know more and more. I came to know many more things which will be helpful for my future studies.

교육 기관: Amanda M

Dec 19, 2019

This is a great course with information that was easy to understand and absorb. This course is great for people who want to start learning more about nutrition or learn ways they can improve their diet and food choices.

교육 기관: Sonia N V G

Jul 18, 2019

It is a very basic course but it includes integrative medicine and wellbeing concepts. This allows students to obtain a holistic view of nutrition and how a health professional can impact on a social and personal level.

교육 기관: Muhammad

Jul 05, 2018

One of best decision i have ever made to do a course online about food which we ignore the most.I have got at-least the basic knowledge of how to adopt healthy lifestyle and as being healthy is connected to being happy.

교육 기관: maria s

Apr 14, 2018

this was such a great experience. my whole life changed after i took this course. i even lost some weight. and was able to help other people to change theirs habits, thank you so much to the instructor, she is the best.