Chevron Left
U.S. Health Law Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 U.S. Health Law Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
144개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explores how statutes, regulations, common law, and market forces help or hinder three major goals of policy makers: increasing access, reducing cost, and improving quality. We will examine the Supreme Court’s rulings on the ACA and other legal aspects of modern health care reform. Learners who successfully complete this course will be able to describe the laws, regulations, common law and market forces that shape our health care system and identify areas where ideas and innovation are needed; explain the malpractice system and how it influences medical practice; and analyze legal aspects of the ACA....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2020년 12월 22일

Dr. Ruger is an excellent speaker, engaging and informative. Would highly recommend this course for a basic understanding of the basis for some of our healthcare laws, statutes and policies.

ML
2021년 2월 14일

Dean Ruger is excellent!! I loved how practically he presented each lecture. He was interested and the graphics, notes and readings were very clear and applicable. Great course.

필터링 기준:

U.S. Health Law Fundamentals의 35개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Faisal R

2020년 2월 28일

Excellent Course and professor, Great service of Coursera to have such knowledge available for learners

교육 기관: VALERIE

2020년 2월 9일

This course was informative and I like the style of the professor. A nice refresher. I wish I could earn continuing education credits.

교육 기관: Andrew S

2020년 6월 22일

Organized and presented incredibly well! The resources provided in the course will be super helpful references.

교육 기관: Carolyn F

2020년 9월 16일

This course was enlightening. I knew the basics of US Law but this class opened my eyes to 'relationships' between people and government, people and their health care providers, etc. I would highly recommend this class for anyone that wonders what entities regulate US Health Care.

This course also increased my base knowledge and gave me a framework for the condition of Medicaid and Medicare.

교육 기관: Pedro D

2020년 10월 11일

Due to Professor Ruger's really objective, well presented and informative lecture, the course results to be very informative and capable of providing knowledge which is essential in understanding the particularities (and respective social and historic reasons) of a very relevant health law system, which turns out to be really influential in other federalism-based countries.

교육 기관: Erlinda P

2020년 7월 3일

It is a great course. The informations is pontual, well organized and relevant. It was a pleasure to glide through the lectures. Just think on week 2 has a problem with the way the question was developed. But I organized my thoughts and knowledge around the health law. Thank you!

교육 기관: Stephen B

2020년 4월 15일

Excellent presentation of healthcare legal matters especially at this time of pandemic in our world. This will be very valuable to me as a paralegal in the future. I am continuing on in this four course program.

교육 기관: Alfred L

2020년 12월 23일

Dr. Ruger is an excellent speaker, engaging and informative. Would highly recommend this course for a basic understanding of the basis for some of our healthcare laws, statutes and policies.

교육 기관: Michael L

2021년 2월 15일

Dean Ruger is excellent!! I loved how practically he presented each lecture. He was interested and the graphics, notes and readings were very clear and applicable. Great course.

교육 기관: Beatriz S L

2020년 3월 24일

Congratulations to the teacher for all the interesting content given in this course. It has been really useful for me.

교육 기관: Marianna M

2021년 11월 10일

T​his was an excellent course. The material was interesting and the instructor provided a welcome commentary.

교육 기관: Hannah K

2020년 8월 16일

This course was well structured with videos, quizzes, and readings. The instructor was extremely knowledgable.

교육 기관: Piotr G

2021년 11월 27일

It was a great pleasure to spent time and learn U.S. Health Law Fundamentals. Best regards, Piotr Gala

교육 기관: Donna J

2020년 8월 30일

This course is helping better understand the rationale for decisions made by providers

교육 기관: Charlene E C

2021년 8월 3일

​I would take her courses ANYTIME! Lauren is a remarkable instructor

교육 기관: Tony W

2020년 6월 15일

great class and content to build a foundation in healthcare law

교육 기관: Mohammad M H

2020년 4월 24일

Very well taught, amazing material, and superb explanation.

교육 기관: Isha S

2021년 4월 9일

Amazing content and instructor. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Janette L

2021년 9월 6일

Great and useful introduction to health care law

교육 기관: Vincent L

2020년 6월 27일

Excellent overview of US health law

교육 기관: Shawnee M

2021년 5월 15일

It was a very interesting course

교육 기관: María E V P

2020년 5월 29일

Highly recommended course!

교육 기관: Robert B S M

2020년 6월 29일

Great course...thanks!...

교육 기관: Ilsung O

2021년 2월 4일

Good context and lecture

교육 기관: EKA F M

2021년 8월 28일

t​his is so amazing