Chevron Left
Human-Centered Design for Inclusive Innovation(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Human-Centered Design for Inclusive Innovation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
35개의 평가
9개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the principles and practices of human-centered design (also sometimes called “design thinking”) which are essential for developing innovative and inclusive products, services, processes and policies. You will learn by doing, experiencing the design process through exercises and a mini-bootcamp. In this course, you will learn about and experience key human-centered design practices: empathize, reframe, ideate, prototype and test. You will learn why human-centered design is a central component of Gender Analytics. You will develop skills in problem finding (and not just problem solving) by understanding users', stakeholders’ and beneficiaries' lived experiences. You will learn to co-create with diverse stakeholders, develop prototypes, and iterate to develop more innovative solutions. This is the third course of the Gender Analytics Specialization offered by the Institute for Gender and the Economy (GATE) at the University of Toronto's Rotman School of Management. It's great on its own, and you will get even more out of it if you take it as part of the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

EA
2021년 11월 11일

I loved every bit of this course particularly because of the real life scenarios incoporated through each module. Its a great course!

IN
2021년 2월 28일

I have really enjoyed this module and the whole program. I highly recommend it and hope I can finish the capstone project.

필터링 기준:

Human-Centered Design for Inclusive Innovation의 10개 리뷰 중 1~10

교육 기관: Laura E S

2021년 5월 12일

I've taken dozens of Coursera courses, and this is by far the most practical and valuable one of them all. The workbook, handouts, and methodology are things I'll reuse throughout my career, and I've already begun applying learnings in my professional life from this course.

This course is absolutely worth your time investment.

교육 기관: Anirbaan K

2021년 3월 2일

It was a really simplified and go to course to run through. I enjoyed learning new things about how to create.

교육 기관: Yadira H

2021년 6월 1일

This course is very interesting and useful. Thank You!

교육 기관: Ishani P

2021년 9월 29일

Very interesting course throughout. And explaining each of the concepts through examples was very innovative, but I wish that some more examples related to actual corporate world were included, that would had helped us more to relate to this topic.

교육 기관: Swati T

2021년 6월 8일

Loved this course! Only wish there was a virtual engagement component to meet peers and listen to their reflection on the course and an opportunity to work on a common practical human-centered design challenge for the University of Toronto. Would have loved having a real challenge at hand! Great faculty and course structure!

교육 기관: Priscila F

2021년 4월 11일

I complete the Gender Analytics Specialization and this course is by far my favorite. It made me reflect so much on my own behaviors. Thank for such an insightful course.

교육 기관: Eunice A

2021년 11월 12일

I​ loved every bit of this course particularly because of the real life scenarios incoporated through each module. Its a great course!

교육 기관: Ingrid E N

2021년 3월 1일

I have really enjoyed this module and the whole program. I highly recommend it and hope I can finish the capstone project.

교육 기관: Den G

2021년 8월 9일

Prof Lueng's teaching are in-lined with the topic. Great course!

교육 기관: Amel H M A

2021년 8월 17일

i liked it