Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,301개의 평가
2,946개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,903개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Brenda Y R S

Mar 11, 2019

liked it

교육 기관: jayant b

Mar 13, 2019

this was a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Milley

Mar 13, 2019

It helps me a lot in food managment of my life.Thanks.

교육 기관: Harmeet S

Mar 02, 2019

This course is amazing..The teacher as well as the content is very helpful..

교육 기관: Hersey.H

Mar 15, 2019

It's a really good course, even at the very beginning it was not that easy, but later on, it works well for me, especially the practical cooking courses. Thank you.

교육 기관: Valentina V C

Mar 16, 2019

Un curso completo que te enseña toda la franja historica de lo que fuimos gracias a la comida y en lo que ahora nos estamos transformando.

교육 기관: Samyak J

Mar 17, 2019

This Course should Acollades ,as it guides us how to Live a Happy and Prosperous life.

교육 기관: Sicelo

Mar 16, 2019

This course was really helpful I learnt a lot from it, more especially that the size of a plate matters and also that half of a plate must be filled with vegetables instead of starch (what most people usually do)

교육 기관: Avaneesh k

Mar 14, 2019

Please provide free certifications for this course

교육 기관: Utkarsh T

Mar 15, 2019

Very valuable courses with a lot to learn that will be helpful in the future

교육 기관: Lisa J

Mar 15, 2019

learned the concept of how to eat different and t

교육 기관: 林春煌

Mar 18, 2019

VERY USEFUL

교육 기관: Catherine G

Mar 17, 2019

Loved this class! it supported what I thought was a good diet and clarified a comprehensive out line I could follow.

교육 기관: Akshay B

Mar 17, 2019

such a beautifull course for making our life health.

교육 기관: Ana B J D

Mar 18, 2019

Estoy muy feliz por haber concluido este curso, me es de gran ayuda toda esta información que recibí. Es verddadera mente maravolloso para mí poder acceder a estos espación donde el conocimiento es tan accesible.

Muy agradecida!

교육 기관: Jamie C

Mar 20, 2019

Very easy to understand since it was explained very well.

교육 기관: Juan L A

Mar 20, 2019

Great introductory course for a fascinating subject which today is more essential than ever, this course is highly recommended and should be taken by everybody to sensibly benefit their life.

교육 기관: Mike H

Mar 20, 2019

Nice informative way towards better eating habits

교육 기관: MARIVAN C V

Mar 21, 2019

The best

교육 기관: Elena K

Mar 19, 2019

One of the best and understandable course I've ever learnt. Recipes are an extra advantage for enrolling it

교육 기관: Claudia S R

Mar 21, 2019

Very helpful, well narrated, wonderful easy videos and recipes. It inspires you to eat cleaner and more balanced foods

교육 기관: Junjie Y

Mar 26, 2019

It is a very useful class that can be understood easily and we just need spend a few time to get knowledge we need

교육 기관: Sencer B

Mar 01, 2019

Thank you

교육 기관: Anna B

Mar 01, 2019

The course really helped me understand food. But i believe more science should be included, such as the science behind protein carbs, fat as well as antioxidant and many other super-foods.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD S

Mar 27, 2019

adipole