Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,146개의 평가
5,163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 5,123개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: A.

Aug 14, 2020

This course is very informative and I can say that I learned a lot of new things in this course. I would recommend this course for those who wants to learn how to start eating healthy and make your own home made meals.

교육 기관: Patrick H

Jun 09, 2020

Very informative, but strongly focused on the USA. The lecturers are very likeable and the course is refreshingly designed.

In Europe the problem is not yet so far advanced, but still a excellent course for everyone!

교육 기관: Kathy h

Jun 05, 2020

I think this is a good basic start on nutritional practices that are often neglected. It is a challenge to avoid the non-nutritional high calorie laden food items that jump off of the shelves and into the grocery cart.

교육 기관: Danae R

Feb 27, 2020

Me pareció un curso muy interesante. Te explica los fundamentos de nutrición y te ayuda a tener más conciencia de lo que consumes en tu dieta. Muy recomendado para personas que quieren mejorar sus hábitos alimenticios.

교육 기관: Ioanna A K

Jul 04, 2019

This course gives all the important information to understand how important home cooked food is, in an easy and understandable way. This is very supportive to all of us that we want to have a healthier diet. Thank you!

교육 기관: Teresa S Y T

May 25, 2016

Great introduction for food and nutrition for adults! It may be too basic for some of us aka those who are in health and fitness field, but it is super useful for layman. I am going to get my helper to study this also.

교육 기관: Nohemy E E

May 06, 2020

Excellent , gave me a better idea of how nutrition and health are important for us. Loved the contents of it, and the advices. Now I will be able to adjust my diet plan and help my friends choose better while eating.

교육 기관: KAVIN K

Apr 14, 2020

I really love this course during these quarantine days of the COVID-19, I tried out many recipes during this quarantine and this course really helps me to learn about the healthy way of lifestyle and proper food diet.

교육 기관: Rebeca C

Feb 04, 2016

I really loved the course and found it to be incredibly useful and well taught.

It was so well explained that I would like to have even more info about Food and Health.

Please continue to have courses like this.

thanks.

교육 기관: Marina E

Aug 25, 2020

Excellent course and excellent teacher, I loved the course!!

Even I am not a native english speaker, but I could understand nearly everything, Maya was clear and neatly speaker with all the topics, I really enjoy it.

교육 기관: Elsie R

May 08, 2020

This course was helping me alot .because now I have idea about food what I should to eat specially I'm having my diet plan meal. And also I can help to other person as well. Thank you !.

Miss:Maya Adam thank you!

교육 기관: Manikantan C

Apr 05, 2018

The information has been presented well. It could be beneficial to add additional information as add-on to the course which could be interesting to people who would like to understand more details about the nutrients

교육 기관: Rafsanjani M

Oct 03, 2017

I will miss Maya Adam Mam and her lovely presentations, the course is very handful, thanks coursera, for linked up with such amazing teachers with us, which would never be possible without you (Coursera) actually ...

교육 기관: DANTE V C

Apr 01, 2019

Un curso facil de entender y que te da las herramientas para empezar a comer correctamente, sin trucos faciles o recetas magicas sino solamente la verdad para la salud de todos. Felicidades y gracias por este curso.

교육 기관: Michelle D

Jul 01, 2016

Fantastic information. I am a nurse and a lot has changed since I took nutrition. Great easy class if you are looking to update yourself or wanting to eat healtier. This is not about a diet, it's about nutrition.

교육 기관: Tamara S

Feb 05, 2016

Very straight forward course with essential information that is potentially life-changing and enlightening. I loved this course which has given me new understanding of foods and their value for myself and my family.

교육 기관: Md. A R

Sep 03, 2019

Thanks Maya Adams and the teacher whose have organized and design the course ,This course has help me to understand many thing like family tie and love for cooking,nutrient value of food ,I am Thankful to the team!

교육 기관: mariana p m c

Mar 04, 2018

Great course, I really liked the content of it. It could use though more interactive and dynamic ways to teach, but it's still good since the videos are not very long and are easy to understand, so it's not tiring.

교육 기관: Emiliano S

Jun 18, 2017

Es un curso con mucha información útil y necesaria para comer sanamente, además esta muy bien explicada y es fácil de entender. El nivel de inglés es muy bajo por lo que no cuesta mucho trabajo entender los videos.

교육 기관: Daria N

Jan 29, 2016

Thank you for this beautifully simple, easy to follow, well-structured framework for a healthy diet. Maya, your courses are my source of inspiration to be a healthier person, a better mom, and a happier individual.

교육 기관: Ana P L

Oct 17, 2020

Adorei o curso. Vídeos explicativos e de fácil entendimento. Não é um curso muito científico, é bem básico. Serve principalmente para estudantes nos primeiros períodos de graduação, mas todo conhecimento é válido.

교육 기관: Kelli A P

May 16, 2020

I thought that this course was terrific. It was a good basic course in Nutrition that anyone can follow. I am a medical provider myself and appreciated the variety of information as well as the recipes at the end!

교육 기관: Martha L L

May 10, 2020

Great course ! Thank you for the opportunity I am 58 years old and want to study about nutrition. This course just made me happy! It was very clear and I could understand the videos and lectures. thank you so much

교육 기관: Lizette F C

May 06, 2020

This is my first class in Cousera and I can say that it excellently structured and beginner friendly. Everything about the lesson is eye opening and and I learned so much more than what I expected to find in here.