Chevron Left
Guitar for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Guitar for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,663개의 평가
467개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

최상위 리뷰

RC

May 30, 2020

Very impressed in particular with the pace and technical depth of the instructor's videos that taught me how and why the scales and chords are constructed, rather than just having us memorise them.

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

필터링 기준:

Guitar for Beginners의 463개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Ubirajara d O C J

Dec 08, 2015

Very good! This course give you a solid introduction to the world of guitar. Easy to follow, clear explanations and examples. I strongly recommend it (and look forward hearing from the next one!)

교육 기관: Anand H

Nov 16, 2017

This is a very simple to understand course and Thaddeus H instruction style is easy to follow and practice. I really enjoyed learning a lot of new things about the Guitar in this course.

교육 기관: Carlos E M C

Nov 11, 2015

UN curso con la calidad y calidez humana magnifico, con calidad y profesionalismo excelente, gracias.

Con un poco más de esfuerzo hablado en español estaría completo, felicitaciones.

교육 기관: Tim M

Dec 06, 2015

This is a good beginner's course, with clear instructions guiding the student along a progressive path. I'm not convinced that the peer review system is of much use at this level.

교육 기관: Sagar R

May 23, 2020

Really a good course for beginners. Helps you swim in the vastness of music and guides you gently towards the deep end. I'll advise every aspiring guitarist to do this course.

교육 기관: Marília Z

Dec 25, 2015

The course is very good! Amazing how the elements are covered and explained. The only thing I missed was more exercises, more scales to practice.

교육 기관: Donna N

Sep 18, 2015

Thadeus is very patient sounding and doesn't rush and explains things completely. Practicing really helps you keep up with the class.

교육 기관: Nicolas C

Dec 28, 2015

I really enjoyed the course. I felt some quizzes were too hard for the material previously covered and required several attempts.

교육 기관: David S P

Jan 13, 2020

Happy with the experience, the teacher and the course. I found several lessons a bit difficult for my guitar level though.

교육 기관: Kale M G

May 07, 2020

I had fun and learned a lot of things during this course and will wish to continue further. Thank you!

교육 기관: LeeAnn P

Oct 04, 2016

Had a great time participating in the class. I am happy I was able to upload samples and get feedback.

교육 기관: Nicolás S

Mar 28, 2016

Buen curso, el compadre medio desanimado no mas, pero aprendí algunas cosas interesantes. Recomendable

교육 기관: 罗昱

Dec 20, 2015

It is good to get started through this course. But the material could have been more clear.

교육 기관: Cyril R

Jan 07, 2016

Un cours très simple, sobre et efficace pour s'initier à la musique et à la guitare.

교육 기관: Vaishnavi

Dec 20, 2015

this is the best class to lear guitar i have got lear guitar rally nicely thanx

교육 기관: Marko I

Dec 01, 2016

Good course, but a bit too fast. Deadlines are too soon for the real begginers

교육 기관: Asefeoluwa A

Apr 27, 2017

it is amazing for learning the very fundamentals of the guitar.

교육 기관: Fausto M A F

Mar 21, 2016

This course is great, I learned a player, I never had played.

교육 기관: samuel t r

Oct 17, 2015

This is just what it says it is...an intro to guitar. Enjoy!

교육 기관: Gail E W

Aug 17, 2018

Great for the basics and becoming familiar with your guitar.

교육 기관: ChenL

Oct 19, 2015

It's a useful course for me to learn guitar systematically.

교육 기관: Simin L

Sep 18, 2015

Interesting professor. I am learning and having a lot fun

교육 기관: Abhigya S

Jun 15, 2019

A nice Starter for beginner guitarists. Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Joseph P

Sep 29, 2016

Indeed a very useful course on Guitar. Thank you edX !

교육 기관: Odebunmi E O

May 08, 2020

thank you very much I really enjoyed the course