Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,311개의 평가
2,497개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2021년 5월 13일

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ
2021년 9월 14일

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 2,729개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tarra W

2021년 3월 24일

Overall, I think the course was great. A super informative introduction to UX, and it made me excited to keep going and start course 2. My only somewhat negative feedback is not with the information, but of the timing of the last section. I think the sessions on networking and creating the social profiles and portfolios seemed a little premature. This is all so much information and could be so intimidating for those that have zero knowledge in this field. With a design background, I have a website and Linkedin etc, and I hate to be someone that makes a blank profile or account somewhere since it looks unprofessional. Also, paying for a website early with no information on it or work to show could be overwhelming and to me, even with knowledge of making squarespace sites and having social media accounts, I feel like it's a lot to create all these accounts this early on with no work in UX done yet. I'm sure there's a good reason for putting this info out there early on in the course, but that was just my initial thought on everything!

교육 기관: Hadas G

2021년 3월 21일

I really liked the course and I would give it a 5 but the only reason I gave it a 4 is because all the designers that were interviewed (linkedin examples, etc.) had design background, either studied it or interned/worked. I am not coming from that background at all so it was hard to relate and also it made wondered if there are people like me with diverse background who are a bit older who got a chance to work at companies like Google. If I were to improve the course I would also bring people from completely different background of design and who might be switching their career at a later stage of life to be more inclusive.

교육 기관: Neil B

2021년 3월 27일

The course covers the absolute basics of what UX design is while going into some level of detail about the foundational aspects of the field. While that's great, the video content is gruelingly slow and speaking cadence is extremely unnatural and hard to watch. The content covered is sometimes a little too detailed in some regards, while missing out on key elements that I (just personally, as a practicing UX designer) find to be fundamentally significant and useful. Some of the content is also worded incorrectly or seems to be prepared for a different set of content than what is actually presented, but that's rare. At the end of the course, the certificate you're presented with looks pretty bleh. I would definitely not be proud to hang it on my wall. It reminds me of the shoddy 2-minute graphic jobs that come from online scammers or other people who know little-to-nothing about graphic design, but need to quickly produce some kind of visual artifact to scam some entirely-ignorant party. Overall, I would recommend this to someone who knows nothing about UX design and has a strong passion to begin their journey into the field, but past that, a simple outline of principles and fundamentals along with a few weeks of self-education using easily-obtained online resources and references seems likely to result in broader knowledge and a better skill set, closer to real expectations of the field.

교육 기관: Jessie E

2021년 3월 19일

Weeks 1-3 were very informative and helpful and helping me decide that I want to continue learning to become a UX designer. I felt that Week 4 was out of place though. Week 4 talks about building a portfolio and asks you to purchase a domain and make a website. I currently have my own website for my illustration work but I would like to wait to make a website for UX until I have something to show.

교육 기관: Stacey S

2021년 4월 4일

Very detailed and I was able to go at my own pace. I enjoy the switch between reading and videos with the pop quizzes in the videos too. It kept me engaged the whole time! Can't wait to learn more!

교육 기관: Victoria M

2021년 3월 12일

Perfectly informative for someone without the knowledge already, coming from someone with a degree in the field already. Though, creating a portfolio without any work to show would be hard! haha!

교육 기관: Minka K

2021년 4월 8일

I am extremely dissapointed in this course. While it does covers the absolute basics of UX design, you could get the same information just by Googling it (oh the irony). There's not enough real life examples of good and bad UX design and often times the discussion prompts are completely useless because you simply do not have enough knowledge to write about the provided topic.

If this is meant for complete beginners it makes no sense to skip the most basic building blocks of creating an enjoyable UX and go straight to creating a portfolio and finding a job when you don't even know how to do anything yet.

While the videos are short and easy to digest, they get hard to watch after a while. The speaking is unnatural and kinda robotic and can someone tell Michael to blink? It's all I could focus on.

As someone with some knowledge of UX design, graphic design and web, I learned nothing new that could help me advance my career or find a job in that area.

교육 기관: tierra l

2021년 3월 23일

The information presented in this course was not worth paying for. It was rudimentary at best and nothing you would be capable or proud to put on a resume. It's a gimmick, existing to draw you into a 7 step program which you will continue to pay for, not a 'short course' at all. The advertising should reflect that.

