Chevron Left
The Economics of Health Care Delivery(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 The Economics of Health Care Delivery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
118개의 평가
11개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

The Economics of Health Care Delivery의 13개 리뷰 중 1~13

By Suprita S

Jun 03, 2019

VERY COMPREHENSIVE

By Sanni I

Jun 01, 2019

Informative

By Mario A G

May 01, 2019

This course was very informative and extremely worth the time and effort. I have worked in health care for almost 20 years in various positions and I wish I would have taken this much sooner. The course material is clear, concise, and not going to lie a bit challenging especially if one is not used to the subject matter. That being said, the professors definitely present the material in such a way that by the end of the course you will. Thank you.

By James M

Apr 02, 2019

Well done and concise

By Murat K K

Feb 03, 2019

Mr. Emanuel and David did a good work. Thanks.

By Jessica B

Jan 27, 2019

Very interesting introduction to the market and governmental forces behind our healthcare system. I enjoyed that the instructor has direct research experience on this topic and spoke candidly.

By Tamilla M

Dec 22, 2018

This is excellent course covering the US health care system structure including financing and major players.

By Michael G R

Nov 11, 2018

Informative!

By Adnane A

Nov 05, 2018

I thank you very much, I really learned a lot, and I can understand how the health system works

thanks to the very competent teachers, thanks to coursera

By Dean P

Sep 03, 2018

One of the most organized courses here in Coursera. And I'm very pleased that professors gave us the slides, really great help there! By doing that, I eliminate the need to write notes and focused on the lessons themselves!

By Ahmed A M

Aug 26, 2018

totally helpful for healthcare executives and also healthcare provider who are interested in healthcare investment. it provides a grasp on the basics of health insurance and the different stakeholders.

By Vijeta D

Jul 24, 2018

Informative

By Kate W

Jul 12, 2018

Course was well designed and comprehensive. I was able to fill gaps I'd had on the health care industry with the content they provided. Would appreciate updates that reflect the ACA and post-ACA environment, including full-risk based provider groups, value-based insurance design and demands for price transparency in age of digital health.