Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
22,846개의 평가
6,723개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CN
2021년 5월 13일

Really good as an introductory guide to general human nutrition. Gives great insights on cooking, planning meals and health diet habits. It's a rather short course with actually impactful information.

PE
2021년 10월 18일

This course taught me a lot about the components of food! Processed and non-processed food which was the best food of all. I will be happy to spread this healthy dietary ways to my family and friends!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 6,732개 리뷰 중 6451~6475

교육 기관: Vanessa v d M

2020년 6월 24일

5 stars for clarity and effort. Videos concise and clear.

0 star for content, too basic- definitely expected more.

교육 기관: Aanchal

2020년 6월 7일

good for beginners. however, not very informative. Mostly some general things we already know are reminded to us.

교육 기관: Anelia D

2020년 1월 18일

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.

교육 기관: Mark K

2016년 6월 22일

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

교육 기관: Nikola I

2019년 3월 24일

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.

교육 기관: BECHIKH N

2021년 3월 9일

Good course for general knowledge about food, nutrition, shopping, reading food labels and cooking at home.

교육 기관: Martin O

2021년 6월 11일

Easy and short basic course! recommended for people who is looking for a basic knowledge about nutrition.

교육 기관: Miroslav P

2020년 4월 15일

Didn't provide any new information. It is comparable to informational documentary. But is nicely produced

교육 기관: Dennis K

2021년 7월 8일

Too much cooking related contents, and often seems repetitive. The first 2 lessons were good and useful.

교육 기관: Daria K

2019년 10월 1일

It's strange to see non-healthy recipes after recommendation of mostly plant-based diet in the course.

교육 기관: Maria I

2016년 1월 26일

Great class, but a little shorter than I would like and similar to Dr. Adams other Coursera offering.

교육 기관: ravi r

2020년 6월 13일

It was an overview to understand food habits. I think the cookery part can be avoided in the course.

교육 기관: ABHINAV H

2019년 3월 11일

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

교육 기관: Juan P

2019년 1월 26일

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

교육 기관: Lynn J

2018년 1월 23일

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

교육 기관: Raphael N

2021년 5월 8일

Simple and clear. Mostly basic common knowledge with some beginners tips.

Preaching moderation.

교육 기관: michela c

2019년 11월 27일

I was expecting a deeper lecture about, but was good to initiate the studies about nutrients.

교육 기관: Vita V

2017년 7월 12일

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

교육 기관: Alexandra L

2016년 2월 19일

Beautifully executed and fun to hear Michael Pollen speak, but sooooo easy. Too easy, really.

교육 기관: Adriana N D

2020년 8월 28일

Useful info but very basic, this course is not for people who are already reasonably healthy

교육 기관: Georgia V

2019년 5월 7일

it could be more extensive and not so rushed. the recipes at the end were a nice surprise :)

교육 기관: Asal o

2021년 4월 22일

Very useful information, though the class was a bit slow and not as detailed as I expected.

교육 기관: kathleen q

2020년 11월 16일

Very basic - seems as though this info is well known. Not much new or original material.

교육 기관: Eduardo F P

2018년 3월 6일

Es un curso bastante básico pero útil para personas que se inician en temas nutricionales

교육 기관: Anastasia

2017년 8월 10일

I would say, the course is far too introductory. The recipes are really good! Thank you!