Chevron Left
Fundamentals of GIS(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of GIS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,223개의 평가
1,280개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

최상위 리뷰

VM
2020년 10월 4일

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
2018년 12월 27일

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of GIS의 1,238개 리뷰 중 1201~1225

교육 기관: Lungu C

2016년 9월 27일

Great course for the beginners !

교육 기관: Shikha C

2018년 11월 22일

Very nie course for beginners

교육 기관: Aditya P H

2020년 4월 22일

It is very excellent course.

교육 기관: Ifanilo B S

2020년 10월 6일

Material taught is relevant

교육 기관: Veera H

2018년 7월 10일

Clear and easy to follow.

교육 기관: İsmail S

2017년 5월 16일

Good introduction to GIS.

교육 기관: H.A.N.S.Kadurugamuwa

2020년 6월 14일

Great way of learning.

교육 기관: John A

2018년 7월 13일

Exaclty what i needed

교육 기관: Saikat T

2017년 4월 16일

Great course

교육 기관: Ahmed E A G

2017년 7월 8일

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Mirjan A S

2020년 9월 30일

Very good

교육 기관: Ageh S F

2019년 10월 2일

Excellent

교육 기관: Nway O K K

2019년 3월 13일

Its good!

교육 기관: Assem M A E

2018년 11월 4일

good work

교육 기관: Sanchita P

2017년 2월 20일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Nikolas A

2016년 11월 6일

great..

교육 기관: Henry M M

2017년 3월 1일

Good

교육 기관: Akram A M E

2016년 4월 10일

good

교육 기관: Kate B

2020년 3월 2일

Nick seems very passionate about his work, and I appreciate the time he put into this course. However, The some of the concepts weren't always explained well or should have been repeated to help those new to GIS get a better handle on them. My husband (who was passively listening - i.e., otherwise playing video games - while I took classes) is a programmer, and heagreed with me. Also, not having a reliable community or advisor to help answer questions is problematic. The class forum is not very helpful, since there are few responses. There are also a number of typos throughout the course content, including small ones in the handouts for the assignments. More importantly, the transcripts need reviewed for better translation. I was able to figure out some of the errors because of context and I'm a native English speaker. The closed captioning is even worse (although, some of the translations can funny).

교육 기관: Pierre V

2017년 4월 3일

Quiet good introduction with clear objectives.

Some step by step explanations could be shortened because they seem too detailed.

A brief introduction to creating your own data could be great and will cover more steps

By hte way, thanks for this good introduction

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2017년 7월 8일

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.

교육 기관: Margaret F

2016년 10월 18일

The course and the content was great, but the grading process was terrible. Will probably finish the specialization, but wish there was a better way to be graded for the money.

교육 기관: Madeline G

2020년 2월 25일

The course itself was great, but I think the grading system could definitely be improved on the final project!

교육 기관: Akshat J

2019년 9월 15일

Focuses mainly on ArcGIS tool whereas the objective of this course should be to explain GIS concepts.

교육 기관: Kenny C

2020년 1월 16일

the software is outdated and the assignment instruction is not clear at all!