Chevron Left
Game Design and Development 2: 2D Platformer(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Game Design and Development 2: 2D Platformer 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
63개의 평가

강좌 소개

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course is your second step down that path. In this course you will learn the fundamentals of game design, including an understanding of the game world, storytelling, gameplay, user experience, and game technology. You will continue developing videogames using industry standard game development tools, including the Unity game engine. At the end of the course you will have completed a 2D Platformer game, and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games....

최상위 리뷰

MP

2022년 3월 26일

Content and course design are excellent. Compare to any famous books and University.

The teaching video is also high quality knowledge in terms of knowledge and technology.

AT

2021년 8월 7일

Brilliant with humongous amount of information. But there are a few hiccups to which are notified to the Author.

필터링 기준:

Game Design and Development 2: 2D Platformer의 17개 리뷰 중 1~17

교육 기관: Neelaben P

2022년 3월 27일

Content and course design are excellent. Compare to any famous books and University.

The teaching video is also high quality knowledge in terms of knowledge and technology.

교육 기관: Alosh T

2021년 8월 8일

Brilliant with humongous amount of information. But there are a few hiccups to which are notified to the Author.

교육 기관: Joe Z

2021년 9월 7일

It was fun. I'm still super annoyed with how peer graded assignments are supposed to be objective, but people will review them subjectively. With only two peers reviewing something it can affect your grade if someone doesn't find your game "fun" or "it's too hard", or they just flat out mark your score wrong (like does it include a screen shot?, how does one get that wrong?)

There is no way to run that up the ladder and and have someone take a second look. Very annoying. Also following the tutorials left me able to repeat some of the actions, but didn't really know the "why" behind it. I had to watch other free youtube videos to get a better understanding, what I found was content that was easier to follow on youtube.

교육 기관: Noah M

2021년 10월 25일

Week 1 of this course felt sort of overwhelming, it should be changed to week 3 as it sets the blueprint for Week 4. Also, I felt the instructor for week 1 went too fast when doing the tutorial. Weeks 2 and 3 dive deep into Game Technology and Storytelling. In my opinion, I think this course should break up the week 1 material and spread it out to the week 2 and week 3 material to make this course more balanced.

교육 기관: Frank P

2021년 7월 17일

This is a good follow-up course to 2D Shooter. As with the previous course, the project assignment encourages learners to be creative, yet the course does not teach learners enough skills to be creative. Be prepared to find other education materials in order to complete the project - although this is really not a big deal, since any learning is valuable. Keep in mind that you will still need to follow instructions by the same TA though the course's most important content.

교육 기관: Muhammad F

2021년 8월 8일

I like the modification we need to make to the game, a lot of asset and script is prebuilt. The script is readable but I just wish more detail explanation for me. Overall this course teaches you to experiment but you need to find some of the specific part outside of the course.

교육 기관: Mónica V S

2022년 4월 26일

Para los usuarios de habla Hispana: El curso es bueno. Aunque de momento la parte de código no se aborda tanto, si permite una buena exploración sobre la creación de escenarios, sprites y los titles. Tengan paciencia con su calificación suele demorarse un poco.

교육 기관: Diego F

2022년 3월 13일

It was overall a good course. I would have loved it better if we had made more things from scratch.

교육 기관: Ryan P

2021년 4월 19일

Absolutely love it, wish I could have realized Game development was my true calling years ago!

교육 기관: Сабирова А С

2021년 8월 6일

great teacher, I liked everything, great course

교육 기관: Will Y

2022년 5월 16일

Great follow-on from the first course.

교육 기관: SUBHAM P

2022년 7월 22일

Just Awesome! :)

교육 기관: Kian N

2022년 7월 18일

I​t was awsome

교육 기관: AJ

2022년 5월 24일

E

교육 기관: David B

2021년 3월 30일

Helpful and progressive - but it is worth reading ahead a little in the final project - youn start it early but it isnt handed in til the end!

교육 기관: ELYAS A

2021년 6월 5일

The course is good, I learned a lot, but the marking by the student sometimes become unfair.

교육 기관: Ryan D

2022년 6월 21일

I followed along and audited the 1st course assuming that they were going to explain the scripts and concepts they just tell you to use without explaining, this course just adds more concepts and scripts they have created without explaining it, so sure, you can make 2d games if you follow along, but you get minimal comprehension and are unable to apply it outside of this course, really a waste of time