Chevron Left
Global Health Diplomacy(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Global Health Diplomacy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
67개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Having completed this course, learners will be able to: Describe and analyze the opportunities, challenges and limits of Global Health Diplomacy. Examine the diplomatic, financial, and geopolitical context that underlies global health decision-making. Explain the role of the many players in the space, including governments, philanthropists, and multilateral institutions . Course Objective The field of global health is often thought of purely in medical or public health terms, but there are important geopolitical and policy dimensions of global health that underlie programmatic responses to global health challenges. By completing this course, learners will be able to explain the specific institutions and initiatives that are fundamental to current global health diplomacy activities and functions, and how these influence global health outcomes. Learners will further be able to summarize real-world examples where global health diplomacy either helped or limited global health outcomes, and explain the reasons for those outcomes....

최상위 리뷰

RF

Jan 05, 2017

Am really enjoying this course. Its one of the courses in the Cousera database:-) . Though this is the 2nd week through this course but It has really broaden my horizon in most of Global Health

JQ

Jan 26, 2018

FUN, INTERESTING, AND EDUCATIONAL COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED TO PUT THIS COURSE OUT THERE. DR JOHN QUINCY

필터링 기준:

Global Health Diplomacy의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jan 26, 2018

FUN, INTERESTING, AND EDUCATIONAL COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED TO PUT THIS COURSE OUT THERE. DR JOHN QUINCY

교육 기관: Amir M

Nov 21, 2019

Very informative! One would increase his knowledge for sure i believe.

교육 기관: MIAWAWANA J

Mar 24, 2018

super!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: MIAWAWANA G F

Mar 17, 2018

super!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Victor M

May 12, 2018

Wonderful course

교육 기관: Marjorie P

Feb 15, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: Kaio M R

Nov 15, 2017

Perfeito

교육 기관: Arnau G B

Jan 15, 2018

It looked really interesting, but I was wrong. The videos are explained in a very boring way, the American focus is too present (I expected a more worldwide focus, even when she is explaining international organisations and world funds the American focus does not fade away) and the Gates Foundation spam is too much to handle (and yes, we all know that she worked there, she reminds us that every single week). Besides, many links do not work anymore and the final assessement task was too much for a self-employed like me who has to work every day more than 10h (weekends included, perks of being self-employed). It could be a great course but it has become the most boring course I have ever taken in Coursera and the only one I regret paying for. Unfortunately, a huge disappointment which I did not enjoy as much as I wished.

교육 기관: M. J H

May 24, 2018

Boring lectures

No independent thinking, to pass you have to remember facts that are barely relevant to the course topic

No peers to review your assignments and no one responding to it on discussion forum

교육 기관: Tofail A

Sep 28, 2019

There are three level of human living standards around the world. Everybody is looking forward to go higher. The lowest level just stay in behind. Global Health Diplomacy is a matter of importance for of all us. Because people are making world peaceful to live. So No one should have stay in behind. Time demanded course to me...

교육 기관: V. B

Feb 13, 2017

The course gives you an understanding how global health functions, how different players operate and what challenges our society encounters. It made me aware of the complexities but also the opportunities we are facing.

교육 기관: Alberto P

May 09, 2020

In the context of the Covid-19 pandemic, this course illustrates the processes and actors that intervene on the international scene. The construction and logic of the themes made it really interesting.

교육 기관: MOHAMED M E

Oct 21, 2019

I thank the NYU team I learned a lot at

Global health ones how to maintain health and support health countries and fight

Diseases such as AIDS and tuberculosis

교육 기관: Andrea B

Feb 13, 2017

VERY WELL STRUCTURED, CLEAR AND INTERESTING READINGS. THE FINAL PROJECT GRADING SYSTEM COULD BE IMPROVED.

교육 기관: Adrienn N

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent course with all the basics you need to have a general idea about global health.

교육 기관: noora a a

Mar 31, 2020

excellent course where you will be able to understand global health deeply and clearly

교육 기관: Michael F O

Apr 27, 2020

Exceptional course. Videos are very good - content driven and exams are challenging.

교육 기관: Eduardo B

Feb 18, 2020

Very good and comprehensive course. I enjoyed !

교육 기관: Alejandra C G

Jun 06, 2017

Best coursera course! Love it

교육 기관: Jon B A

Sep 28, 2017

Very Interesting!

교육 기관: chukwudebe o

Jul 02, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: Luis M

Feb 14, 2017

e

교육 기관: Beka K

Jul 08, 2017

Ultimately, it is very consistent, well-reasoned and logical course, but I mark this course with 4 stars and not 5 stars, because the barrier of assignments is very high, stands for 80% either for quizzes, as well as, what is the most important, for the last peer-graded assignment. It is even harder to earn honor certificate, because of that 80% of points' barrier. However, I recommend this course to those, who are keen on diplomacy and global health issues and, generally, love to work hard. And lastly, I want to admit, that the performer professor of this course is very interactive and engaging and it is very pleasant.

교육 기관: OONYU L E

Feb 14, 2020

THIS HAS BEEN A VERY EYE OPENING COURSE. I HAVE CLEARLY LEARNED A LOT.

THE COURSE MODERATOR HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL WITH WELL LAID OUT CONTENT.

교육 기관: Julio M M

Oct 17, 2017

This is a good course if you're looking for basic understanding of global health policy. I STRONGLY recommend completing the activities.