교육 기관: Kiran S

2021년 4월 1일

The (Foundations of UX design) course kind of overview on UX design field. I really like the

content of presentation. I recommended to who wants to learn and explore UX design.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Phillip L

2021년 3월 16일

Very clear program focusing on an introduction to the industry and best practices to mapping a path to an entry-level position. Loved how job oriented it was.

교육 기관: AVISHEK D

2021년 5월 14일

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

교육 기관: Melanie S

2021년 4월 23일

The most useful lessons were around accessibility and design sprints. However, too much emphasis is placed on portfolios and social media before ever showing us how to design anything. Those pieces should come last.

교육 기관: Fernanda G G

2021년 3월 26일

This course is incredible, even having experience as a UX I learned concepts that allowed me to connect many of my experiences, in addition to teaching me to better plan my professional growth.

교육 기관: OM K

2021년 8월 19일

I​ts a great course.

I​f you are looking to enter UI/UX industry that its a must.

I​nstructor guides from start, so even if you don't have any knowledge its fine.

A​ll you need is zeal to learn.

교육 기관: Prashant N

2021년 3월 19일

This course will give you a overview of what USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN is. You will get to know about definitions of ux to different framework and tools, some deep topic such as inclusive design and equity focused design, about design sprints and finally it will get you started with building your online profile, portfolio as well as joining UX communities. I personally feel that that the WEEK 4 section might be included later on after learning all the complete process and building case studies and hence i reduced one star. The reason behind that is because i am new to UX design and i want a job in it saw within a week just by creating my profile how would i connect with people by just basic knowledge where everyone searches for proper case studies and all. But ok it like a kickstarter section which i have to always come back and look so that whenever i learn the important things in course 2,3,4,5, and 6 i could use the knowledge of this section and put it on.

교육 기관: Xavier R

2021년 3월 15일

I think as someone who looked into UI/UX on their own time before taking any of this course this is too geared towards beginners and information felt like fluff to fill with 2 -5 min videos regurgitating the common sense principles of UX design. I've learned more in one 2hr lecture on UI/UX from a 'GDC' youtube video than this entire course series

교육 기관: Sử T T C

2021년 4월 15일

The course is very interesting and useful to learn with the beginner in UX Field. It helps you know more the terms and definations in UX Field and how a UX Designer do to create a product for users.

교육 기관: Michael A

2021년 3월 26일

This course has so much content than It should have had. What could be explained in 1 minute is explained in 4 or something.

교육 기관: Fábio L

2021년 3월 22일

The premise of UX Foundations was that we can learn in our own way. But now I see strict deadlines and no tools to customize it.

That is why the system does not meet my needs to reconcile work and personal responsibilities.

I don't think the advertisement was true with what was offered within the course. I was charged, missed deadlines and now I am very dissatisfied with the information.

교육 기관: Lukra S

2021년 3월 27일

A great introductory course! I would recommend it to everyone. Many concepts can be very useful in everyday life and provide some understanding and new perspective about everything around us.

교육 기관: Allen P

2021년 4월 7일

The beginning felt interesting and informative with the introduction to UX design. But the end, especially the part about creating your own portfolio felt like it wasn't needed yet. They could have skimmed over it and save that till the end of the foundation when that's the thing you should focus on, rather than putting it in the first course when there is nothing to show when thinking about creating a portfolio.

교육 기관: Chelsea N

2021년 4월 12일

This was what I was searching for! About a year ago I discovered UX Design and I fascinated by this career that was a combination of design and psychology. I did my research on the field but was still not sure if I wanted to change careers. With the affordable price and newly acquired free time I decided to enroll (I'm also a full time graphic design student).

There were many gaps in my UX career research like roles, what to put in my portfolio, and terminology. all the gaps were filled after taking this course, plus so much more. I do wish the discussion boards and community were more interactive with each other. It's nice to get a sneak peek at Google and their team members, which all seem so humble and intelligent. Who knows, maybe I could work for Google someday!

교육 기관: Natalie

2021년 3월 14일

Exciting start to a long journey! This course was informative and well paced, and I appreciate the consideration for people with 0 experience and background knowledge.

교육 기관: Ana V

2021년 3월 25일

This was a very goof first course and it really got me excited for the next six of the program. My only comment is that for me, personally, having a whole session about building a portfolio in the very beginning was not very useful. I would rather save it and watch it later, when I start working on projects that I can present future potential employers. :)

교육 기관: Aayush C

2021년 6월 16일

Thank you so much for this course I have learned so much from this course really helped in so many ways. I also suggest you to taking this course and kick start your carrer in UX desing community.