Chevron Left
Global Financing Solutions (by EDHEC and Société Générale)(으)로 돌아가기

EDHEC 경영대학원의 Global Financing Solutions (by EDHEC and Société Générale) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
124개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The MOOC Global Financing Solutions is your online gateway to better understanding of the dynamics of Finance, and its role at the very heart of promoting the “real economy” and global growth. Concretely, you will learn how companies finance themselves using banks and capital markets. We will look at the role of syndication, and how it links issuers looking to raise capital to grow their businesses with investors looking to manage their assets and possibly liabilities. The role of banks in wider society will also be explored, from helping airlines to lease aircraft to transport people, to financing roads and bridges that help promote transport and trade, to funding renewable sources energy such as wind or solar farms, right through to explaining the role of export finance, and the pivotal role exporting countries governments’ play, in promoting the movement of goods worldwide. We will showcase the lifecycle of commodities, from exploration, to processing and refining, to how banks facilitate the global trade of products ranging from oil and gas, to agriculture products, to everyday items such as fruits or beans. We will also look at the exciting world of acquisition finance and leverage buy-outs, enabling strategic moves for our key clients, as well as securitization, the repackaging of debt, and hedging, especially important as a mean to protect corporate companies against rate or price fluctuations. The collaboration between Societe Generale and EDHEC Business School builds on a long-standing partnership based on one common objective: to provide future talents with access to information and expertise that enables them to grow. Through this MOOC, we are taking an innovative approach to learning by providing you with the theoretical basics of finance, thanks to the expertise of EDHEC as one of the world’s foremost business schools in Finance, and combining it with practical insights of business experts from Societe Generale, widely regarded as a global leader in Structured Finance, to show how the theory is put into practice....

최상위 리뷰

S
2020년 8월 11일

A 5-star course on the financing solutions at-a-glance. What is more interesting is the combination of videos from the professor as well as actual practising professionals from SocGen.

SB
2021년 9월 4일

I found the course to be a very well compiled refresher. I would love to see an update with examples from more recent transactions. Overall, it was time well spent. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Global Financing Solutions (by EDHEC and Société Générale)의 37개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: OUAR S

2019년 5월 9일

Very good course content, however the questions are sometimes a bit vague and need a lot of personnal research.

교육 기관: Amol G

2020년 6월 2일

Most difficult course yet but totally worth it , especially with the amount of learning available from industry on real-industry problems and solutions

교육 기관: Vinayak R K

2019년 5월 13일

Good course for an overview on global finance products, especially for people starting of in a banking profile. Quizzes are tough and application oriented, but beyond the material covered in the training at times.

교육 기관: Bastien G

2019년 6월 24일

A structured, complete and well explained course. The quizzes are demanding and require real technical knowledge learned during the training.

Thank you for this MOOC.

교육 기관: Shad B

2020년 12월 11일

Great course. Content well laid out and relevant to my role. Good to get a broader view of financing activities besides the areas I'm directly involved with.

교육 기관: Varun D

2020년 6월 8일

One of the most challenging course I have done on Coursera, but if you prepare well from videos and slides it's achievable.

교육 기관: HON M W

2019년 5월 1일

Really good course, practical with lots of examples esp from SG team, pity it is not subscribed for by more people

교육 기관: Anuj K

2020년 7월 2일

An extremely informative introduction to various forms of financing activities undertaken by an Investment Bank.

교육 기관: Priscillia L

2020년 4월 7일

Very complete course which deals with a lot of points. It is also interesting to have so details about key sectors (Real Estate, Aviation). The fact that the cours is online allows us to be a bit ahead and schedule the learning in the best way. And finally the quizzes are the moment when you can go back in the documents and check the answers for the questions you are having a hard time answering. Big thumbs up!

교육 기관: Erwan J

2020년 6월 7일

Sometimes some ideas or financial products, concepts are not clearly explained

교육 기관: YUJI H

2020년 4월 21일

Good to know the overview of Financial functions in the society!

교육 기관: Sebastiao G

2020년 7월 5일

Superb introduction to Financial Markets and key concepts regarding them. Very generous course in its breadth. Some challenging accents, so be prepared! Could do with a little refreshing, as much of the data and examples are from 2015/16, so the effects of the Trump presidency had not yet been felt.

교육 기관: Saishankar S

2020년 8월 12일

A 5-star course on the financing solutions at-a-glance. What is more interesting is the combination of videos from the professor as well as actual practising professionals from SocGen.

교육 기관: Sanjaya B

2021년 9월 5일

I found the course to be a very well compiled refresher. I would love to see an update with examples from more recent transactions. Overall, it was time well spent. Thank you.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 5일

Complete course with great presentation. Thanks to the professionalism of those who present the concepts. I’m glad having acquire such a huge knowledge.

교육 기관: Piyusa M

2021년 9월 30일

This course is wonderful. Insights from the the professor as well as industry experts and leaders from Societe Generale. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Joshua A

2021년 9월 5일

i​t's been a thoroughly entertaining course....it was certainly worth the time devoted to it......

교육 기관: Eduardo P

2019년 12월 11일

Congratulations on course format and content.

Adding a small reading list would be my suggestion.

교육 기관: Taha I G

2021년 3월 31일

One of the most interesting MOOC for financial Instruments and Corporate Investments. Thank you.

교육 기관: shemvk k

2021년 7월 11일

Very good course..With lot of practical examples.. Totally worth taking the course..

교육 기관: Víctor F M

2020년 1월 21일

Terrific content and professionals involved. Many thanks to both Institutions

교육 기관: Aline V

2019년 12월 27일

Great course with very interressing teachers and very understable lessons.

교육 기관: victor t

2019년 11월 2일

Très bonne formation , complète et avec des intervenants de qualités .

교육 기관: Dewa P K M

2020년 11월 6일

Very informative course. Give me new insights about financing method