Chevron Left
Foundations of Public Health Practice: Health Protection(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Foundations of Public Health Practice: Health Protection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
78개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Health Protection course is the fourth instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over three modules (intended for three weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, principles and nuances of health protection in the context of public health practice. Beginning with the basics of Water, Sanitation and Health (WASH) based interventions, the course will introduce learners to the science and principles of practical microbiology, before examining vaccines, incident management and the threat posed by a wide range of manmade and natural environmental threats. By the end of this course, learners will be familiar and conversant with core health protection principles and approaches, and confident in discussing health protection issues when they move into practice....

최상위 리뷰

TB
2020년 5월 20일

Excellent course for working professional as a part of continuous education process. I strongly suggest professionals to take the courses offered on this self-learning platform.

DN
2020년 6월 22일

I enjoyed getting down to the nut-and-bolts of Public Health. I felt confident in how to do the process by the time the course was complete.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Public Health Practice: Health Protection의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: RANJEET S M

2020년 4월 14일

Learning at Coursera is always a nice experience. Coursera course are best and teaching style by the mentors is great. In this course Foundation of Public Health Practice: Health Protection Dr. Richard has taught public health foundation with nice examples and overall it was a nice experience.

Thank you Richard, Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Trilokchandran B

2020년 5월 21일

Excellent course for working professional as a part of continuous education process. I strongly suggest professionals to take the courses offered on this self-learning platform.

교육 기관: David N

2020년 6월 23일

I enjoyed getting down to the nut-and-bolts of Public Health. I felt confident in how to do the process by the time the course was complete.

교육 기관: Atlanta H

2020년 5월 9일

Wow! Such a great course!

Although, I am still am missing my final grade to complete the course from the peer graded assignment.

교육 기관: Jaya s G

2020년 5월 28일

Excellent course for present situation. Helped to develop skills.

교육 기관: Peter D

2020년 7월 11일

Very interesting and informative

교육 기관: S. M S

2020년 6월 26일

Good Course and Instructors

교육 기관: MR. P J

2020년 7월 27일

GOOD AND EXCELLENT COURSE

교육 기관: BINSHAD A A

2020년 6월 12일

It was really nice

교육 기관: Ahmed K Q A A

2020년 4월 10일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 9일

good

교육 기관: Victoria S

2020년 7월 21일

It was very educational

교육 기관: ELHARIT A

2020년 5월 12일

great

교육 기관: Comfort O B

2020년 9월 18일

This course is really interesting, relevant and thorough! I enjoyed every bit of it! Talk about the case study scenario and the peer review assignments! The tutors explained everything in details. Kudos to the tutors!

교육 기관: David M

2021년 4월 18일

another good course with good content and some familiar tools, like PESTEL analysis, applied to the topic

교육 기관: Jasper E

2020년 10월 30일

GREAT COURSE WITH RELEVANT INFORMATION EVEN FOR NON-PUBLIC HEALTH PRACTITIONERS

교육 기관: Nairana D S

2021년 5월 14일

Enjoyed the course. It was well presented, easy to navigate and interactive.

교육 기관: Eva d M F

2021년 4월 24일

The topic is useful and important. I recommend.

교육 기관: André N T

2020년 8월 7일

Great course.