Chevron Left
Health, Housing, and Educational Services(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Health, Housing, and Educational Services 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
52개의 평가

강좌 소개

Course 5 discusses policies in four areas: housing, education, healthcare, and immigration, with an optional fifth module in child protection. This course addresses issues of power, oppression, and white supremacy. -First we’ll look at housing policy, with its contrasting supports for homeowners and renters. -Then we’ll interpret the structure that provides education and examine debates about its future. -The third module will differentiate the issues in the U.S. healthcare system and develop the structure of public healthcare programs. -Next, the course will lay out immigration policies and weigh the push and pull of the debate about immigration reform. -The optional fifth module traces the child protection system its beginnings to the present day and appraises the failures and strengths of the system. The course is part of a sequence in social policy that has an HONORS TRACK. This track will prepare the learner for masters-level work in policy, which involves reading the literature, writing concise summaries and probing critiques. Over the sequence the learner will develop a policy analysis that will create a foundation for professional policy analyst assignments....

최상위 리뷰

RD

2019년 5월 19일

It has a great outline with direct to the point facts. Making much easier to juggle a busy schedule willing a degree or certificate .

SW

2021년 5월 5일

Very informative, particularly when we look at the history of our country's development in these areas.

필터링 기준:

Health, Housing, and Educational Services의 12개 리뷰 중 1~12

교육 기관: Md M R

2019년 9월 8일

This course is a great intro to US Heath, Housing and Educational Services. Concise and easy to understand with relevant data. However, sometimes I found few typos in the questions and other areas. Thanks for the course.

교육 기관: Rev. D M D

2019년 5월 20일

It has a great outline with direct to the point facts. Making much easier to juggle a busy schedule willing a degree or certificate .

교육 기관: Paulo

2019년 6월 16일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Quanchai K

2021년 4월 22일

It is an excellent course that helps me better understand general social welfare in the United States, which is very unique compared to that in other Western countries. The instructor can very well explain and discuss complex issues that allows me as a non-American citizen to follow the contents easily. Thank you very much for offering the wonderful course.

교육 기관: Sonya R H G

2020년 7월 27일

I enjoyed taking Health, Housing and Educational Services. I have earned so much knowledge pertaining to Health, Housing and Educational Services. The course will help me in the future to have a better understanding of Health Insurance in the United States, the Affordable Care Act and Educational Services in the United States.

교육 기관: Liza

2019년 12월 16일

Every Course in this specialization is VERY informative and an excellent springboard for those wanting to enter the field. Could benefit from some editorial corrections e.g. "The New Colossus". Dr. Robertson is absolutely LOVELY and I thank him for his amazing services to God and Humanity!

교육 기관: Sharayah W

2021년 5월 6일

Very informative, particularly when we look at the history of our country's development in these areas.

교육 기관: Nina N P

2019년 12월 26일

A fantastic course!!! Professor Robertson´s lessons are very well structured and taught.

교육 기관: Mushtaq M G

2021년 1월 19일

I learnt what is the social policy and how it works and why it needs to be in working.

교육 기관: Michael L B J

2020년 8월 17일

El curso es excelente.

Gracias Coursera y Universidad de Columbia.

교육 기관: josue d s c

2020년 3월 14일

good topics thanks coursera

교육 기관: Mona A A

2021년 6월 2일

GOOD