Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Getting Started with Essay Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,632개의 평가
447개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

최상위 리뷰

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

B

Nov 17, 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

필터링 기준:

Getting Started with Essay Writing의 445개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Julian B

May 25, 2019

Great

교육 기관: Siyuan P

Jun 02, 2019

I love this course so much, for it is an introduction for a non-native English speaker to learn academic writing. I will definitely learn the entire specialization! Big thanks to the lecturers.

교육 기관: Sheheryar K

May 27, 2019

Excellent short course. It covers the necessary things and is helpful overall.

교육 기관: Aram S

Oct 22, 2016

I liked the course very much. It extended my knowledge about essay writing a lot. Also, I got many useful feedback from peer-reviewed assignments. Thank you to the instructor and to the classmates.

교육 기관: Bruna C

Mar 30, 2016

Course has great material and I do like how the teacher explains the topics. I wish course was fully free so I could have the chance to write my essays and get them reviewed.

교육 기관: Beatrice

Nov 17, 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Monica S

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent and good sources.

교육 기관: Manisha J

Jan 28, 2019

good

교육 기관: Htet N A

Jan 14, 2019

Great

교육 기관: Wagner W B

Feb 01, 2019

This course is very practical and useful.

교육 기관: Syed J P

Feb 02, 2019

Very useful course to improve your skills in a very systematic and effective way.Strongly recommended for everyone who wants to improve their academic writing skills.

교육 기관: Letian W

Jan 22, 2019

By learning this part, I realised how to structure an essay. I would highly recommend this session to my friends.

교육 기관: Abdulmaged K D B g

Dec 14, 2018

amazing class

교육 기관: Самарин А К

Jan 03, 2019

Good course for essay writing

교육 기관: Aqsa G

Jan 10, 2019

v

e

r

y

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

a

n

d

t

h

e

w

a

y

o

f

t

e

a

c

h

i

n

g

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

n

i

c

e

.

교육 기관: Pratheek D

Feb 23, 2019

For a beginner to get an understanding on how to model your essay. The course delves into different ways on how to write an essay

교육 기관: anjali G

Feb 26, 2019

I so wish to continue further. This course has helped me in my essay writing. Strangely, I have been in academia, but I have failed to understand the basics of essay writing until now. Thanks for having this course. It was extremely informative and helpful to me.

교육 기관: Berenice R A

Mar 07, 2019

This course really gave skills for essay writing. It makes writing much more easy!

교육 기관: Ibrahim a

Mar 11, 2019

I'm really thankful to all the instructors who gave and shared their effort and background.

교육 기관: Marwa R A

Mar 19, 2019

Thanks, coursera community! This course is very rich, useful and it is a great help to me.

교육 기관: Ana R

Mar 24, 2019

Easy to follow; nicely formatted.

교육 기관: Zafar I

Dec 13, 2018

very good course.

교육 기관: Gustavo P

Apr 02, 2019

Very good course. Really helpful.

교육 기관: 姚娇娇

Apr 03, 2019

I have studied a lot,thanks for everyone

교육 기관: Dasom K

Feb 08, 2019

I leaned about how to write Compare/Contrast

Cause/Effect

Argument Essays.