Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
33,778개의 평가

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

최상위 리뷰

UK

2022년 3월 26일

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

LP

2022년 4월 9일

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 7,186개 리뷰 중 6401~6425

교육 기관: edgar r

2021년 10월 6일

Content is great. I had some issues with my progress being lost. When I completed week 4, my records of the quizzes of week1-3 were lost, so I had to retake them for a second time.

교육 기관: Yz H

2022년 1월 3일

I think the personal brand/ networking part needs to be revised and maybe distributed across all 7 courses. It included lots of information that is not yet relevant to beginners.

교육 기관: Lindsay M

2021년 11월 22일

T​he content was interesting and quite indepth compared to other fundamentals courses, however I noticed trick questions within the quizzes and found them to be a little tedious.

교육 기관: Tom D

2022년 8월 1일

Overall very informative detailed information. Some sections in this course take longer than others, so it's best to check the course at the beginning and set aside enough time.

교육 기관: Chamel N B

2022년 7월 4일

It's really interesting , and the materials in this course are amazing , but it's full of theory , even in videos putting more animations and diagrams would have worked better .

교육 기관: Eric G

2022년 5월 22일

A great introduction to UX Design! It can feel a bit out of place in some parts, it feels as if it goes a little advanced near the end but all in all it's a knowledgable course.

교육 기관: alibilal a a

2022년 5월 19일

Perfect teaching style and content but lack a pragmatic approach to topics for instance , only discussed Design sprints but not showed how to make a design sprint as an example

교육 기관: Curtis L

2022년 4월 18일

W​as good at explaining basics and provided ample material to continue reading and understand in different ways. Felt a little heavy at times, but only for the extended reading.

교육 기관: Yash A

2021년 9월 29일

V​ery helpful and well paced course, I think the week 4 was little too long to keep my interest but I learnt a lot! Thanks to everyone who worked on this and provide for free :)

교육 기관: Erica B

2022년 4월 7일

As someone who is not a good test taker, the questions sometimes can be worded in a tricky way. Other than that, the course is pretty great. Excited to finish the rest of them.

교육 기관: Mohan k

2022년 6월 7일

With the examples and solutions, everything was really simple to understand. It would have been better if the biases had been explained better, it was difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Vishal S

2021년 6월 27일

Everything was good but I feel week 4 was too hectic as there are many thing to learn and work on as well. Otherwise I love being a part of this certification course till now.

교육 기관: sandra k

2022년 2월 16일

G​reat foundational course for people with no prior UX or related knowledge. level of diffuclt is low, making it easy for anyone from any background to follow and understand.

교육 기관: Travis M

2021년 5월 26일

T​his was a very informative course. I feel like I do have a foundation in UX but I will need more skills an dknowledge to build on. Great for a step 1 type of understanding.

교육 기관: Samraysh P

2021년 8월 6일

While it didn't go into depth about UX design. It taught me the basics and what UX is. I'd recommend it for those who want to start learning UX and have 0 knowledge about it

교육 기관: Prana N

2021년 6월 30일

As a foundations course, this helped me gain well-rounded insights about the field. However, since it is still the tip of the iceberg, I feel there were not many takeaways.

교육 기관: Tina M

2021년 8월 9일

Really good as an introduction of the very basic concepts of UX design. Could have gone more in-depth imo but theres 6 more courses on this topic so I guess theres no rush

교육 기관: Jessica M

2021년 7월 31일

I think it's great to show people how to make a portfolio but, I really didn't have anything to put in it yet so, maybe put that section at the end of the entire course?

교육 기관: Azarang E

2021년 10월 20일

The course was very useful for me. I have learned the basic foundation of UX Design. However, I would prefer to gain some design practice besides the basic information.

교육 기관: Giulia L

2021년 4월 22일

Not 5 only because it will be great to have hands-on project but the course it's super clear and very full of information, perfect to start with zero knowledge like me.

교육 기관: Shweta n

2021년 4월 15일

I really enjoyed the course and activities. I learned a lot of new things that is going to be helpful for my design projects. Excited to learn more in the next course

교육 기관: Owusu M

2021년 12월 22일

This course is really great. Even the first weeks content, the tutors and the experiences, the platforms I have been introduced to shows how practical the course is.

교육 기관: Idowu B

2021년 4월 21일

It's a fantastic, very resourceful and carefully tailored subject matter.

I am with high hope to be able to complete the course regardless challenges.

Well done Google!

교육 기관: Malin J

2022년 3월 22일

G​reat introduction course to UX Design, very good videos. I do wish though that you would get feedback from industry experts and not fellow peers. Otherwise, great!

교육 기관: Chiara P

2022년 2월 4일

Really easy to learn about new stuff and actualy understanding. Love how everything is explained and how the questions along the way help to detein some information.