Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
705개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 156개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mohammed M

Jun 26, 2017

Amazing Course! Dr. Noor is probably the best instructor on coursera!

교육 기관: Ariel A

Mar 07, 2018

As of thus far (3 weeks into the course) the course is an excellent introduction to basic genetic and evolutionary processes. The videos are taught in a manner that is entertaining almost intuitive enough to be heard without watching the slides, sort of as a long audiobook. The quizzes are free and there is much supplementary material available for deeper diving

교육 기관: Qianxun W

May 30, 2018

Prof. Noor makes the evolution easy to understand and apply into our daily life.

교육 기관: Ana B

May 24, 2016

The course is easy to understand and the concepts are very clear. I highly recommend this even if you aren't an expert.

교육 기관: Darlyn G

Jul 13, 2016

Although this class was challenging, Professor Noor's happy personality made going to virtual school fun! His quizzes are somewhat challenging but if you work at it enough you will pass the course. I look forward to any future classes he may have!

교육 기관: Soumya j t

Apr 29, 2018

Enlightening

교육 기관: Ahmad A

May 01, 2018

This course was really great, not too shallow and not to deep. Prof Noor is a natural, he keeps you interested throughout every video and explains the material rather well

교육 기관: Elizabeth B

Dec 01, 2015

Little bit hard, but very funny.

교육 기관: Anastasia

Mar 29, 2017

Prof. Noor rocks! This is really the best genetics course. Cool, challenging and super-exciting! I've completed it with great pleasure.

교육 기관: Geoffrey J

Dec 19, 2015

This course is so informative that I'm doing it for a second time. This is the best Coursera course I've taken.

교육 기관: Alma D

Feb 24, 2016

It's one of the hardest more joyful courses I have taken. I suffered so much with the so well designed exams, but that pushds me to study harder and read more. I enjoyed it very much and I think the better way to say THANKS to Dr. Noor is don't give up and keep trying.

교육 기관: Ant W

Oct 13, 2017

Amazing, amazing, amazing course! Super clear and I've learned so much. Thank you Prof. Noor!

교육 기관: Tony F

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent Course. Thoroughly recommended

교육 기관: carmen m

Dec 29, 2015

so far its been very easy to comprehend and the lectures are great. Ive already learned a ton of things I didnt previously know about evolution in the first week!

교육 기관: Theresa R N

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Cristina G

Jan 07, 2016

The best course I ever took , easy to understand and interesting to follow

교육 기관: Dania G

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent class, and an even better interface now that it changed to always available.

Prof. Noor explains with such clarity that even a 5 year old can learn about DNA.

This is my 2nd time taking this class, and I've seen already many positive changes in this 1st week alone.

Thank you Coursera, Duke University, all participants in general, and a very special thank you to Prof. Noor, your contagious love for science spreads like wild fire.

교육 기관: Zaneta P N N

Mar 24, 2016

Dr Noor's enthusiasm and relaxed teaching style makes even the more technical subject matter seem interesting. Although not always easy I have been compelled to keep pushing forward as I feel I am learning a great deal about myself and species around me. By far one of the best courses I have taken on this platform. I hope to continue studying the area of genetics as a result of this course. Thanks and keep up the good work!!!

교육 기관: Cindy G L

Oct 11, 2017

Amazing class! The professor is captivating and explains a very complex subject in a straight forward and simple manner.

교육 기관: Martin S

Aug 08, 2016

Probably the best explained course I have ever taken in Coursera. Professor Noor makes the material easy to understand making it seem like it is a straight forward class. It is not until you try to explain to others what you have learned that you realize the material is complitaced. at making a science class simple and fun!!!

교육 기관: Jonathan N

Aug 09, 2017

An excellent course suitable for students, novices and amateur experts alike. Prof. Noor gives a comprehensive introduction to the topic and his enthusiasm is infectious. As well as making the technical genetic material much easier to understand than it might otherwise be, he does a great job of explaining clearly and convincingly (in Jerry Coyne's phrase) 'Why Evolution is True'. Plus he seems like a really nice guy, which always helps! Highly recommended for anyone with the slightest interest in genetics and evolution.

교육 기관: Eric H

Feb 24, 2016

If you are taking this course for a GT project, I recommend that you stop now. If you are taking this course for your own benefit (implying that they are not mutual), I rate it 5 stars.

교육 기관: Suneet B

Jan 23, 2016

good to gain more knowledge

교육 기관: J. C R M

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Alfonso M P

Jan 17, 2016

Dear Mohamed, thank you for challenging me with this course! We want more....