Chevron Left
Career 911: Your Future Job in Medicine and Healthcare(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Career 911: Your Future Job in Medicine and Healthcare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
109개의 평가
21개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course aims to help high school students, recent graduates, and those considering career transitions explore health care career options and learn strategies for entry into the health care workforce and health related fields. There are lots of amazing job opportunities in medicine and healthcare! Join us, as we share the strategies and secrets for getting those jobs. This course will introduce you to healthcare professions, help you map a path towards a health career, and impart skills relevant for any career, including: articulating your personal story, resume and cover letter writing, job search, interviewing, professional networking, and professional communications. In this course, you will hear the personal stories, experiences, and journeys of dozens of people who work in health related careers. You will also have the opportunity to connect with a supportive community of students, mentors, and health care professionals to explore your interests, find resources, and discover exciting new opportunities. The course features more than 50 different guests and lecturers, including Northwestern University faculty from Feinberg School of Medicine; the Kellogg School of Management; the Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications; the School of Professional Studies; Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences; and the School of Communication. The course is also a resource and tool through which educators, parents, career counselors and others can support students’ career readiness and professional advancement....

최상위 리뷰

TG
2016년 9월 12일

I took this course, because I'm an CNA and a CHHA. I want to become an RN, and this course runs down everyone's job in Healthcare. It's been very interesting to see every job in the healthcare field.

AM
2021년 2월 14일

Informative, decisive and emotional lessons. I like the way they share many healthcare workers' testimonies that inspire me to search for my career path in the future.

필터링 기준:

Career 911: Your Future Job in Medicine and Healthcare의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: Mariem B

2017년 10월 15일

I really had no intrest in week 2 or more just a few videos that kept me intrested . despite thatI had to watch the videos in order to finish the other weeks. Totally annoying. I know that some people are applying here in order to have a better view of the healthcare domain . I on the other hand wanted to give myself a boost on why I chose this career . it's is hard at some point and it's nice to get a broader view

I have to say it was really helpful to understand and get a view of what healthcare is. the lecturer did a tremendous job in order to provide other people with the best possible images. but at the same time I think it would have been better to get deeper understanding for example of different medical specialities . Medecine and healthcare are indeed a team. but medecine is just too much that it's better to just have it in details

교육 기관: Raelynne M

2016년 10월 22일

Very Helpful! However, I don't know why I would pay for the certification?

교육 기관: Lauren J

2020년 4월 12일

Northwestern is my dream school and I hope to study their in the near future. The material covered was very beneficial and I have a greater knowledge about the vast opportunities in the medical field and I am even more excited to become a doctor.

교육 기관: Zahra M

2016년 12월 3일

I just want to express my sincere gratitude to Dr. Simon and her team for this course. I hope one day, even if the chance of that day is one in a million, I would be able to see Dr. Simon and say to her "Thank you!"

교육 기관: Teresa G

2016년 9월 13일

I took this course, because I'm an CNA and a CHHA. I want to become an RN, and this course runs down everyone's job in Healthcare. It's been very interesting to see every job in the healthcare field.

교육 기관: apichat m

2021년 2월 14일

Informative, decisive and emotional lessons. I like the way they share many healthcare workers' testimonies that inspire me to search for my career path in the future.

교육 기관: Sarita K H

2020년 12월 5일

this course was very helpful ,every person who participate in this course specially the professor was amazing explaining every point and theme ,I learn so much.

교육 기관: Muhammad F

2020년 11월 24일

A very important course for the knowledge of various medical fields and their job opportunities.

교육 기관: Bennekrouf

2019년 11월 21일

an amazing course take you teachers for this beneficial information

교육 기관: Khurram S

2019년 1월 17일

Perfect for anyone advancing down the Health career pathway!

교육 기관: Ayub M

2021년 5월 17일

I came in a novice, left a healthcare champion, Thank you.

교육 기관: habib i

2016년 8월 11일

learning was never so easy before

교육 기관: ANA C N

2016년 8월 30일

hope that i can finish this short course and hope that it is more asy to send an assignment here ,,, i love this expirience it was very fantastic hope that i can be more active soon , thanks and god bless

교육 기관: Joanna

2021년 5월 27일

It was very resume and cover letter oriented. Not as medical based as I had hoped.

교육 기관: Shannon D

2021년 7월 10일

Whille this course offered helpful information about Jobs in Medicine and Healthcare, it was impossible to reach out to course instructors. I feel like the course instructors abandanoned the course and any assistance one would need while taking the course. This was disappointing,

교육 기관: Prince G

2019년 2월 6일

This course is nice. And every medical student should do it.

교육 기관: Nate E

2020년 11월 11일

This course was amazing!!!

교육 기관: Camille

2021년 7월 13일

great course thank you

교육 기관: Jacqueline R

2021년 7월 30일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Ci C

2020년 10월 5일

to much

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 7월 17일

very hard