Chevron Left
Health for All Through Primary Health Care(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Health for All Through Primary Health Care 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
165개의 평가
37개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explores why primary health care is central for achieving Health for All. It provides examples of how primary health care has been instrumental in approaching this goal in selected populations and how the principles of primary health care can guide future policies and actions. Two of the most inspiring, least understood, and most often derided terms in global health discourse are “Health for All” and “Primary Health Care.” In this course, we will explore these terms in the context of global health, their origins and meanings, the principles upon which they rest, and examples of how these principles have been implemented at both small and large scale. We will also explore some ultra-low-cost approaches to Health for All through primary health care, and the promise that primary health care holds for eventually achieving Health for All. Each module of this course consists of approximately one hour or lecture, approximately one hour of additional readings or video presentations, and two additional hours devoted to studying for each of the quizzes, writing and evaluating two short peer-review assignments, and participating in the discussion forums. Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

최상위 리뷰

HH

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

MF

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

필터링 기준:

Health for All Through Primary Health Care의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Victoria L G

Jul 14, 2019

Very helpful!

교육 기관: Mihye S

Jul 14, 2019

some assignment was too demanding but generally it was very good and i would like to recommend who are hesitating to take

교육 기관: Ayobami O

Jul 02, 2019

highly educative course

교육 기관: Walter M V

Jun 01, 2019

Excelent course

교육 기관: Jose J C

May 17, 2019

Excellent Global view and analysis of Primary Care Goals.!!!

교육 기관: Rachael M

May 14, 2019

Very Good!

교육 기관: Ivan M E M

Apr 07, 2019

Excelente curso, sus conceptos, herramientas y experiencias a nivel internacional en la gestión de la salud desde las comunidades

교육 기관: Dr. J M P A

Feb 22, 2019

I love the analysis with Carl Taylor's topics

교육 기관: Ashley R T

Feb 13, 2019

I rated 4 because I found the information helpful in understanding the history of the basics in defining primary care by key influencers in public health over the years throughout the world. Take this course for historical purposes, but don't take the papers too serious as the peer reviewers might not understand a comprehensive English written paper therefore your grade will be reflected on their lack of understanding. If coursera could create an algorithm to match peers with the same written and comprehension skill set, then I would rate this course higher.

교육 기관: Tommys J G G

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course, it gives you an understanding of te history of primary health and what it really means. also it has really great examples of effective Primaty Health initiatives around the world. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Christina S

Dec 20, 2018

an eye opening course for someone who didnt know the history of PHC

교육 기관: Veronica W

May 21, 2018

This course was very informative and challenging. I am so glad it took it. It helped me get a better perspective in my job.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 21, 2018

this course was vague and boring

교육 기관: Alina A

Jan 29, 2018

Хороший курс. Можно было бы разбить лекции на более короткие для лучшего восприятия

교육 기관: Alexandre B

Nov 07, 2017

very interesting topics, really enjoying it.

thanks for the team.

교육 기관: Luis T

Oct 14, 2017

I learned a lot of history throughout the course and I really enjoyed it. There is a lot of interesting material that definitely helps the students understand the course very well. I can say I really learned a lot.

교육 기관: diksha

Jun 23, 2017

Its a perfect course for taking a step in public health.

교육 기관: Aakriti C

Apr 24, 2017

I learned new concepts and about the efforts of so many organisations towards Health For All. It definitely increased my interest in Public Health studies even more.

교육 기관: Doreen O

Apr 19, 2017

Highly informative course. The right course for public health disciplines!

교육 기관: Mark S F

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

교육 기관: HARISHKUMAR

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

교육 기관: Sweta M

Mar 02, 2017

It's a wonderful course for everyone who deems Primary Health Care to be important.

교육 기관: bushollo

Feb 27, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from Johns Hopkins University. I was a great learning experience although improvements should be made in the grading process which took unusually longer.

교육 기관: Eman H

Jan 26, 2017

very useful

thanks a lot

교육 기관: RANGIRA L

Jan 05, 2017

Nice course with concrete examples and content