Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Getting Started with Go 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,910개의 평가
479개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

최상위 리뷰

JP

2020년 4월 4일

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

2020년 10월 23일

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

필터링 기준:

Getting Started with Go의 486개 리뷰 중 476~486

교육 기관: ILIN A ( А Л

2020년 10월 11일

To easy

교육 기관: Bakhodir U

2021년 3월 18일

s

교육 기관: Daniel S

2022년 5월 16일

The video lectures are very superficial. For the final module, I didn't bother wasting my time watching the lectures. This whole course can be completed by skipping to the graded assignment, reading the prompt, and then searching online for how to solve various pieces of the problem needing solved, e.g. "how to take input in go", "how to parse a file in go", "golang json marshal mapping". There are numerous time wasting mistakes, ambiguities, and critical omitions throughout the course which have been reported and remain unfixed for years and they are infuriating.

The prompts themselves are often unclear, with either outright mistakes or ambiguous specifications. Again, these mistakes have been reported, many of them reported years ago, and have still not been addressed. And we're talking about mistakes that would take 5 minutes for the professor to fix. Just view the discussion forums for numerous examples. The prompts also often require knowledge that was not covered during the lectures, even superficially.

The video lectures often spend too much time on information you could easily obtain from a quick online search but fail to go in-depth on topics where I actually need a lecture to help me understand a topic. The lectures also run too fast, glossing over tons of details and complex topics in oftentimes less than 10 minutes.

If you have a friend or a senior co-worker that can just create some program prompts for you, like "make a program that can prompt a user for a name and address, store the data in a map, marshal it into JSON, and then print the JSON", and then you go teach yourself how to accomplish that, then you already have what this course will provide for you. If you need anything beyond that, then look elsewhere.

교육 기관: Ardavan I

2019년 10월 30일

This course is the only talks and powerpoint slides, there is absolutely no code, monitor screen sharing, etc.

The courses talk about fundamentals and computer science stories. The entire specialization focus is less than 50% on the Go language itself. No Go mod, No libraries, No coding...

For instance, The professor is about to explain a new thing and suddenly remember forgot to mention something before so he jumps to the missing point and then jumps back to continue. HARD to follow up...

The quizzes have many typos/duplicates. That makes you fail!

Overall strongly I do NOT suggest to waste your money or time on this specialization on Coursera.

교육 기관: Tyler B

2022년 4월 24일

The lessons don't cover much depth, nor are there great demo/examples. Too much talking, not enough coding. The tests are not aligned with the lessons. Peer grading is ridiculoud. Several times i was scored poorly based off the preferences of the reviewer, not whether the code executed and performed as specificied. I resubmitted the exact same file and received a 100%. WTF? I do not reccomend.

교육 기관: Shahan A

2021년 7월 24일

t​errible. the instructor skips over many important concepts needed to do the assignments. a little introduction to Scanf and other funcs necessary to do the assignments would have been nice. In order to do this course I didn't have to know Python, I had to have already known Go. the lectures had little relation to the assignments and I had to already know Go to do the assignments

교육 기관: Aerys N

2022년 5월 20일

My very first comment on Coursera and I am highly unsatisfied about peer-graded assignments. Why would a programming course need peer review? It is more reasonable that you either choose pure quizes or use online judge for programming assignments. Peer review just makes me think that the lecturer does not actually pay enough attenion about his/her course, neither does Coursera.

교육 기관: Flavio S T

2019년 4월 22일

Very basic, suitable for people with no expertise in the field. It is missing a lesson about the go command itself, and the tools it provide. The Tour of Go is way better.

교육 기관: Farshid Z

2021년 5월 3일

It is better to be corrected by the instructor instead of others!

교육 기관: Deepak A

2021년 1월 26일

A programming course without IDE, lol

교육 기관: Salvador C

2021년 8월 29일

bad