Chevron Left
Health for All Through Primary Health Care(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Health for All Through Primary Health Care 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
175개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explores why primary health care is central for achieving Health for All. It provides examples of how primary health care has been instrumental in approaching this goal in selected populations and how the principles of primary health care can guide future policies and actions. Two of the most inspiring, least understood, and most often derided terms in global health discourse are “Health for All” and “Primary Health Care.” In this course, we will explore these terms in the context of global health, their origins and meanings, the principles upon which they rest, and examples of how these principles have been implemented at both small and large scale. We will also explore some ultra-low-cost approaches to Health for All through primary health care, and the promise that primary health care holds for eventually achieving Health for All. Each module of this course consists of approximately one hour or lecture, approximately one hour of additional readings or video presentations, and two additional hours devoted to studying for each of the quizzes, writing and evaluating two short peer-review assignments, and participating in the discussion forums. Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

최상위 리뷰

HH

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

MF

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

필터링 기준:

Health for All Through Primary Health Care의 40개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christina S

Dec 20, 2018

an eye opening course for someone who didnt know the history of PHC

교육 기관: Tommys J G G

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course, it gives you an understanding of te history of primary health and what it really means. also it has really great examples of effective Primaty Health initiatives around the world. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Dr. J M P A

Feb 22, 2019

I love the analysis with Carl Taylor's topics

교육 기관: yogesh l

Aug 15, 2016

very informative course for health students

교육 기관: RANGIRA L

Jan 05, 2017

Nice course with concrete examples and content

교육 기관: Monika M

Dec 26, 2016

"Health for All Through Primary Health Care" is a great learning program. The course content is structured very well.

교육 기관: Doreen O

Apr 19, 2017

Highly informative course. The right course for public health disciplines!

교육 기관: Bishop I

Mar 08, 2016

L

교육 기관: Sweta M

Mar 02, 2017

It's a wonderful course for everyone who deems Primary Health Care to be important.

교육 기관: Mark S F

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

교육 기관: Htwe M L

Dec 10, 2015

So far, I really love this course and very useful for me as I've been working as health & social worker in World Vision International INGO In Myanmar (Burma) about 7 years, refugees health social worker in Utica, New York and also working as medical interpreter ( Karen/ Burmese) over the phone in State

교육 기관: Jessica S

Mar 09, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It was full of resources, analysis, and history that together fueled my interest in international public health. I was especially grateful for Dr Perry's personal insights - taken from his longstanding work in public health around the world. I had to prep for the quizzes - they weren't easy and I had to put in time on my papers but my return on investment has been great.

I'm very glad I took the course and I just signed up for my next public health Johns Hopkins U course through Coursera.

교육 기관: Felipe A A F d O C

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: HARISHKUMAR

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

교육 기관: Gulshod A

Dec 27, 2016

D

교육 기관: Alina A

Jan 29, 2018

Хороший курс. Можно было бы разбить лекции на более короткие для лучшего восприятия

교육 기관: Eman H

Jan 26, 2017

very useful

thanks a lot

교육 기관: punam j

Sep 12, 2016

Excellent, Course on Primary Health Care.

교육 기관: RITESH G

Dec 13, 2016

Great Course for Public Health Workers on the ground.

교육 기관: diksha

Jun 23, 2017

Its a perfect course for taking a step in public health.

교육 기관: Luis T

Oct 14, 2017

I learned a lot of history throughout the course and I really enjoyed it. There is a lot of interesting material that definitely helps the students understand the course very well. I can say I really learned a lot.

교육 기관: Alexandre B

Nov 07, 2017

very interesting topics, really enjoying it.

thanks for the team.

교육 기관: Luisa F V P

Oct 15, 2015

excellent! I hope more people get interest on the topic

교육 기관: Ivan M E M

Apr 07, 2019

Excelente curso, sus conceptos, herramientas y experiencias a nivel internacional en la gestión de la salud desde las comunidades

교육 기관: Rachael M

May 14, 2019

Very Good!